2,509 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Leapers Weaver Style 1 inch High Profile See-Thru Ring, Fits Scopes up to 56mm Obj., 4 Top Screws RGWM-25H4
$12.97 $14.97 Save 13%
Average Customer Review (8 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great rings, could be designed a little better.
For the money, you can't beat them. Solid simple good see-thru rings for under $10. A mounted scope's bell trespasses a little too easily into the f...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Leapers High Profile Ring

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NH Written on October 16, 2012
Worked great on my custom Crosman 1377....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leapers Weaver Style Scope Rings

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KY Written on March 2, 2012
Well built stays tight on my 17HMR.
Pros: Like the double bolt, stays tight
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

High profile LEAPERS Weaver Style Scope Mounts

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 10, 2012
I put these mounts on my Savage model 93
on 22 Mag w/bull barrell. The height is just right for the 50 mil lense to clear the barrel with the caps on.
These are solid scope rings for the money.
Pros: Heavy Duty, Built to Last. Just the right height for a 50 Mil scope
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leapers Weaver Style 1" High Profile See-Thru Rings

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WI Written on February 28, 2011
Best buy in tactical scope rings I've found. Good quality and work great.
Pros: Tactical Tough and Good Quality...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leapers Weaver Style rings

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on December 13, 2010
I got these rings as part of a package with a Leapers Scope while doing a little juggling on some guns at home. In truth, I didn't need see thru rings with the rifle this scope was going on, but no big deal. I can say the see thru ability should work with standard rifle iron sights, but not with tacticals, as would be expected. These rings are substantial and all indications are they will be a rock solid mount. They went on the bases okay, I had to re-mount the rear ring once because the stud wasn't down in the base groove completely, but that is most likely all on me, as I was hurrying thru that and didn't have any help. Mounting the ring to the base is almost always the hardest step in installation anyways. The rings mount true, so no alignment adjustment was necessary. I checked that with a stainless steel rod I use for that purpose. The 4 allen head screws per ring do make for a little extra work, but the payoff is the added strength of the mount, so it is well worth the extra effort. A little blue loctite and the whole she-bang was done and mounted and adjusted to fit in less than 15 minutes anyways. This should be as good as the much more expensive Warne mounts I have used. A little range time will proof the mount, and if I have problems I will be sure and mention it, but the expectation is all will work as expected.
Pros: Good value for money. Solid mounts
Cons: Just a bit tricky on the mounting...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leapers 1" rings RGWM-25H4

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WI Written on October 30, 2010
Well made rings, will buy more.
Pros: Well made...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great rings, could be designed a little better.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on July 21, 2009
For the money, you can't beat them. Solid simple good see-thru rings for under $10. A mounted scope's bell trespasses a little too easily into the field of view of the see-thru holes, but it works. The mount screw not coming off got me for a second, just use the included hex tool in the hole of the mount screw and it will loosen more so that you can actually get it on the rail. Tighten it the same way, you need the leverage of the tool to get it tight. For the money, you can't go wrong. Have it mounting a Simmons Blazer scope on a Handi-Rifle .444, and they've held solid to get it sighted in, so they can take some pretty good recoil. I have regrets on the Simmons scope, but not about these rings (it held up fine, but the 'fast focus' ring makes it really annoying).
Pros: Solid, built like a tank, cheap see thru rings
Cons: The locking nut doesn't come off, could be more distance between the see thru hole and the mounted scope...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Value

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CO Written on September 28, 2008
Functional, stylish, well made, great price. A+ on this item.
Pros: Quality Product
Cons: I only needed one set....
Would recommend: No
0 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 8 User Reviews of Leapers Weaver Style 1 inch High Profile See-Thru Ring, Fits Scopes up to 56mm Obj., 4 Top Screws RGWM-25H4