2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
LART624X50TAK NEW Leatherwood 6-24x50 M-1200 Camputer ART Riflescope, Mil-Dot Reticle LART624X50TAK is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NEW Leatherwood 6-24x50 M-1200 Camputer ART Riflescope, Mil-Dot Reticle LART624X50TAK and other Rifle Scopes by Leatherwood.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.6 / 5
Usability 3.6 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 3.6 / 5
Meets expectations 3.4 / 5

NEW Leatherwood 6-24x50 M-1200 Camputer ART Riflescope, Mil-Dot Reticle LART624X50TAK Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 14

Great Idea, Poor Execution

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Boomer 41 (verified customer) from Salem, MA on Apr 30, 2013
Pros:  Clever and effective ranging system
Cons:  Poor quality manufacturing standards
Would recommend:  no

Boomer 41 wrote:

Billed as the scope developed by Jim Leatherwood for Vietnam era army snipers, this is a civilian version built to much lower standards than the original military sniper riflescope. Where the original had steel parts fitted with extreme precision, this scope has aluminum and plastic. The assembly (in China) is also very haphazard. The tube-to-base alignment of the scope I received was so far out it was visible to the naked eye. The zoom ring touched the base at minimum zoom creating much friction and jamming the mechanism. On the other hand, the optics are very nice indeed for the price. Very clear with a good reticle. In summary, this would be an excellent scope for the price IF it was properly manufactured with adequate quality assurance.

Was Boomer 41's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Terrible scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: drkfrancis (verified customer) from Provo, UT on Apr 27, 2013
Pros:  Unable to think of any
Cons:  The mount constantly loosening making accuracy nearly impossible, poor optics quality
Would recommend:  no

drkfrancis wrote:

After spending nearly $475 on the scope I taking it off my rifle and finding something better. The optics quality is hazy when zooming. The only time the optics are clear is when there is no zoom. Certainly not a scope to use when shooting anything over 100 yards. With the mount constantly loosening it makes it nearly impossible to be accurate. I was really excited to when I bought the scope but I have only been disappointed. My recommendation is if you are going to spend this amount on a scope go for a leopold or vortex for a little more $.

Was drkfrancis's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

what happen to quality and craftsmanship

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Gunny Leete (verified customer) from Cottonwood AZ on Jan 10, 2013
Pros:  life time warrantee
Cons:  bad design cradle is hard to tighten down move with each shot until tight
Would recommend:  no

Gunny Leete wrote:

Bought this art 1200 scope from this company and I have know problems from them however I took this scope it is scope #1 out too sight it in at a 100 yard rang and ran about 40 rd though it. I found the forward objective lens would not focus it stayed at one position and when i moved the power ring from 3 power to 24 everything went blurry so I called Hi-Lux and they gave me A RMA # and I sent it back too them after 3 weeks and many phone call I received a new scope the same as the one I sent in. Then I took the new one to the range to sight in and after much frustration in setting it up I managed to get a 1/2 group at 100 Yards and I was happy. Then the next day I went back to see if I could tighten up the group using the same ammo and with the first shot I was 4 in, off then 6" I began using the power ring on the scope to check my shots an as I would turn the power Ring the cross hairs turned to a X and would tumble through the setting again I had to send this one back to High ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was Gunny Leete's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 5

M-1200

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: julmer01 (verified customer) from Tucson Arizona on Aug 3, 2012
Pros:  the auto range finder
Cons:  havent found any yet
Would recommend:  yes

julmer01 wrote:

Found the scope to be very easy to mount and operate. It is excellant at 50 yds all the way up to 1200 meters.

Was julmer01's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 2

Scope that felt short

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: John Canessa (verified customer) from Apple Valley MN on May 13, 2012
Pros:  Appears to be simple to use.
Cons:  Issues with the base.
Would recommend:  yes

John Canessa wrote:

Not sure if I received a damaged product. The base did not perfectly laid flat on the receiver. The scope touched the top rail. Had to elevate and finaly replaced the base.

Was John Canessa's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cornholio (verified customer) from Pilsen Czech Republic on May 8, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

cornholio wrote:

this is the fifth purchase and I,m fully satisfied again. RS is what i needed, i like every feature of my purchase, esp. the price of course. Let the RS do the work for me :).

Was cornholio's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Things To Be Aware Of

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Carlsevera (verified customer) , Prior military. Not an expert but shoot very well., from Parker, CO on May 5, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Carlsevera wrote:

The manufactures manual lacks helpful information. The elevation and windage are 1/8 increments, not or . My 1200 is mounted to a new Savage 10, .308, 24 barrel. I had 1x1 instruction to set the scope up and zero it from someone who learned this scope when he went through the US Armys sniper school. I used Federal Gold Medal Sierra MatchKing BTHP 175 gr as my primary ammo, but I shot Hornady 178 gr Superformance, Federal America Eagle and PMC 150 gr. I have also shot Corbon 178 gr subsonic ammo and was dead on at 100 yrds with hold under. Shoots well with a 300 meter zero on a 100 yard range with the hash mark on the upper wire being my point of aim. My rounds were in tight shot groups at the 300, 400 and 500 meter distances. My rounds went way high for the 600, 700 and 800 distances, and we had to adjust the elevation a substantial number of clicks down to be dead on at those distances. At 900 meters it was essentially dead on. I was able to hit a 10 steal plate a few times at ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was Carlsevera's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 26   not helpful: 1

Better off putting it on a AR15

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: fossikker (verified customer) , Experienced shooter., from Coalinga on Apr 1, 2012
Pros:  The ART system
Cons:  Not really suited for bolt action rifles
Would recommend:  no

fossikker wrote:

If this scope had a 30mm tube it would be much better. The light transmission leaves much to be desired. Extremely Fine reticle is hard to distinguish in lower light situations. Light transmission is limited at higher powers of course. A 30mm tube would be better. Range/power rings will remove the hide from the shooter's thumb or little finger depending upon how you open the bolt on your rifle. It is directly above the bolt handle and with the handle in the up position there is less than 1/4 inch of clearance. If for no other reason, this scope is probably better suited on semi-auto firearms.

Was fossikker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 1

Everything you could want in a scope!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Christopher Deschenes (verified customer) from HutchinsonKansas on Feb 3, 2012
Pros:  Great scope for the money!
Would recommend:  yes

Christopher Deschenes wrote:

Great scope! The scope is very clear, holds up to a 338 lapua mag's recoil, and is easy to set up and use. Dial in and pull the trigger!

Was Christopher Deschenes's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

Blew my mind

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: pimphandal , Former Marine, competition pistol shooter, from El Reno, Oklahoma on Jan 30, 2012
Pros:  clear
Cons:  mount loosend up
Would recommend:  yes

pimphandal wrote:

I put this scope on my brand new Savage BASK-10 .308. Mounting was easy, then I set the cam for 168 grain .308, using the provided table was fairly easy. At 350 yds. I made a first round dead center hit, so I went down the line of milk jugs I had set up, #2 hit, #3 hit, #4 hit, #5 hit then I ran my boar brush through a few times. Set up some beer cans at 500 yds. and tore those up for about 20 more shots and started missing. I noticed that the scope was loose so I put some locktite on the mounting screws and that seemed to resolve that problem. Over all this is a bad ass scope!

Was pimphandal's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 17   not helpful: 0

Reviews - NEW Leatherwood 6-24x50 M-1200 Camputer ART Riflescope, Mil-Dot Reticle LART624X50TAK - UPC: LART624X50TAK