2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
420800BK-R-KIT BlackHawk Leather Speed Classic Leather Holster w/ Bianchi 580 Speed Strips is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase BlackHawk Leather Speed Classic Leather Holster w/ Bianchi 580 Speed Strips and other Holsters by BlackHawk.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

BlackHawk Leather Speed Classic Leather Holster w/ Bianchi 580 Speed Strips Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 32

snug as a bug

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ben fryer (verified customer) , retired sportsman, from macon georgia on Jun 24, 2013
Pros:  holds revolver well
Would recommend:  yes

ben fryer wrote:

well made holds my old model 49 J frame tight up against my side at 4 oclock.

Was ben fryer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Blackhawk Speed Classic Leather Holster - Plain Black

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SW 625JM from Novi MI on Mar 18, 2013
Pros:  Fits a J-Frame S&W revolver very well. Great value for the price. Holds the revolver close to the waste.
Cons:  Extremely tight fit. I hope the holster loosens up over time.
Would recommend:  yes

SW 625JM wrote:

Very nice holster, well made. Fits a J-Frame S&W revolver almost to well. Brand new it certainly is not a speed holster. Hoping it loosens up after a break in period.

Was SW 625JM's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

drljjohnson

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dr Larry (verified customer) , I am a Psychologist. I began to conceal carry when I received a certified letter from a Psychiatrist telling me that my life was in danger., from Toledo, Ohio on Feb 24, 2013
Pros:  My J frame fits snuggly in the holster. It is well protected.
Cons:  The holster is difficult to get on my belt.
Would recommend:  yes

Dr Larry wrote:

I own two Blackhawk holsters for my S&W Jframe. I conceal carry on a daily basis. the holster is very comfortable and I know if I am ever in the situation in which I was forced to draw the gun, it would come out of the holster quickly and safely.

Was Dr Larry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Very nice, but hard to remove gun

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jsharpe (verified customer) from Largo, Florida on Feb 15, 2013
Pros:  Good quality snug fit.
Cons:  Snug fit hard to remove gun.
Would recommend:  yes

jsharpe wrote:

This is a well made holster and holds my j frame nice and snug. The problem is that it is almost to snug and might cause an issue in a panic situation where the gun would need to be drawn quickly. Hopefully over some time it will break in a little.

Was jsharpe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

A Great Buy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: LHK from Oro Valley, AZ on Jan 17, 2013
Pros:  Quality, fit, function
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

LHK wrote:

Quality of leather and construction far more than I expected and the price is VERY good.

Was LHK's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

BlackHawk Leather Speed Classic Leather Holster - Plain Black, S&W J Frame Right hand

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: snman2009 (verified customer) from Newton, MA on Jan 16, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

snman2009 wrote:

The quality of the holster was great

Was snman2009's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great rig

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Frazz (verified customer) , Retired LEO, from Streetsboro, OH on Jun 29, 2012
Pros:  small, easy to access
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Frazz wrote:

Great rendition of a classic design. No excess bulk, easy to use, safe and secure carry.

Was Frazz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

great J frame holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jlsmithivan (verified customer) from LaCrosse Wisconsin on May 5, 2012
Pros:  great price, excellent contruction and profile
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

jlsmithivan wrote:

this holster really hugs close to your body. you really need a good stiff belt to wear it best.

Was jlsmithivan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

blackhawk speed holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tracker904 from superior WI on Mar 8, 2012
Pros:  holds gun secure an close to body
Would recommend:  yes

tracker904 wrote:

This is a really good holster,pull the gun forward to remove easely.

Was tracker904's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Fuctional value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DK from FL on Mar 1, 2012
Pros:  Compactness, securely keeps revolver, capable of quicj draw
Cons:  None I can think of
Would recommend:  yes

DK wrote:

Came to me quickly. Fits my S&W model 38 perfectly. Very good quality at a great price. Easy to draw from.

Was DK 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - BlackHawk Leather Speed Classic Leather Holster w/ Bianchi 580 Speed Strips