2,535 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Leapers UTG Combat Operation Quick Detach Aluminum Grip Light MNT-EL228GPQ
$74.97 $79.97 Save $5.00
Browse by Rating
(9 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Top Value Weapon Light!
What a great light! Blindingly bright, easy to operate, the push-button switch at rear is in the natural position to activate when your hand is on th...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Leapers UTG Combat grip

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on June 17, 2013
The grip was easy to attach. Button for turning the light on is well placed and easy to find. However, the light could be brighter. Overall it's a good buy.
Pros: Easy to set up
Cons: Light could be brighter...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Sweet deal!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 6, 2013
Got this for $70 at a gun show in Jan 2013. I got the last one and their display model, but it was in perfect shape and they gave me extra batteries for it. It installed very easily on my .308 Saiga front rail, but took some messing around to get the quick release handle to grip the rail in a solid fashion. It fits comfortably in my hand. Idk what other guys are saying about how the grip is "small," I'm 6'3" and this is great for me. The quick release does its job really well and can be taken off and reinstalled in under 10 seconds (so shooting supported is easy). In the dark, this light is BLINDING, but my laser sight and red dot aren't washed out by it. Perfect. The button placement for operating the light is ideal, as it is the natural position for your thumb to use. I'd easily pay $100 for this thing.
Pros: Bright, oh God it's bright, easy to install, button is ideal
Cons: 2hr battery life isn't exactly ideal....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Solid grip great bargain

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NV Written on April 21, 2012
Just mounted this forward grip on my AR. Its rock solid. The light is nice and bright and intuitive to because the button is right where you would expect it. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Pros: Solid billet aluminum
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tom PSL

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on April 20, 2012
Attatched to my colt LE6920,went to the range and put about 200 rounds down range.Worked fine,did add a little bit of weight but not too bad.The light is nice and brite.
Pros: Hold steay,light is bright
Cons: adds a little weight...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

UTG Aluminum Grip Light

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 20, 2012
great bang for your buck
Pros: strong
Cons: bit heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good little light

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on September 2, 2011
I thought there would be a little storage space in the handle but the battery takes up all the space.
Pros: Bright, Good spot for the push button, Sturdy aluminum construction...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Top Value Weapon Light!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on April 28, 2011
What a great light! Blindingly bright, easy to operate, the push-button switch at rear is in the natural position to activate when your hand is on the grip. Though designed as a on/off switch, with a little manipulation you can work the button to give you a "momentary on" feature. The light's head is very compact, so you don't have the long light tube protruding in front. Did I mention this thing was bright? With other brands selling in the hundreds of dollars for their rail-mounted lights, get this one that combines the vertical grip we all have anyway plus a great, compact light as well. Money well spent!
Pros: Low cost, easy installation and operation
Cons: NONE...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Far too narrow for adult hands

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 16, 2011
Fits well in my 5 year old's hand. Appears out of place on my AR. Too narrow to be useful. IT's sturdy and well built, but it is just not suitable for use by adult sized hands.
Pros: easy to install
Cons: looks and feels like a toy...
Would recommend: No
0 of 11 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great product

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 4, 2011
i was extremely shocked by how bright this light is. the grip is very strong and sturdy, attaches easily to the rail on my rifle. i would definately recommend this grip/light to anyone, it is very well worth the money.
Pros: very bright light, easy thumb action on/off switch...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Leapers UTG Combat Operation Quick Detach Aluminum Grip Light MNT-EL228GPQ