2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
MNT-EL228GPQ Leapers UTG Combat Operation Quick Detach Aluminum Grip Light MNT-EL228GPQ is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leapers UTG Combat Operation Quick Detach Aluminum Grip Light MNT-EL228GPQ and other Flashlights by Leapers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.3 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.2 / 5

Leapers UTG Combat Operation Quick Detach Aluminum Grip Light MNT-EL228GPQ Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Leapers UTG Combat grip

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: walzdmb (verified customer) from Covington, LA on Jun 17, 2013
Pros:  Easy to set up
Cons:  Light could be brighter
Would recommend:  yes

walzdmb wrote:

The grip was easy to attach. Button for turning the light on is well placed and easy to find. However, the light could be brighter. Overall it's a good buy.

Was walzdmb's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Sweet deal!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cascadianliberty2012 from Portland, OR on Feb 6, 2013
Pros:  Bright, oh God it's bright, easy to install, button is ideal
Cons:  2hr battery life isn't exactly ideal.
Would recommend:  yes

cascadianliberty2012 wrote:

Got this for $70 at a gun show in Jan 2013. I got the last one and their display model, but it was in perfect shape and they gave me extra batteries for it. It installed very easily on my .308 Saiga front rail, but took some messing around to get the quick release handle to grip the rail in a solid fashion. It fits comfortably in my hand. Idk what other guys are saying about how the grip is "small," I'm 6'3" and this is great for me. The quick release does its job really well and can be taken off and reinstalled in under 10 seconds (so shooting supported is easy). In the dark, this light is BLINDING, but my laser sight and red dot aren't washed out by it. Perfect. The button placement for operating the light is ideal, as it is the natural position for your thumb to use. I'd easily pay $100 for this thing.

Was cascadianliberty2012's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Solid grip great bargain

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: G.Cichocki (verified customer) from Henderson, NV on Apr 21, 2012
Pros:  Solid billet aluminum
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

G.Cichocki wrote:

Just mounted this forward grip on my AR. Its rock solid. The light is nice and bright and intuitive to because the button is right where you would expect it. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was G.Cichocki's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Tom PSL

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Tom (verified customer) , Gun enthusiast, from Port St Lucie Fl on Apr 20, 2012
Pros:  Hold steay,light is bright
Cons:  adds a little weight
Would recommend:  yes

Tom wrote:

Attatched to my colt LE6920,went to the range and put about 200 rounds down range.Worked fine,did add a little bit of weight but not too bad.The light is nice and brite.

Was Tom's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

UTG Aluminum Grip Light

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mr.D (verified customer) from Coconut Creek, Florida on Apr 20, 2012
Pros:  strong
Cons:  bit heavy
Would recommend:  yes

Mr.D wrote:

great bang for your buck

Was Mr.D's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good little light

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JASON BALLAS (verified customer) , Architect, from NORFOLK, VA on Sep 2, 2011
Pros:  Bright, Good spot for the push button, Sturdy aluminum construction
Would recommend:  yes

JASON BALLAS wrote:

I thought there would be a little storage space in the handle but the battery takes up all the space.

Was JASON BALLAS's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Top Value Weapon Light!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: je861959 (verified customer) from Arlington, TX on Apr 28, 2011
Pros:  Low cost, easy installation and operation
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

je861959 wrote:

What a great light! Blindingly bright, easy to operate, the push-button switch at rear is in the natural position to activate when your hand is on the grip. Though designed as a on/off switch, with a little manipulation you can work the button to give you a "momentary on" feature. The light's head is very compact, so you don't have the long light tube protruding in front. Did I mention this thing was bright? With other brands selling in the hundreds of dollars for their rail-mounted lights, get this one that combines the vertical grip we all have anyway plus a great, compact light as well. Money well spent!

Was je861959's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Far too narrow for adult hands

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: PJ Black from KCKS on Apr 16, 2011
Pros:  easy to install
Cons:  looks and feels like a toy
Would recommend:  no

PJ Black wrote:

Fits well in my 5 year old's hand. Appears out of place on my AR. Too narrow to be useful. IT's sturdy and well built, but it is just not suitable for use by adult sized hands.

Was PJ Black's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 11

great product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: big chris from CHACKBAY,LA on Jan 4, 2011
Pros:  very bright light, easy thumb action on/off switch
Would recommend:  yes

big chris wrote:

i was extremely shocked by how bright this light is. the grip is very strong and sturdy, attaches easily to the rail on my rifle. i would definately recommend this grip/light to anyone, it is very well worth the money.

Was big chris's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leapers UTG Combat Operation Quick Detach Aluminum Grip Light MNT-EL228GPQ - UPC: 4712274527638