2,510 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Leapers UTG Pro Model 4/15 Carbine Length Symmetrical Split Slim-Rail System
$69.97 $74.97 Save $5.00
Average Customer Review (9 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great product
I recently installed the Leapers UTG Pro (MTU001S) on my Colt LE6920 M4. It was a nice upgrade over the stock hand guard. I had the old hand guard rem...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

UTG Pro Model 4/15, Carbine Length Symmetrical Split Slim Rail System MTU001S

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OK Written on July 13, 2013
Locks up as securely as some high priced drop in models. More than adequate for attaching a vertical fore grip, bipod, or a light. Rail covers are included. Removable rail sections allow minimization of weight and bulk. Same plane sights are not intended for use with drop in rail systems so your mileage may vary if a sighting system is attached to the rail(s). With only 3 months of use, cannot yet assess durability.
Pros: Removable rail sections allow minimization of weight and bulk. Rail covers are included.
Cons: None to date....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Don't over pay for another Rail

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on June 30, 2013
Everything as advertised. Would add this to any AR and spend the savings on another accessory.
Pros: Quality,price, versatility, easy install
Cons: Adds a little weight...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Awesome Rail!!!!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 8, 2013
Goes on in seconds, you dont need to spend more $ on brand names. This rail does it alll!! I am proud to say I use UTG.
Pros: Light weight, extremely durable...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great product for the money.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 28, 2013
Excellent Product!
Pros: Great fit, easy to install.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

UTG Handguard

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on January 21, 2013
You wont find a better deal for the money.Its USA MADE and fits like a glove.Would definately buy another,nice USA product Thanks OP...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

UTG MTU001S Slim Rail System

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, SD Written on September 13, 2012
For the money this is one of the best rail systems I've seen. Once installed it locks up surprisingly solid. Definitely worth the money.
Pros: Easy Installation, Great Value, Zero Wobble, USA Made
Cons: Virtually None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leapers UTG Pro Model 4/15, Carbine Length Symmetrical Split Slim Rail System MTU001S

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on June 29, 2012
Exceptional handguard rail system. Why pay the big bucks when you can get this, nice fitting, good looking handguard at a fraction of the cost and still have a good piece of equipment. I have this handguard on two rifles and love them. Very comfortable to grip when shooting.
Pros: Light, strong, fit, finish, adjustable rail sections, cost, made in USA
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Meets all Expectations and more!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on August 11, 2011
Leapers UTG PRO Model 4/15 Carbine Length Symmetrical Split Slim-Rail Mount System - Black MTU001S

I bought this for low cost build of my last AR.
It was way more than I expected. The Fit and finish are rock solid.
I will be buying more of these, as I need them.
Highest recommendations!

Pros: Finish, Fit, weight, cost
Cons: None I have seen so far...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on April 12, 2011
I recently installed the Leapers UTG Pro (MTU001S) on my Colt LE6920 M4. It was a nice upgrade over the stock hand guard. I had the old hand guard removed and the new one installed in about 6 minutes. It went on without any problems, it fits like a glove, and it is rock solid (no movement or play).

I went with this slim model due to the weight & width savings over the regular UTG Pro model. I also like the fact that the side rails can be mounted in various positions or removed completely when they are not needed. Add to this the great price and I'm not sure why anyone would need to pay more for an aluminum hand guard/rail system.

I also considered the Magpul MOE but I didn't like the way it looked. Besides, this UTG slim model is narrower than the MOE (UTG 1.87" vs 2.19" MOE) & the weight isn't much more than the MOE (UTG slim 8.6 oz. vs 6.24 oz. MOE). Keeping weight down is important if you're lugging your rifle around every day (i.e. infantry) but the extra weight isn't going to make a bit of difference to 99% of civilians out their with AR-15s.
Pros: Solid fit, installs quickly, looks good, modular side rails
Cons: None so far...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Leapers UTG Pro Model 4/15 Carbine Length Symmetrical Split Slim-Rail System