2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
MNT-RM870A Leapers UTG M87 Tactical Scope Mount for Remington 870 Shotgun RM870A is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leapers UTG M87 Tactical Scope Mount for Remington 870 Shotgun RM870A and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Leapers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
5.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 5.0 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Leapers UTG M87 Tactical Scope Mount for Remington 870 Shotgun RM870A Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

870 SADDLE MOUNT RAIL

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bjh16 from rocky mount, nc on Jun 7, 2013
Pros:  EASY TO INSTALL; GREAT VALUE FOR PRICE
Cons:  SHARP EDGES
Would recommend:  yes

bjh16 wrote:

GREAT VALUE FOR PRICE, WANTED TO MOUNT A SIGHT TO 870 WITHOUT MUCH ALTERATION OR EXPENSE - THIS WAS THE BEST SOLUTION I FOUND - SIMPLE TO INSTALL AND DOESN'T ALTER THE GUN - THE TUNNEL UNDER THE WEAVER RAIL ALSO ALLOWS SHOOTER TO USE FACTORY BEAD IF SIGHT/SCOPE FAILS

Was bjh16's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great weaver style mount for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Think think (verified customer) , Hunter, sport shooter., from MN on May 28, 2013
Pros:  Solid, great finish, high enough to use bead sights
Cons:  Had to shave 1.5 inches off the forend stock to use shot gun.
Would recommend:  yes

Think think wrote:

I like everything about this mount, it looks nice on my Rem. 870. The only gripe I have is that this is not designed for a hunting model 870. It's only for a tactical 870 build. That's why I had to cut off about 1.5 inches from my mossy oak camo stock forend, otherwise the gun will not cycle shells when the stock slams into the front trigger guard screw area. Either cut the mount or cut the forend to make clearance. On a tactical build this is not an issue because most stock for ends are meant to be shorter.

Was Think think's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

scope mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sandman (verified customer) , knife maker, gun nut, army vet., from hurricane, w.v. on Dec 22, 2011
Pros:  easy install
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

sandman wrote:

rock solid,idiot proof,price cant be beat!!!!!

Was sandman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Rem 870 Super Mag

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: confessor (verified customer) from Santa Rosa, CA on Dec 22, 2011
Pros:  Well made, solid, custom fit
Would recommend:  yes

confessor wrote:

This rail is perfect for the 870A. However, it does not fit the Super Mag right out of the box. Because of the longer carry in the charging stroke, you have to do some moderate modification before it will fit the super mag. You either need to trim down the rail or cut about a 1 inch notch in the fore-end. I chose to use my dremel tool to cut a notch on each side of the synthetic fore-end charging grip, that did the trick. The rail works great, after the modifications.

Was confessor's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Picatinny Saddle Mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Capt. Woodrow (verified customer) from Ohio on Jul 18, 2011
Pros:  Solid Construction
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Capt. Woodrow wrote:

I mounted this on an NEF Pardner, which is the Chinese-made clone of the Remington 870. It's also the same gun as the Hawk 982 and Norinco 98 models. The saddle mount did fit over the reciever, the only issue was with the mounting holes. Apparently the Chinese changed the center-to-center distance on the trigger group pins from a Remington, so the thru-bolts wouldn't line up. It's an easy fix - drill out the holes on the left side of the mount a size larger to allow for some fitment & wiggle room and the bolts will then pass thru cleanly and engage the threads on the right-hand side. Don't go crazy drilling the holes - 1/4" on the front is all I needed, and the back one isn't much larger. The all aluminum construction is quite solid, and is superior to the cheap plastic one. The $10 price difference is worth it. It also stands a little up from the top of the reciever so you can see underneath it to use your front bead if your optics fail. With the tunnel effect, it's like having ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Capt. Woodrow's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Excellent Mount.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: benThere (verified customer) , Experienced competition shooter, from westcentral, Fl on Mar 4, 2011
Pros:  Amazing quality for the price and very stable.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

benThere wrote:

This mounted easily to my Remington 870 and is very stable. Excellent finish and machine work. Absolutly worth more than the price.

Was benThere's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

M87 scope mount for a 870 shotgun

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ernest martinez (verified customer) , retired laywer, from newport, california on Nov 25, 2010
Pros:  easy to install. Looks great
Would recommend:  yes

ernest martinez wrote:

I have purchased three of these and put them on my friends' shotguns. They're easy to install and look great!

Was ernest martinez's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leapers UTG M87 tactical scope mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ernest martinez (verified customer) , retired laywer, from newport, california on Oct 24, 2010
Pros:  It looks great and is very easy to install.
Cons:  There are none.
Would recommend:  yes

ernest martinez wrote:

This mount looks great and makes your Remington 870 shotgun look super cool!

Was ernest martinez's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Scope Mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Charles Johnson (verified customer) from Tampa on May 18, 2010
Pros:  Great fit and Look!
Cons:  Cannot combine with anything else that attaches the same way, ex: mounted shell holder
Would recommend:  yes

Charles Johnson wrote:

Great Product!

Was Charles Johnson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good purchase for upgrading your 870.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: pmrtruck , ?, from san diego ca on Sep 1, 2009
Pros:  Nice Fit. Easy Install. Good Price. Quality Made.
Cons:  Can't locate compatible side saddle shell holder. Yet.
Would recommend:  yes

pmrtruck wrote:

Nice manufacturing. Lot's of corners, seem "sharp" but I have not drawn blood! LOL! Fits VERY easily, Great fit! The holes aligned perfectly. I brought it to the range with a new LED sight but the battery died before my first shot. I was able to view under the rail and used the open pin front site with no problems. Nice feature! After I shot 15+ slug rounds, I rechecked the mount hardware for tightness, they were as I had left them, TIGHT! My New dead sight was also tight! Whoopie! Again, very nice manufacturing and finish. Except the "sharp" corners...there I go again... Not that I wanted the side slots for any other accessories but the side slots are just that, slots. They are not rails. I recommend UTG design a side saddle shell holder to match this mount. Good purchase and I will stick with it, for now. If you want to simply add a rail to your shotty, this is a nice mount. Happy Slugging!

Was pmrtruck's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leapers UTG M87 Tactical Scope Mount for Remington 870 Shotgun RM870A - UPC: 4712274523760