2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
MNT-214D Leapers UTG Mini-14 3-Point Locking Double Rail Tactical Mount MNT-214D is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leapers UTG Mini-14 3-Point Locking Double Rail Tactical Mount MNT-214D and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Leapers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.1 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 4.2 / 5
Features 4.3 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

Leapers UTG Mini-14 3-Point Locking Double Rail Tactical Mount MNT-214D Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

Looks good

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Steven (verified customer) from Tucson on Aug 11, 2013
Pros:  Cheap easy install
Cons:  Not a solid mounting system
Would recommend:  no

Steven wrote:

For accuracy buffs like me this is not how you mount a scope.I purchased my mini w/o the factory rings and impatiently bought this.While my 13 year old likes the tac.garb.look,this does not meet my function standards.

Was Steven's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Nice Scope Mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Texana from Las Vegas, NV on Jul 3, 2013
Pros:  Fits perfect on my tactical stock mini 14, good solid fit
Cons:  none that I can think of
Would recommend:  yes

Texana wrote:

This scope is really easy to mount. It did require taking the stock off to remove a plate, and re-install a modified plate that holds the new rail in plate. But it was not hard to figure out and very little work. At first it seemed it did'nt align, but moving it around a little matched it up well with the stock and receiver. Again, if at first it doesn't appear to fit, move it around a little, in my case down and to the left as you're looking at the thumb screw they provide.

Was Texana's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Double Rail Mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: R Hinz (verified customer) , Retired Law Enforcement, from Auburn, Washington on Apr 8, 2013
Pros:  Simple installation - Retains Zero
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

R Hinz wrote:

I purchased this rail mount to add some accessories to my Mini 14. While impressed with its solid construction I initially found that one of the threaded holes for the rear set screw had a burr which was easily defeated with a couple of turns of a tap. Installation took all of 15 minutes. (I'm a slow reader) After mounting a Trijicon Reflex and Nite Hunter 500 NHT 500 light it was time to head to the range. Several reviews indicated that the mount tended to loosen after firing live ammunition but that was not the case with me. After 200 rounds the mount remains solid. I highly recommend this product.

Was R Hinz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Nice for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hpd582 from san antonio texas on Feb 18, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

hpd582 wrote:

I received the mount and had a scope on top of my rifle in less than 15 minutes. It looks good, fits well and I cannot wait to take it out to the field and pop me some coyotes

Was hpd582's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Mini 14 double rail

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Goldwing (verified customer) from West Jordan, UT on Mar 23, 2012
Pros:  Price, ease of mounting, strong
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Goldwing wrote:

I always look for fit, form and function at a resonable price. This rail is easy to mount, tight tolerance for scope mount. After alingnment removed and reinstalled Red/Green dot sight. The unit holds zero very well. Just remember to use loctite blue on the retention screws to keep it aligned. They will loosen up if you don't.

Was Goldwing's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

mini14 double rail mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: doc1966 (verified customer) from cuero tx on Dec 25, 2011
Pros:  easy to mount
Cons:  when removed leaves three holes open on mounting plate
Would recommend:  yes

doc1966 wrote:

easy to install do not over tighten up and down set screws just snug then tighten locking set screws tighten main screw put on flange sealer instead of lock tight just as extra precaution works real well so far mounted red dot scope and flash light all fit well just needs extra cover for holes when removed

Was doc1966's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

wont stay put

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: itreference (verified customer) from st louis mo on Jul 8, 2011
Pros:  none
Cons:  wont secure
Would recommend:  no

itreference wrote:

cant get this mount to secure. It seesaws. Its coming off

Was itreference's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 3

mini-14/30 see thru rail

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: apztravel (verified customer) from orange park fl on Jan 27, 2011
Pros:  allows use of iron sights
Cons:  raises scope high
Would recommend:  yes

apztravel wrote:

Have your rifle man handy to install. Don't expect to get a cheek-weld without a bearclaw comb raising kit. But the system will do what it's supposed to do.

Was apztravel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Mini 14 scope mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rangerat (verified customer) , Retired range master, from Mission Viejo, Ca on Nov 28, 2010
Pros:  Well made,
Cons:  Directions not helpful
Would recommend:  yes

Rangerat wrote:

Great customer service. My problem was resolved with one picture. They go the extra mile to insure the you're satisfied with your purchase. Would highly recommend.

Was Rangerat's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Not bad

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gt777 (verified customer) from Garland TX on Feb 5, 2010
Pros:  price, easy installation
Would recommend:  yes

gt777 wrote:

Use blue(medium)locktite on all threads. Not bad for the price, sits a little high for me, but will work, and can still use iron sights.

Was gt777's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leapers UTG Mini-14 3-Point Locking Double Rail Tactical Mount MNT-214D - UPC: 4712274523210