2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
MNT-MNTR01 Leapers UTG Tactical Mosin Nagant Tri-Rail Mount, Black - No Gunsmithing MNT-MNTR01 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leapers UTG Tactical Mosin Nagant Tri-Rail Mount, Black - No Gunsmithing MNT-MNTR01 and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Leapers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 5.0 / 5
Value for your money 5.0 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Leapers UTG Tactical Mosin Nagant Tri-Rail Mount, Black - No Gunsmithing MNT-MNTR01 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 12

Tri -Rail Mount for the Mosin Nagant

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Zuke (verified customer) , retired, from Michigan on Jun 30, 2013
Pros:  Rock solid mount
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Zuke wrote:

The only mount I use for my Mosins.Stays tight and solid with the heavy recoil of the Mosin Nagant cartridge.You do need a long relief scope with this mount.

Was Zuke's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CurtC73 from Eagle River, WI on Jun 4, 2012
Pros:  Ease of Installation - ROCK SOLID
Cons:  Side Rails
Would recommend:  yes

CurtC73 wrote:

GREAT PRODUCT. I installed the system in 10-15 mins (Use the Proper Drift Pin to remove the original pins, and you won't have a problem). The machined mount plate allows for a solid fit. The side pin holes on the rear site mount were not aligned, however when I compared it to the original rear sight mount, I found that the defect was on the Mosin side (the original pin alignment was not correct). I re-drilled the pin hole to the proper dimension & alignment, and everything fit perfectly. If I ever choose to remount the old sight, I will simply use a slightly larger drift pin. After 200+ round through this system, I have not had any zero drift problems. I would recommend that you start your zero at 25 yds, then 50, then 100 . . and finally at 200 yards. By walking in the zero you will also get a feel for the rifle.

Was CurtC73's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 0

Leapers utg tactical mosin tri rail mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: larralde (verified customer) from san antonio,tx on Apr 17, 2012
Pros:  nice set up
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

larralde wrote:

instructions were easy to follow but had to modify sight just a little.mount is very solid and cant wait to shoot it.

Was larralde's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Wow. no seriously. wow.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: usmc3.3.3 (verified customer) , Former 03. Loves collecting and improving rifles. , from miami Fl on Apr 15, 2012
Pros:  installation super easy
Cons:  so far no complaints
Would recommend:  yes

usmc3.3.3 wrote:

So far installing easy. A little more details on specific removal of pins. Let's see how it holds up .

Was usmc3.3.3's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leapers UTG Tactical Mosin Nagant Tri-Rail Mount MNT-MNTR01

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dogsrready (verified customer) , im 18,love to shoot gun,and outdoors, from freeport illinois on Jun 27, 2011
Pros:  looks great , light,easy to drop in ,stays 0
Cons:  only 4 hand grips wish it had 6
Would recommend:  yes

dogsrready wrote:

as long as u use blue loctite it should stay 0 .you shouldnt have any probably well i didnt anyways,anyone should be able to put this together for anyone,will work on m44 and m91/30,i got this and ncstar 2x7-32mm pistol scope and ati stock looks awesome if u want 2 see http://www.youtube.com/user/TheDogsRReady

Was dogsrready 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: anh2on (verified customer) from portland, or on May 20, 2011
Pros:  adds attachment options w/o perm. mod. Holds optics at zero.
Cons:  screws easily strip. side rails get in the way and are sharp.
Would recommend:  yes

anh2on wrote:

Adds attachment options w/o permanent modification. Screws strip easily so be care full and use lock tight. Side rails are sharp and get in the way of your forward hand so wear your gloves.

Was anh2on's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

great product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Zuke (verified customer) , retired, from Michigan on May 5, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Zuke wrote:

works great not one problem it has held my zero on the rifle.

Was Zuke's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great rail

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Diesel from portland, or on May 2, 2011
Pros:   Requires no modification
Cons:   Screws strip easily
Would recommend:  yes

Diesel wrote:

Greatest value for your money.

Was Diesel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

mosin nagant tri rail mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MosinhunterRick (verified customer) from Glen Rock, Pa on Jan 10, 2011
Pros:  Heavy duty construction and materials
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

MosinhunterRick wrote:

My wife bought this for me for Christmas. I was very surprised to see how easy it was to install. With an ultra long top rail it removed my need for a bent bolt handle. Very sturdy! I recommend this to EVERYONE who has a Mosin Nagant!

Was MosinhunterRick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Good scope mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: The WES from Las Cruces, NM on Dec 4, 2010
Pros:  strong mounting system.
Cons:  Side rails
Would recommend:  yes

The WES wrote:

This scope mount attaches very firmly to the rifle using the rear sight location. It includes two milled pieces (a small and large one) that slips under a lip at the rear of the rear sight base. This takes out all the slop and makes for a rail that will maintain it's zero on these old rifles. Only thing I'm not fond of is the side rails which sit very closely to where my left hand holds the rifle. For me, these additional rails are of little use because I only want a scope. When the side rails are detached, there are mounting flanges with hard corners right behind the meaty part of my hand. A Dremel with a cut off wheel fixed this. Happy enough with this that I'm debating about scoping another M44.

Was The WES's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leapers UTG Tactical Mosin Nagant Tri-Rail Mount, Black - No Gunsmithing MNT-MNTR01 - UPC: 4712274523715