2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SCP-M392AOMDL Leaper UTG Bug Buster 3-9 x 32mm AO Mini Rifle Scope SCP-M392AOMDL is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leaper UTG Bug Buster 3-9 x 32mm AO Mini Rifle Scope SCP-M392AOMDL and other Rifle Scopes by Leapers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Leaper UTG Bug Buster 3-9 x 32mm AO Mini Rifle Scope SCP-M392AOMDL Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 15

Value for money, but temper expections

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Chris from Winchester on Jan 6, 2013
Pros:  Solidly built, Clear optics, lots of features and well built for price point
Cons:  Parallax, heavy
Would recommend:  yes

Chris wrote:

First, let's remember that this si a $75 dollar scope. If you're purchasing this scope with the expectation that it's equal to a $300+ scope, prepare to be disappointed. If I'm being critical I'm going to point out three things that you will get if you pay more money for a scope. 1) The single biggest "flaw" in this scope is that there is some parallax (watch this vid I did http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Opm0r7GOCuE) even when you adjust the AO parallax compensation. 2) The cross hairs are thick. It's a minor point, but I'd guess based on my tests that the lines of the crosshairs will cover 3/4" at about 100yds at the 9X setting or about 3" at the same distance at 3X. 3) It's heavy for it's size weighing in (on my scale its about 14oz (+4oz for the rings, which by themselves are very heavy. 1) On the positive side it's built like a tank. 2) It has very respectable optics 3) Has lock-down features on the MOA ajustment 4) comes with tool- less removable rings 5)Lots ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was Chris's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 1

Truman

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Truman (verified customer) from Charlotte NC on Feb 12, 2012
Pros:  Good value, as advertised
Cons:  requires medium/high rings for flat top and should be stated in description.
Would recommend:  yes

Truman wrote:

Clear, works well and is a great value. I will buy another for a similar AR.

Was Truman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

OK Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Dave (verified customer) from Atlanta Georgia on Jan 1, 2012
Pros:  Glass is good, good price
Cons:  Does not stay in focus when you change magnification
Would recommend:  yes

Dave wrote:

Eye relief is short. I used an offset scopemount that put the scope back an extra 2". Glass good but must refocus if you change magnification.

Was Dave's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Well worth the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kelster1574 (verified customer) , www.thekelster.com, from Modesto, CA on Oct 28, 2011
Pros:  Price, Works good, Looks cool
Cons:  150 Rounds and none yet
Would recommend:  yes

Kelster1574 wrote:

I purchased this scope after reading many, many reviews on a couple different forums as well as here on Optics Planet. It performs well and looks even better on my M&P 15-22. I will be ordering Leapers scopes in the future.

Was Kelster1574's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Leaper UTG Bug Buster 3-9 x 32mm AO Mini Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Larry B (verified customer) , Avid Hunter & Shooter. Rifle Customizing, from Hobson, TX on Jul 14, 2011
Pros:  Compact size - Mildot - A/O - Illuminated Recticle
Cons:  Short eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

Larry B wrote:

Mounted on 5.56x45 AR-15 SBR Carbine. Responded well to Windage & Elevation changes during sight-in. Performs as expected. Ideal for my application but eye relief is a bit short. May need extended rear ring to bring scope to a comfortable position.

Was Larry B's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Outstanding Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DiverEngrSL37B (verified customer) , Industrial/Commercial Diver and Sub-Sea Engineer ; long-term firearms owner ; experienced hunter ; former weapons and explosives/ordnance specialist. , from Stuart, FL on Apr 27, 2011
Pros:  Adjustable magnification, superb optical clarity, AO, illuminated reticle, zero-locking turrets, Mil-Dot range estimating capability, solidly built, user-friendly ergonomics.
Cons:  Battery capacity is good but could still be easily improved with a minor modification on the production line.
Would recommend:  yes

DiverEngrSL37B wrote:

This is a truly excellent product regardless of pricing. I bought it for use as an enhanced broad-spectrum battle scope for a customized CZ/D-Technik vz.58 rifle and could not be more impressed with its durability and performance in the field in virtually any tactical scenario. It certainly helps the vz.58 to realize its full potential, yet is compact and reasonably light. I have installed and used a variety of other scopes, some of which were very expensive high-end items with excellent features and performance, on this same rifle, and have found the Bug Buster to still be the best all-around choice. The price is quite amazing considering its capabilities. Also, I have not experienced the eye relief issues which some other reviewers seem to have had, so Leapers may have tightened its QA/QC protocols. As usual, Optics Planet was quick and efficient in filling this order and the staff definitely deserve to be commended for outstanding service!

Was DiverEngrSL37B's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Leapers 3x9 32mm air rifle scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: wagonsheet (verified customer) , Sport shooter/hunter, from Texas on Mar 24, 2011
Pros:  the lighted reticle and mil dots
Cons:  would like to see a lock ring on the focus ring.
Would recommend:  yes

wagonsheet wrote:

So far this scope has preformed better that the other 5 I have had on my Benjamin Legecy 1000, one didn't even make it throught the sighting-in stage. That one was from a big name scope co.

Was wagonsheet's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Leaper UTG Bug Buster 3-9

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: fullthrottle41 (verified customer) from Oklahoma on Feb 4, 2011
Pros:  it can focus in at 3 feet its a clear scope
Cons:  the eye relief makes the scope unuseable
Would recommend:  no

fullthrottle41 wrote:

the eye relief is maybe 2 in. at most fills like less than 1 in. when you put your eye up to it. for this reason i would only recommend this scope for a youth shooter with a 22. or BB gun. If you are using any other rifle get something else. i had to give this an over all rating of 3 because the scope it self other than the eye relief was great and it stayed zeroed in and was clear but like i said the 1 in. eye relief makes it useless.

Was fullthrottle41's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Super short eye relief

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: mzerega (verified customer) , 25-year shooter/hunter, from San Diego, CA on Dec 10, 2010
Pros:  Small, nicely made
Cons:  1/2" eye relief, tiny field of view
Would recommend:  yes

mzerega wrote:

For $70 it's hard to be too critical. This scope needs to be no more than 1/2" from your eye socket in order to get the full field of view. Because of this, it's not likely a good idea to put this on a rifle that has any noticeable recoil/"kick". To accomplish such close placement to the eye, I used Leapers 38mm (1.5") offset mount RGWMOFS38-25H4 on my Ruger 10/22 rifle. Even with this mount, the six-position ATI stock needs to be set to the second shortest position to get my eye close enough. At this stock setting, the rifle is held very close to the body because the whole assembly is so short...which may be perfect for a child shooter. As an adult shooter, I will need to replace this scope in order to see the whole field of view with the stock in the most comfortable, fully-extended position.

Was mzerega's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Bug Buster Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: riggernnr (verified customer) from High Desert Ca. on Apr 12, 2010
Pros:  Optics and Adjustability
Cons:  none yet
Would recommend:  yes

riggernnr wrote:

This is the second Leapers scope I have purchased and as with the first one, the optics clarity is SUPERB! I am very impressed with what you get for the money. I am now a diehard Leapers fan!

Was riggernnr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Leaper UTG Bug Buster 3-9 x 32mm AO Mini Rifle Scope SCP-M392AOMDL - UPC: 4712274523050