2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
850022-KIT Leatherman MUT Black Multi-Tool w/ Leatherman MUT Tool Sheath is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leatherman MUT Black Multi-Tool w/ Leatherman MUT Tool Sheath and other Knives by Leatherman.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Leatherman MUT Black Multi-Tool w/ Leatherman MUT Tool Sheath Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

Leatherman MUT

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rexxracer9 (verified customer) from Lakewood, WA on Jan 17, 2013
Pros:  Has everything you want in a AR tool
Cons:  little difficult to understand all the features when I got it. Had to read the instructions
Would recommend:  yes

rexxracer9 wrote:

Looked at others but this is the tool to have if you have an AR rifle

Was rexxracer9's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leatherman MUT Stainless Steel Multi Tool

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DPCAR (verified customer) from Negaunee MI on Nov 15, 2012
Pros:  Great AR-15 Tool
Cons:  No an opener
Would recommend:  yes

DPCAR wrote:

I purchased this as an addition to a bug out bag. It's great for that use, but is specifically tailored for AR-15 users. The punch, carbon scraper, and bolt override tool are all aimed at AR-15 (M4) use. I also appreciated the included wrench which is the common size for AR-15 optics mounts. One of the other high points for me is the compatibility with OTIS cleaning kits. Very well thought out. Like all Leatherman products the fit and finish is first class. The only thing on my wish list for this tool, would be a can opener.

Was DPCAR's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

great multi tool

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: fansudi (verified customer) from houston tx on Mar 30, 2012
Pros:  easy to use, versatile,
Cons:  screw came loose
Would recommend:  yes

fansudi wrote:

Overall a quality product. great for every day use and used it couple times on my AR at the range.

Was fansudi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leatherman Mut

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jwkao2 (verified customer) , Hobby pistol and rifle shooter, from Englewood, CO on Mar 22, 2012
Pros:  Heavy duty
Cons:  Expensive, but what good tools aren't?
Would recommend:  yes

jwkao2 wrote:

This tool is rock solid. It's a little heavy, but it's built like a tank.

Was jwkao2's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Leatherman MUT

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Lonestar from Cibolo,TX on Mar 5, 2012
Pros:  Great features
Cons:  A litle expensive
Would recommend:  yes

Lonestar wrote:

The tool is as advertised, sent one to my son in the sand box, he loves it and so do his buddies, I will be sending our troops more

Was Lonestar's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

leatherman mut

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: creig (verified customer) from ephrata, pa on Jan 28, 2012
Pros:  quality construction, tight fit, heavy duty
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

creig wrote:

very impressed with overal constructions. fit and tolerance is outstanding. this is a tool that is made to work

Was creig's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

leatherman mut

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: wardmj2 (verified customer) from kdab, afghanistan on Jul 24, 2011
Pros:  very solid quality and ease of use
Cons:  minor design flaw
Would recommend:  yes

wardmj2 wrote:

I've had my leatherman MUT for abut 3 months now and it has more than paid for istelf. It is very well put together and has just abut everything i could need from a multi-tool for my primary use (ar-15's). The only issue i had with the tool, which is in no way a reason to not purchase it, is that when using it as a screw driver it doesnt quite open all the way straight or close fully. This is a small issue if at all. Just makes it a little harder to keep the bit steady on the screw when you are in a hurry. Other than that it has more than exeeded my expectaions. Bottom line; if you feel the need to have one, buy it, you wont regret it.

Was wardmj2's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Every solder should have one

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Clem Scharff (verified customer) , Engineer , from Northfield, NJ on Jan 8, 2011
Pros:  Almost every tool you will need out in the field
Cons:  Heavy duty girth
Would recommend:  yes

Clem Scharff wrote:

Bought this one for my son who is in the army, but fell in love with it, and got a second one for myself. It is a handful but does give you the whole shooters tool case to on your belt. I'm still finding ways to use it, make sure you save the instructions! It has all heavy duty tools no scissors or tweezers so I'll be keeping my WAVE for the smaller fixes. These should be standard issue, my son showed the SGT and staff at the station and they all ordered them, from opticsplanet.

Was Clem Scharff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

decent tool

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jason from Basra Iraq on Dec 31, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Jason wrote:

the carbon scraper doesn't work very well and the extra wrench can be easily lost

Was Jason's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Leatherman

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Restuccia (verified customer) , Hobby, from Vestal Ny on Dec 30, 2010
Pros:  Quality
Cons:  Cost
Would recommend:  yes

Restuccia wrote:

Quality is top notch!!!!!!! Cost is high!

Was Restuccia's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leatherman MUT Black Multi-Tool w/ Leatherman MUT Tool Sheath