2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
RB-TPG172B Leapers UTG AR15/M16 Ergonomic Combat Sniper Pistol Grip RB-TPG172B is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leapers UTG AR15/M16 Ergonomic Combat Sniper Pistol Grip RB-TPG172B and other Gun Grips & Stocks by Leapers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.1 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.1 / 5

Leapers UTG AR15/M16 Ergonomic Combat Sniper Pistol Grip RB-TPG172B Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 18 out of 18

Great except for the gunsmithing.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: aadragna (verified customer) , ???, from Mountain House, Ca on Apr 20, 2012
Pros:  Perfect feel and balance in the hand.
Cons:  Will not fit the Colt M4 22LR.
Would recommend:  yes

aadragna wrote:

Great grip. Spent about 2 hours trying to fit this onto my Colt M4 .22lr. Better have a dremel and an exacto knife. Once it fits, you'l never go back.

Was aadragna's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nice feel in your hand

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: fmcmurdo (verified customer) , Rock star shooter., from Afton WY on Mar 11, 2012
Pros:  Great grip hold, Comfortable, Drop in install for milspec AR.
Cons:  Had to modify for use on conversion kit.
Would recommend:  yes

fmcmurdo wrote:

Bought this to go on my Nordic Components conversion kit for the 10/22. It had an angle tab in the mating portion that prevented flush mounting. little remodel with a razor and back in service. I have ones on my other AR's and love the feel when shooting. I would recommend this grip.

Was fmcmurdo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nice feel

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: CouargeousLion (verified customer) , Like to target shoot. , from Harrison, AR on Feb 20, 2012
Pros:  feels good in my big hand, durable
Cons:  hole too deep for spring, hole too deep for grip screw.
Would recommend:  yes

CouargeousLion wrote:

I had a pain putting this on. I didn't expect it to be so. It looks fine, fit fine but had a couple of problems with the holes in it. The one for the safety detent spring was too deep. I had to put a bit of drill rod in the hole to make the safety feel normal. Otherwise it was too loose. The screw for the grip was a problem as it allowed the screw to go into the handle deep enough to bind the safety. Not by much, but I had to add a small washer to keep this from happening. Overall, after I got it all on, it feels really nice in my big hand.

Was CouargeousLion's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Leapers UTG AR15/M16 Ergonomic Combat Sniper Pistol Grip RB-TPG172B

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Speedracer89411 from PA on Jan 19, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Speedracer89411 wrote:

This grip is Great!! fills a large and and soft to the touch... Leapers Rocks!

Was Speedracer89411's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leapers UTG Combat Sniper Grip

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ccook3313 from Lubbock, Tx. on Dec 12, 2011
Pros:  fits your hand like a glove
Would recommend:  yes

ccook3313 wrote:

Great Product!

Was ccook3313's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

UTG sniper pistol grip

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sal (verified customer) , construction, from Rowland Heights, CA on Apr 15, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Sal wrote:

Great match with foregrip by UTG.

Was Sal's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

leapers combat sniper pistol grip

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sal (verified customer) , construction, from Rowland Heights, CA on Apr 3, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Sal wrote:

vey nice grip and goes well with matching foregrip.

Was Sal's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Kinda disappointed...

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: nvshooter , Nothing outstanding..., from Fernley, NV on Mar 19, 2011
Pros:  feels great in the hand
Cons:  hole too deep for safety spring
Would recommend:  no

nvshooter wrote:

Hole is too deep for the spring for the safety detent. Spring sticks up .125" on OEM grip; sticks up only .060" on UTG grip. Safety does not work; rotates in the receiver. What to do? Are there longer springs? Not happy with this product...

Was nvshooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Leapers UTG AR15/M16 Ergonomic Combat Sniper Pistol Grip RB-TPG172B - UPC: 4712274527461