2,552 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Leatherman MUT Multi Tool - Leatherman Tools
Starts at $159.85
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(12 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Every solder should have one
Bought this one for my son who is in the army, but fell in love with it, and got a second one for myself. It is a handful but does give you the whole...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Leatherman MUT

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 17, 2013
Looked at others but this is the tool to have if you have an AR rifle
Pros: Has everything you want in a AR tool
Cons: little difficult to understand all the features when I got it. Had to read the instructions...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leatherman MUT Stainless Steel Multi Tool

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on November 15, 2012
I purchased this as an addition to a bug out bag. It's great for that use, but is specifically tailored for AR-15 users. The punch, carbon scraper, and bolt override tool are all aimed at AR-15 (M4) use. I also appreciated the included wrench which is the common size for AR-15 optics mounts. One of the other high points for me is the compatibility with OTIS cleaning kits. Very well thought out. Like all Leatherman products the fit and finish is first class. The only thing on my wish list for this tool, would be a can
opener.
Pros: Great AR-15 Tool
Cons: No an opener...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Multi tool

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on April 2, 2012
I was able to use the needlenose plier to remove suppressor stuck on mu gun barrel. Allows better grip than couple gerber tools I tried. I also like the knife. It is sharp out of the box and retains its edge well. I have been carrying it and leaving my usual EDC knife at home. I open a lot cardboard boxes at work and the knife still cuts like new without sharpening.
It's the only tool(other than cleaning stuff)take with me to the range now.
Pros: Easy to use; versatile
Cons: Little heavy for pocket carry...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

multi tool

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on April 2, 2012
overall very satisfied with the product. I have used it at home, at work and on the range for quick repairs.
Pros: versatile, easy to use
Cons: little heavy for pocket carry...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great multi tool

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on March 30, 2012
Overall a quality product. great for every day use and used it couple times on my AR at the range.
Pros: easy to use, versatile,
Cons: screw came loose...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leatherman Mut

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CO Written on March 22, 2012
This tool is rock solid. It's a little heavy, but it's built like a tank.
Pros: Heavy duty
Cons: Expensive, but what good tools aren't?...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leatherman MUT

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 5, 2012
The tool is as advertised, sent one to my son in the sand box, he loves it and so do his buddies, I will be sending our troops more
Pros: Great features
Cons: A litle expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

leatherman mut

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on January 28, 2012
very impressed with overal constructions. fit and tolerance is outstanding. this is a tool that is made to work
Pros: quality construction, tight fit, heavy duty
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

leatherman mut

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 24, 2011
I've had my leatherman MUT for abut 3 months now and it has more than paid for istelf. It is very well put together and has just abut everything i could need from a multi-tool for my primary use (ar-15's). The only issue i had with the tool, which is in no way a reason to not purchase it, is that when using it as a screw driver it doesnt quite open all the way straight or close fully. This is a small issue if at all. Just makes it a little harder to keep the bit steady on the screw when you are in a hurry. Other than that it has more than exeeded my expectaions. Bottom line; if you feel the need to have one, buy it, you wont regret it.
Pros: very solid quality and ease of use
Cons: minor design flaw...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Every solder should have one

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NJ Written on January 8, 2011
Bought this one for my son who is in the army, but fell in love with it, and got a second one for myself. It is a handful but does give you the whole shooters tool case to on your belt. I'm still finding ways to use it, make sure you save the instructions! It has all heavy duty tools no scissors or tweezers so I'll be keeping my WAVE for the smaller fixes. These should be standard issue, my son showed the SGT and staff at the station and they all ordered them, from opticsplanet.
Pros: Almost every tool you will need out in the field
Cons: Heavy duty girth...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 12 User Reviews of Leatherman MUT Multi Tool - Leatherman Tools