2,553 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Leapers UTG Flip-up Tactical Front Sight MNT-751
$18.09 $21.97 Save 18%
Browse by Rating (13 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Flip up sight holds zero
I mounted this sight on my Stag AR, and it works out great. The detent and spring are a little lite, because it holds zero. Pros: easy to mount, and ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

BE AWARE!!!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, LA Written on November 4, 2013
PLEASE BE AWARE that the MNT-751 is intended for Gas Block rails and is .28" taller than a rail mount front sight. This is clear if you visit the Leapers website but (as of 11-4-13) was NOT mentioned on the Optics Planet product page. The correct UTG sight for co-witness with the standard height MNT-951 Tactical Rear Sight is the MNT-751L Low Profile Flip-up Front Sight. I ordered the MNT-751 and had to file a return. Fortunately, Optics Planet made the exchange process super easy, however, I still had to deal with the general hassle and waiting.
Pros: Heavy Duty construction
Cons: Not listed as Gas Block Height...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Decent metal buis

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on July 5, 2013
Good cheap metal buis. Haven't sighted in yet.
Pros: Cheap
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leapers UTG Flip-up Tactical Front Sight MNT-751

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, PA Written on March 18, 2013
I mounted the front and rear flip-up sights at a 45 degrees angle just to have in case my laser fails. They arent the best that money can buy but they do serve their purpose as a secondary emergency sighting system. If I did not have the laser I would have spent more money for better sights. These are a great buy for the money.
Pros: Perfect as a secondary sighting system if laser sight fails. Great buy for the price....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leapers UTG Flip-up Tactical Front Sight MNT-751

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, PA Written on March 9, 2013
I purchased this along with the matching rear sight. I have them mounted at an angle and use them for secondary sights if my red dot fails. They work perfect for what I need. If I need anything, the first place I look is Optics Planet. They are a pleasure to deal with.
Pros: Install in seconds. Prompt delivery. ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leapers UTG Flip-up Tactical Front Sight MNT-751

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 5, 2013
Aligned withe the Leapers rear sight right out of the box...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great value

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 21, 2013
Really good BUIS for the money. Got both the front and rear flip up sights from UTG. The front lays very flat when folded and sits on the front gas block. Put these on my Stag Arms model 3 and they cowitness perfectly with my Vortex Strikefire.
Pros: Inexpensive, works well, sturdy
Cons: A bit heavy/bulky...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leapers UTG Flip-up Tactical Front Sight MNT-751

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on February 3, 2013
It is still in the package...may I return it?...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tough Sight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 29, 2012
This is a very ruugged, all steel, site. It is larger, and a little more diffacult to flip up, than the MagPul back up sight, but it is less expensive, and I believe it will with stand more abuse.
Pros: Rugged
Cons: One should use lock-tight to keep it from loosing up....
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent buy for back up sights

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on June 2, 2012
I bought this sight for back up for my AR and when I mounted them and went to sight in I was impressed that I didn't have to make any adjustment until I got out to 100 yards. Then with just 3 clicks it was zeroed. Not bad at all for cheap back up sights.
Pros: Steel construcion, low profile, accurate
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

MNT-751 Leapers UTG Flip-up Tactical Front Sight MNT-75

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WI Written on May 13, 2012
Also matches the finish nicely on most AR-15's.
Pros: Easy to install, locks up tight. Folds down nice when you want.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 13 User Reviews of Leapers UTG Flip-up Tactical Front Sight MNT-751