Products
2,495 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Leapers UTG Pro Model 4/15 Carbine Length Symmetrical Split Slim-Rail System
$69.97 $74.97 Save $5.00
Browse by Rating
(12 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great product
I recently installed the Leapers UTG Pro (MTU001S) on my Colt LE6920 M4. It was a nice upgrade over the stock hand guard. I had the old hand guard rem...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

UTG Pro Model 4/15, Carbine Length Symmetrical Split Slim Rail System MTU001S

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OK Written on July 13, 2013
Locks up as securely as some high priced drop in models. More than adequate for attaching a vertical fore grip, bipod, or a light. Rail covers are included. Removable rail sections allow minimization of weight and bulk. Same plane sights are not intended for use with drop in rail systems so your mileage may vary if a sighting system is attached to the rail(s). With only 3 months of use, cannot yet assess durability.
Pros: Removable rail sections allow minimization of weight and bulk. Rail covers are included.
Cons: None to date....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Don't over pay for another Rail

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on June 30, 2013
Everything as advertised. Would add this to any AR and spend the savings on another accessory.
Pros: Quality,price, versatility, easy install
Cons: Adds a little weight...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

UTG symmetrical rail - carbine

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 28, 2013
Best deal for a quality rail system for your $. The rail installs in minutes, is lightweight, very sturdy, solid fit on the AR, and has many options for mounting accessories. Don't waste you hard earned $ on other rails, you will be impressed with this product from UTG, I have followed up with buying other UTG accessories, and they have all been of excellent quality!
Pros: Set up, functionality, features
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best AR rail for the $ - by far!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 5, 2013
Purchased this to replace a stock rail on my Windham Weaponry M4 SRC. The rail comes nicely packaged with all components. The user "booklet" is clear and concise. The rail takes only minutes to install, and is a solid fit. With all the options of the 4 extra side rails, you can customize for any add ons you would like to mount. Overall, this was great surprise, and I am extremely satisfied. Don't waste your money on more expensive rails, this is all you need, and spend your extra $ on a nice scope or fore-grip.
Pros: Excellent fit/finish, installs in minutes
Cons: Absolutely none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Awesome Rail!!!!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 8, 2013
Goes on in seconds, you dont need to spend more $ on brand names. This rail does it alll!! I am proud to say I use UTG.
Pros: Light weight, extremely durable...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great product for the money.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 28, 2013
Excellent Product!
Pros: Great fit, easy to install.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

UTG Handguard

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on January 21, 2013
You wont find a better deal for the money.Its USA MADE and fits like a glove.Would definately buy another,nice USA product Thanks OP...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

UTG MTU001S Slim Rail System

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, SD Written on September 13, 2012
For the money this is one of the best rail systems I've seen. Once installed it locks up surprisingly solid. Definitely worth the money.
Pros: Easy Installation, Great Value, Zero Wobble, USA Made
Cons: Virtually None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leapers UTG Pro Model 4/15, Carbine Length Symmetrical Split Slim Rail System MTU001S

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on June 29, 2012
Exceptional handguard rail system. Why pay the big bucks when you can get this, nice fitting, good looking handguard at a fraction of the cost and still have a good piece of equipment. I have this handguard on two rifles and love them. Very comfortable to grip when shooting.
Pros: Light, strong, fit, finish, adjustable rail sections, cost, made in USA
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great product and not just for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on October 21, 2011
I was looking at much more expensive products before I purchased this from free floats to other drop ins. The objective was to replace the magpul MOE on my M&P15. It was light but I hate plastic and it rattled like crazy.

This handguard doesnt rattle at all. There are inner grooves that align to the mounting ring + 4 machine screws.

Looks way better than MOE, no rattle, still light, all sorts of free stuff comes with it. Why spend more?
Pros: Very solid with no wiggle, come with rail guards and is light
Cons: none at all...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 12 User Reviews of Leapers UTG Pro Model 4/15 Carbine Length Symmetrical Split Slim-Rail System