2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
420800BK-R-KIT BlackHawk Leather Speed Classic Leather Holster w/ Bianchi 580 Speed Strips is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase BlackHawk Leather Speed Classic Leather Holster w/ Bianchi 580 Speed Strips and other Holsters by BlackHawk.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

BlackHawk Leather Speed Classic Leather Holster w/ Bianchi 580 Speed Strips Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 32

38 Special Carry

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Speedhitter (verified customer) , Strickly carry for self protection., from Torrington, CT on Jan 13, 2011
Pros:  Fits my Taurus like a glove! Snug to my body!
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Speedhitter wrote:

This is the first holster I've bought that fits "me" like a glove! Carries high and that elastic material holds my 38 snug, but easy to pull out. Cheapest price on the internet and a great value for the money! I love mine, and have been carrying non stop for the past 5 days.

Was Speedhitter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dmtblt (verified customer) from cleveland,ohio on Jan 6, 2011
Pros:  Value,quality
Would recommend:  yes

dmtblt wrote:

I found the product to be as advertised. It does hold the gun very tight,it might loosen up over time. Optics planet's shipping and customer service are fantastic!

Was dmtblt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Speed classic for sp 101

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chuck (verified customer) from Arkansas City, Kansas on Aug 31, 2010
Pros:  affordable, concealable, fast, easy break in, rides high
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Chuck wrote:

This is one of the best holsters in my selection. If you need a good holster for your wheel gun but don't want to spend a lot. this is the one you need. I would rank this holster extremely close with more expensive offerings from other companies.

Was Chuck's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Speed Classic Black

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JRADICE (verified customer) from Cos Cob, CT on Jun 29, 2010
Pros:  Function, looks, Concealability
Cons:  Belt loops
Would recommend:  yes

JRADICE wrote:

I have been shooting since I was 18 and Now a Pistol Instructor & Range Safety Officer. I have a background in Armed Security. I am currently working for a Major U.S. Firearms Manufacturer. This holster Exceeded my expectations. When wearing a slightly longer teeshirt the holster conceals pretty well. I expecially love the ease of the draw from this holster. When it first arrived I gave it a liberal treatment of a holster conditioner and it slicked up within a few days. After having this holser and wearing it constantly for around two months now I can say it has broken in very well and is now my go to concealment holster for my J - Frame. I have a set of lasergrips on my pistol - the Crimson trace brand, basic plastic model with no master on off switch and the holster does not interfere. I do not like the belt loop spacing on the back of the holster. On most of my pants I can put the holster in my preferrec arry position which is around 4 O'Clock. Some pants I have to span a belt ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was JRADICE's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Only OK

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Matt from Charlotte, NC on May 8, 2010
Pros:  low price, snug retention
Would recommend:  yes

Matt wrote:

This isn't a bad holster for the price but there are many better makers available. The fit is snug and retains the weapon well. BUT...the trailing belt loop is not reinforced or even stitched. This causes a loose ride and the rig is not as concealable as I expected.

Was Matt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Nice Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: flyboy01 (verified customer) , Retired, from St. Augustine FL on Jan 28, 2010
Pros:  Great concealment holster
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

flyboy01 wrote:

Great quality holster for the price. Fits the pistol like a glove.

Was flyboy01's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Bob from St. Augustine, FL on Jan 4, 2010
Pros:  Makes pistol ride high which I like.
Cons:  Leather could be a, litle bit softer
Would recommend:  yes

Bob wrote:

Great holster for the money.

Was Bob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Holster too Rigid/Thick

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Harry from Midtop Illinois on Dec 2, 2009
Pros:  Looks nice.
Cons:  Hard to get gun in and out. Too tight.
Would recommend:  no

Harry wrote:

This holster is made of very thick leather. It is very rigid, making it hard to get the gun in and out of. (The holster maintains a "Death Grip" on the gun. Not very handy.

Was Harry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

C.C. W. Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bill111444 (verified customer) from Struthers, Ohio on Mar 12, 2009
Pros:  good product
Cons:  wished they were made for other models
Would recommend:  yes

bill111444 wrote:

a well made holster,holds gun close to body,has elastic at top,holds gun in quite well, needs no strap.Rides high;when sitting no problem.

Was bill111444's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

50/50

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: UC (verified customer) from Philadelphia, PA on Jan 12, 2009
Pros:  secure
Cons:  prints and carries j-frame like a full size weapon
Would recommend:  no

UC wrote:

I just recieved my speed classic;what a disappointment.I can (and do) carry my issued glock 17 in a bianchi black widow extremely more concealed than this carries a j-frame.The front of the weapon does not ride close enough to the body.It prints fiercely even if you're 6'3 210. On the plus size, it is secure, the weapon draws smooth and fast, and the quality is tops. If I were to carry openly, I would love it. Shame the worksmanship is wasted on a poor design (for concealment). I can't use it!

Was UC's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Page 3 - BlackHawk Leather Speed Classic Leather Holster w/ Bianchi 580 Speed Strips