2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SCP-DS3068W Leapers UTG 5th Gen 6.4in ITA Red/Green Dot Sight w/ QD Mount & Lens Caps SCP-DS3068W is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leapers UTG 5th Gen 6.4in ITA Red/Green Dot Sight w/ QD Mount & Lens Caps SCP-DS3068W and other Red Dot Sights by Leapers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.2 / 5
Features 3.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.1 / 5

Leapers UTG 5th Gen 6.4in ITA Red/Green Dot Sight w/ QD Mount & Lens Caps SCP-DS3068W Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Dont buy it !!!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: nhboater from Laconia, NH on Apr 21, 2012
Pros:  Easy to mount
Cons:  Does not work, even with new batterys
Would recommend:  no

nhboater wrote:

Red setting could not be seen, green setting could only be seen if it was dark and the target was black. A waste of $50

Was nhboater's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 10

Nice Red Dot Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Roy (verified customer) from Dothan, AL on Apr 16, 2012
Pros:  Price; Ease of setup; Features
Cons:  None so far
Would recommend:  yes

Roy wrote:

Nice sight with a good price. Really like the quick connect/disconnect feature and the integrated flip-up covers. Both red and green dots have varying brightness levels and both work well in sunlight.

Was Roy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Decent for price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: salsarific24 from Kansas on Mar 7, 2012
Pros:  Easy to take on and off. Extra battery.
Cons:  Flip-up lens caps are not easily removed.
Would recommend:  yes

salsarific24 wrote:

Put this on my AKM. Was still performing well after 300+ rounds. Not the most accurate, but for the price, it is good enough to work.

Was salsarific24's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Leapers UTG 5th Gen 6.8in ITA Red/Green Dot Sight w/ QD Mount & Lens Caps SCP-DS3068W

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Ousmane (verified customer) from Ankeny IA on Mar 5, 2012
Pros:  Nice size and ergonomic
Cons:  The allen lock is to small and file out too easily
Would recommend:  yes

Ousmane wrote:

The buyer needs to be aware of the cheap quality of the allen screws particularly those that lock the base. The other problem is the turrets lock are also very small. Use caution when locking. Besides that the scope is nice

Was Ousmane's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Great basic product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: wom365 from North Pole, Alaska on Jan 13, 2012
Pros:  price, simple controls, QD mount
Cons:  no auto shutdown/time out
Would recommend:  yes

wom365 wrote:

I bought this for my father to use on his 10/22. He's been shooting for close to seventy years and has always been an iron sights guy (he bought his first scope three years ago), but finally admitted that he was having trouble with target acquisition and front sight discipline due to aging eyes. A few minutes to get a basic zero, ten rounds with the front lens cap closed so that he learns to focus on the target and not the dot, and he's smiling at the range again. Now, is this optic going to stand up to the combat standards of an Aimpoint or Eotech? Is the QD mount up to LaRue standards? No it's not, but he's not going to be taking a 10/22 into battle either. Is my old man having fun at the range and giggling with his buddies again? Yes, he is, and that's worth far more than the fifty dollars I spent on this optic.

Was wom365's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 0

Leapers red dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bobby (verified customer) , Like guns, from folsom la on Dec 15, 2011
Pros:  Looks good easy on eyes works great like that it's red and green dot
Cons:  Sometimes you can see the shadow inside reflecting off of laser mount in side of housing
Would recommend:  yes

Bobby wrote:

Good red dot for the money

Was Bobby's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Red Dot Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Harleyman44 (verified customer) from Mansfield Oh on Nov 17, 2011
Pros:  Really nice product for very little money when it comes to red dots
Cons:  The only problem i had with the item is that the obe i ordered was to fit both weaver & picatanny rails and it doesnt fit a weaver
Would recommend:  yes

Harleyman44 wrote:

You cant find a better red dot than this for the money it cost i will put these on every rifle i have. I am very pleased with this product and the service from optics planet.

Was Harleyman44's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

schrecky 1

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: schrecky (verified customer) from Lompoc, CA on Sep 2, 2011
Pros:  value for price point
Cons:  left right adjust wheel insert not aligned with screws had to pull off and re-glue in correct position
Would recommend:  yes

schrecky wrote:

Easy to mount on my AK-47 picatinny rail easy on & off. Front lens cover was a little loose but a drop of super glue fixed that easy enough. Would reccommend to any one else to purchase. Came with all the tools needed and spare batteries also.

Was schrecky's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Exactly what I expected

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dogshoe from Tucson on Jul 31, 2011
Pros:  quick release, comes with batteries, easy setup
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

dogshoe wrote:

Everything was exactly what I was hoping for. I mounted this quickly on my AR-15 picatinny and its very sturdy and comes with batteries, tools, and instructions in case you aren't sure how something works. I will buy another one of these for my paintball gun because the price is cheap and the quality is top notch.

Was dogshoe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Leapers UTG 5th Gen 6.4in ITA Red/Green Dot Sight w/ QD Mount & Lens Caps SCP-DS3068W - UPC: 4712274527584