2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
TL-BP88 Leapers UTG Tactical OP Bipod w/ Tactical Sniper Profile, Adjustable Height TL-BP88 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leapers UTG Tactical OP Bipod w/ Tactical Sniper Profile, Adjustable Height TL-BP88 and other Shooting Accessories by Leapers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Leapers UTG Tactical OP Bipod w/ Tactical Sniper Profile, Adjustable Height TL-BP88 Reviews - Page 8 - Reviews from 71 to 80 out of 104

Leapers BI-Pod Surpasses Expectations

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Pathfinder (verified customer) , Engineering (design/product development), Sales and Marketing. background. Hunter, Competitive target shooter., from Roselle IL on Jul 18, 2011
Pros:  Well made, versitile and feature packed
Cons:  Instructions lack clarity on setting up the panning feature
Would recommend:  yes

Pathfinder wrote:

This is a good value for the money and the model compares favorable with my Harris Bi-pod. It is simple to install and operate. An accessory "Pin Mount" is an added bonus allowing for mounting on sling svivels of multiple firearms. However, instructions are not clear on setting up the panning feature. You will have to unloosen the mounting fastner a few turns in order to achive the panning feature and this may be counter intuative to what your are looking at in the components. In retrospect, this feature design enables a rock solid setup and thus the best of both worlds in paning and stationary positions. All in all Leapers packs alot of features in this model and it well worth the purchase price.

Was Pathfinder's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Stable Bi-Pod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Shooter3373 (verified customer) from Oklahoma on Jul 12, 2011
Pros:  Sturdy metal, spring retractible feet
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Shooter3373 wrote:

Leapers does it again. I think they are one of the most underrated companies out there. This bi-pod was somewhere in the neighborhood of $22-$30. Its a solidly built metal product with adjustable legs, and push button spring retractible legs. They legs fold easily and its a great shooting platform. I also purchased a short 3" rail from CAA so I could attach this to my 20" Colt AR-15. Couldn't be happier.

Was Shooter3373's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Quite a value at this price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: slydovr from Louisville, TN on Jun 9, 2011
Pros:  Price, construction, ease of use
Cons:  sling swivel adapter a litte awkward
Would recommend:  yes

slydovr wrote:

I bought this for a Savage 110 in .223 set up for varmints. I wanted to try a moderately priced bipod on this rifle. I found this to be worth the price and more vs. others I have bought. The sling swivel adapter is a little awkward and alows for a little play at the attachment, but it is tolerable.

Was slydovr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Bi-pod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Michael Arambula from Hooper, UT on Jun 4, 2011
Pros:  Inexpensive, Sturdy, and Quality
Cons:  Don't like the swivel action-personal preference
Would recommend:  yes

Michael Arambula wrote:

Bought two of these after getting the first one. I was weary because of price point but decided to take the plunge. I am glad I did. It is awesome compared to my Harris that I have. It is a solid shooting platform. I have tried other Harris knock offs and have just thrown them into the trash or shot them downrange for target practice. But this one is not a cheap knock off. It is my opinion better than or equal to my Harris bi-pod. I wish they would make a EOTECH or Aimpoint Clone this good. I would buy a lot of those if they were great like this bi-pod that they produced. Go ahead and buy a few, you won't be sorry.

Was Michael Arambula's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Leapers Bipod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: atl3128 (verified customer) from jackson ga on May 31, 2011
Pros:  pretty good for the money
Cons:  not as stable as a Harris bipod
Would recommend:  yes

atl3128 wrote:

This is a pretty good overall Bipod and serves its purpose well. It is not a Harris Bipod but is a third of the cost. This is an overall good value.

Was atl3128's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leapers UTG Tactical OP Bipod TL-BP78

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Demos 0 (verified customer) from Milton FL on May 29, 2011
Pros:  Construction / Materials / Stability
Cons:  Knurled knob
Would recommend:  yes

Demos 0 wrote:

Excellent stable bipod for my wife's Colt-22 and my AR-10. Good picatinny mount attachment. Only detractor is when used on my AR-10's swivel stud. The knurled knob attachment tends to back off a little after each magazine. Just have to re-tighten by hand, no real problem. Still very stable even when used on higher power rifles.

Was Demos 0's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

A MUST BUY!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: WHISKEY76 (verified customer) , PROFESSIONAL INSTRUCTED GUNMAN , from CYPRESS, TEXAS on May 28, 2011
Pros:  STURDY
Cons:  SLIGHT MOVEMENT
Would recommend:  yes

WHISKEY76 wrote:

Very sturdy. A little too stiff but I'm sure it will do just fine. Mounted on remmy 700 sniper build. I'm building on a budget. Could buy 4 of these for the price of 1 Harris. A little high for bench but good for the field.

Was WHISKEY76's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Solid Bipod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Michael Arambula from Hooper, UT on Apr 15, 2011
Pros:  Super Solid Construction, Strong Springs, Push Button Retractable Extensions, and Free Shipping
Cons:  None but would prefer a solid hex head lock screw and no swiveling /panning stud
Would recommend:  yes

Michael Arambula wrote:

Read the reviews on this bipod and decided to take the chance with it. I am pleasantly surprised with how solid it is and steady it is. I would suggest if you are going to put this on something with a large capacity magazine you go to the longer leg lengths. This one is going on my K-31 Swiss and I am going to buy one now for my AR-15 with the longer leg so my 30rd mags will have enough clearance.

Was Michael Arambula's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Bipod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: varmiconqa from Harlingen, Tx on Apr 7, 2011
Pros:  Cost compared to Harris
Cons:  None yet
Would recommend:  yes

varmiconqa wrote:

This bipod is just as sturdy/well built as the Harris I also own. Why spend the extra money on the Harris when youi could spend the extra $$$ on ammo!

Was varmiconqa's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

UTG Tact OP Bipod w/ SWAT Profile, Adj. Height

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CAgunguy from California on Apr 2, 2011
Pros:  Everything!
Cons:  Nothing!
Would recommend:  yes

CAgunguy wrote:

This item came well packaged. The price is certainly affordable and within many people's budget. The item itself is of sturdy construction and does exactly what it is suppose to do without issues. The bi-pod is incredibly easy to install. Highly recommend this item.

Was CAgunguy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 8 - Leapers UTG Tactical OP Bipod w/ Tactical Sniper Profile, Adjustable Height TL-BP88 - UPC: 4712274525627