2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
MNT-751 Leapers UTG Flip-up Tactical Front Sight MNT-751 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leapers UTG Flip-up Tactical Front Sight MNT-751 and other Weapon Accessories by Leapers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Leapers UTG Flip-up Tactical Front Sight MNT-751 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

Decent metal buis

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Wholelotta24 (verified customer) from CA on Jul 5, 2013
Pros:  Cheap
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Wholelotta24 wrote:

Good cheap metal buis. Haven't sighted in yet.

Was Wholelotta24's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leapers UTG Flip-up Tactical Front Sight MNT-751

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Harry Finn (verified customer) , Retired Dog Trainer, from Wilkes Barre, PA on Mar 18, 2013
Pros:  Perfect as a secondary sighting system if laser sight fails. Great buy for the price.
Would recommend:  yes

Harry Finn wrote:

I mounted the front and rear flip-up sights at a 45 degrees angle just to have in case my laser fails. They arent the best that money can buy but they do serve their purpose as a secondary emergency sighting system. If I did not have the laser I would have spent more money for better sights. These are a great buy for the money.

Was Harry Finn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leapers UTG Flip-up Tactical Front Sight MNT-751

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Harry Finn (verified customer) , Retired Dog Trainer, from Wilkes Barre, PA on Mar 9, 2013
Pros:  Install in seconds. Prompt delivery.
Would recommend:  yes

Harry Finn wrote:

I purchased this along with the matching rear sight. I have them mounted at an angle and use them for secondary sights if my red dot fails. They work perfect for what I need. If I need anything, the first place I look is Optics Planet. They are a pleasure to deal with.

Was Harry Finn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Leapers UTG Flip-up Tactical Front Sight MNT-751

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ac (verified customer) from freeport illinois on Mar 5, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

ac wrote:

Aligned withe the Leapers rear sight right out of the box

Was ac's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: themrstone from Pittsburgh, PA on Feb 21, 2013
Pros:  Inexpensive, works well, sturdy
Cons:  A bit heavy/bulky
Would recommend:  yes

themrstone wrote:

Really good BUIS for the money. Got both the front and rear flip up sights from UTG. The front lays very flat when folded and sits on the front gas block. Put these on my Stag Arms model 3 and they cowitness perfectly with my Vortex Strikefire.

Was themrstone's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Tough Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: edman45 (verified customer) from Cincinnati, Ohio on Jul 29, 2012
Pros:  Rugged
Cons:  One should use lock-tight to keep it from loosing up.
Would recommend:  yes

edman45 wrote:

This is a very ruugged, all steel, site. It is larger, and a little more diffacult to flip up, than the MagPul back up sight, but it is less expensive, and I believe it will with stand more abuse.

Was edman45's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Excellent buy for back up sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TexasBoy (verified customer) from Wichita Falls, Tx on Jun 2, 2012
Pros:  Steel construcion, low profile, accurate
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

TexasBoy wrote:

I bought this sight for back up for my AR and when I mounted them and went to sight in I was impressed that I didn't have to make any adjustment until I got out to 100 yards. Then with just 3 clicks it was zeroed. Not bad at all for cheap back up sights.

Was TexasBoy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Tactical Front Sight MNT-751

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gerald Dorsey (verified customer) from Janesville, WI on Feb 18, 2012
Pros:  Nice smooth black finish. Locks up great.
Cons:  No Cons
Would recommend:  yes

Gerald Dorsey wrote:

Very well made product.

Was Gerald Dorsey's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Avid Shooter1

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: willard copeland (verified customer) , Avid shooter / hunter, from palestine, tx on Feb 10, 2012
Pros:  works like it is suppose to
Would recommend:  yes

willard copeland wrote:

Good quality product. Great value. Easy installation.

Was willard copeland's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Flip up sight holds zero

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lupemed (verified customer) from Houston on Nov 11, 2009
Pros:  easy to mount, and dismount
Cons:  Detent could be a little tighter.
Would recommend:  yes

lupemed wrote:

I mounted this sight on my Stag AR, and it works out great. The detent and spring are a little lite, because it holds zero.

Was lupemed's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Leapers UTG Flip-up Tactical Front Sight MNT-751 - UPC: 4712274522633