2,509 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Leapers UTG Shooters Bipod w/ Foldable Legs
Starts at $19.97
Purchase
Average Customer Review (24 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Extendable legs a joke
I know I should've read a bit closer, but the legs don't extend much at all. It looks like they should extend an additional inch or inch and a half. ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Ok for My .22 Rifle

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, ID Written on January 23, 2014
This is a decent bipod for a great price. My only complaint is that the legs don't fold up close to the rifle stock on my Marlin .22. The picatinny mount is too tall and keeps the legs about an inch away from the stock.
Pros: Price
Cons: Picatinny mount is too tall...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Adequate, Inexpensive bipod

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, ID Written on January 10, 2014
This is a decent bipod for a very small amount of money. The mounting system is good but when you fold the legs they don't fold up close to the stock.
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Legs don't fold close to stock...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leapers UTG Shooters Bipod, Black w/ Foldable Legs - 6.7-7.5in - TL-BP28S

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CO Written on July 1, 2013
Attached this bi pod to a Ruger American 30-06. Had to grind down the mounting stud (which secures to the swivel stud) with a Dremel as the mounting eye holes were off. Thankfully, it was taller and not shorter. After the stud was ground down, attachment was a breeze. I then used blue loctite as an added security for when shooting. Don't want this bi pod coming apart in the field.

Now, to the range. It has held up great with 60 rounds of 180grn. under its belt. And is the perfect height for the prone position.
Pros: Looks great aesthetically and functions as it should
Cons: Set-up required minor modifications...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Utg low profile bipod best for the price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on June 30, 2013
Great for the money , and decent part
Pros: Price and quality
Cons: 1 setting one open up...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Bargin

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 26, 2013
Excellent little bipod. Sturdy and built to last. Getting tons of compliments at the gun club from fellas who opted for the blackhawk series. Great deal, buy a few! You'll want em for all your rifles!
Pros: Sturdy, simple, good height
Cons: Now I want one for every rifle I own...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

solid investment

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on February 22, 2013
For an inexpensive bi-pod you can't go wrong buying this one....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent value

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KY Written on January 11, 2013
Easy set up, solid yet reasonably light weight. Once again Leapers exceeds expectations.
Pros: Well made, solid functionality, price
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Does the job

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IN Written on July 19, 2012
Put on wifes Mark lll so she can handle it from bench (We are older). Works great.
Pros: Light
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Cost Effective Option

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 27, 2012
I read the reviews before purchasing this item. It meets all of the needs that I currently have. Since I am not a sniper this will do fine for the range and hunting, and has performed flawlessly for me.
Pros: Easy to install and set up.
Cons: Non as of now....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leapers UTG Shooters Bipod, Black w/ Foldable Legs - 6.7-7.5in Leg Height - TL-BP28S

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 23, 2012
I like this bipod. I put this one on a Hi point 995. It works good. I wish though, that the feet were rubberized so it doesn't move around. I also wish the sling adaptor was attached to the bipod. Other than that it looks awesome and works really well.
Pros: easy to install and use
Cons: the sling adaptor should be attached the the bipod....
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 24 User Reviews of Leapers UTG Shooters Bipod w/ Foldable Legs