2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
MNT-HG569SA Leapers UTG SKS Tactical Quad-Rail Forearm System w/Extra Bottom Plate MNT-HG569SA is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leapers UTG SKS Tactical Quad-Rail Forearm System w/Extra Bottom Plate MNT-HG569SA and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Leapers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Leapers UTG SKS Tactical Quad-Rail Forearm System w/Extra Bottom Plate MNT-HG569SA Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

Great product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jaredH from austin Texas on Apr 24, 2013
Cons:  non
Would recommend:  yes

jaredH wrote:

This thing fit right on my sks with a folding ATI stock. Feels great looks awsome!

Was jaredH's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Tacti-cool

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TXHogSlayer (verified customer) from Plano, TX on Mar 30, 2013
Pros:  Value and versatility
Cons:  Bulk
Would recommend:  yes

TXHogSlayer wrote:

Looks cool and gives SKS a mean look. Havent mounted an optic yet to see how it lines up. Must leave bottom rail off for bayonet to sit flush thus cant mount grip. With rubber guards it makes the diameter massive and awkward to hold. Cheap but appears to be a solid rail. Do you NEED this and is it practical? Nope. Do you WANT it? Yep!

Was TXHogSlayer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

leapers-utg-sks-tactical-quad-rail

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: taoguys from Honolulu, Hawaii on Feb 27, 2013
Pros:  Secure clamping system. Accurately machined rails. Removable bottom rail allows more versatility. Lots of mounting points. Nice anodized finish and markings. Lots of rail guard covers.
Cons:  Just a little bit springy as you move away from the clamp.
Would recommend:  yes

taoguys wrote:

Greatly enhances the SKS use as a tactical weapon. The long rails allow mounting many useful accessories and is rigid enough for dependable optics mounting.

Was taoguys's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

great rail for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: clan from miami florida on Jan 17, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

clan wrote:

rail was easy to install andy

Was clan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

SKS tactical quad-rail

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: KHop from Dripping Springs,Tx on Nov 22, 2012
Pros:  Easy installation, well constructed
Cons:  Has to be removed to clean the rifle
Would recommend:  yes

KHop wrote:

Very well built addition to a non-modified SKS. Allows easy accessory mounting.

Was KHop's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Zombie Apocolypse Gun is Complete!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: curemode2002 (verified customer) , C&R collector, from Lehi, UT on Aug 16, 2012
Pros:  Great fit and quality
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

curemode2002 wrote:

This fit my Russian SKS with nothing other than tightening a few Allen bolts. One thing that I did notice however was that one of my cover pieces cracked when trying to put it on. I think that was more my fault than a bad product.

Was curemode2002's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great quad rail , outstanding quality , awsome price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bharms0809 (verified customer) , Every day normal, from West Valley , UT on Apr 7, 2012
Pros:  Well built , looks good , good functionality
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

bharms0809 wrote:

This is a great piece of accessory equipment for your rifle . I had it installed on my rifle in less than five minutes . The fit was excellent , no wobble or looseness at all . This quad rail does add weight to the front of your SKS but be a man and put one on you will love it .

Was bharms0809's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Great value!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: SKSFan1 from Los Angeles, CA on Oct 13, 2011
Pros:  Easy to install, reasonably priced
Cons:  Short bottom rail
Would recommend:  yes

SKSFan1 wrote:

Just got this and installed it on my Norinco paratrooper SKS with no problems at all! It took an all of five minutes to do and the hardest part of the entire process was making sure it was on straight before tightening the screws. All of the necessary screws and wrenches were included. Do not let the low price fool you - in this case, you're not just getting what you pay for, you're getting a whole lot more!

Was SKSFan1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Not a bad rail for grips, lasers; just not optics

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Travis P. (verified customer) , Avid marksman., from Connellys Springs, NC on Mar 25, 2011
Pros:  well made
Cons:  too much of a forward leaning / canted angle to mount forward optics
Would recommend:  yes

Travis P. wrote:

Not a bad rail for the money at all, it would be very hard to zero a forward optic however due to a forward / canted upper rail. It's slight, hardly noticeable, but it would make zeroing an optic for more than one set range / distance almost impossible.

Was Travis P.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

very cool

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Chris G from newmarket, NH on Dec 27, 2010
Pros:  great modern look to your sks, lots of slots for accessories, sturdy
Cons:  heavy, not enough slots on bottom rail
Would recommend:  yes

Chris G wrote:

I wanted to modernize my para (16") sks without having to do too much. I chose this rail system not because of looks, but for a sturdy platform for my truglo red dot. In the end, i'm verry happy with my purchase. Opticsplanet gave me not only a great price(20$ cheaper than anywhere els i've looked) but it was also shipped the same day i ordered it and only a few days after did i see it delivered to my front door. as for the system...it's very solid, very tough and very cool after installation. my only issue with this system is the bottom rail is too short (7 slots) good for a bi pod, but nothing more, and this dose add and extra pound to the front of your rifle. but with some prectice, this won't be an issue. awesome product!

Was Chris G 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Leapers UTG SKS Tactical Quad-Rail Forearm System w/Extra Bottom Plate MNT-HG569SA - UPC: 4712274522657