2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
CMR14X24 Leatherwood CMR 1-4x24 Riflescope, Green Circle Dot Reticle, Matte CMR14X24 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leatherwood CMR 1-4x24 Riflescope, Green Circle Dot Reticle, Matte CMR14X24 and other Rifle Scopes by Leatherwood.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.3 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

Leatherwood CMR 1-4x24 Riflescope, Green Circle Dot Reticle, Matte CMR14X24 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 14

GREAT OPTIC

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JBE (verified customer) , Former military and 28 years LEO in Massachusetts., from New Bedford, Ma. on Mar 20, 2014
Pros:  Great glass. Keeps zero!
Cons:  A little heavy, to be expected
Would recommend:  yes

JBE wrote:

I have used and owned many scopes over the past 30 years. This is my second CMR. The first (Red)I purchased used and abused as a curiosity. Over the past two years, that CMR has never let me down. I recently decided to buy another, only this time a new one with Green illumination. You know opinions, reviews etc. tend to be subjective. Everybody has an opinion. You know some are simply silly. Others make no sense at all. I have been a LEO for the past 28 years with all sorts of training. Also prior military. For what it's worth here's my two cents: One would be hard pressed to find a better 1-4 optic of this type at any price. What we have here is a rugged, clear, and easy to use scope. It' as good as any brand at any price. I have no problem utilizing this scope on a weapon to which I would be putting my life on the line!!! Things like: "It doesn't have enough light in daytime." or It's made in China" are a little silly in todays world. I think that if China can put a satellite ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was JBE's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Amazing price for a good piece of glass

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jink122 (verified customer) from Tujunga, CA on Jan 22, 2014
Would recommend:  yes

jink122 wrote:

Like most 1-4 or 1-6, the 1x isn't a true 1x. But it's close enough to use with both eyes open. I love the reticle. You have a center dot with ring. Unlike the red dots from eotech, aimpoint, etc, if the batteries die, you still have the black reticle. I would recommended this for a great budget optic paired with the Burris PERR 30mm or American Defense 30mm recon mount.

Was jink122's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Addition to my previous review on Jan 10, 2014

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RickM46 (verified customer) from Fremont, In on Jan 12, 2014
Pros:  Good quality, good factory support
Would recommend:  yes

RickM46 wrote:

Emailed Leatherwood regarding the rheostat questions and procedure on moving the scope to another gun and got a reply quickly from the CEO - within an hour - surprised me... The answers: The NV and positions 2 thru 3 are only for low light conditions. When moving the scope to another gun, you can reset the turrets to factory optical and physical zero but must first unlock them by loosening the turret locking screws. Then, after adjustments are done, move the bottom index rings to their zero marks, tighten the locking screws.

Was RickM46's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RickM46 (verified customer) from Fremont, In on Jan 10, 2014
Pros:  Good quality.
Would recommend:  yes

RickM46 wrote:

Scope showed up when promised and in pristine condition (it was not a refurb and not blemished). The factory scope box was contained in a plain brown outer box. Scope was complete with enclosure in unwrinkled plastic bag, 2 CR2032 batteries, turret allen wrench, instruction manual, lens cloth, lens caps. The scope itself seems rugged and well built for the money - made in China. The finish is flat black and flawless. The scope is a little heavy but that reinforces its feel of strength. Lenses were clear and showed good light gathering properties; no dust or dirt on the insides of them. In daylight, the components of the reticle are just right - not too big - not too small - adequately visible. The turrets are firm but easy to turn with audible clicks and detents. The supplied allen wrench for unlocking the turrets fits their allen locking screws loosely but does work without damaging the screw heads; I found that my 2.5mm Craftsman allen wrench fits more snugly. The optic power ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was RickM46's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Great Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mercstorm (verified customer) , I love long range shooting, from Sarasota Florida on Feb 25, 2013
Pros:  Good optics- Clear
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

mercstorm wrote:

I own some NightForce scope that cost 10 times what this little scope costs. This one is a great little scope. I shoot with this scope easily 300 yrds with my AR 15. Could easily shoot farther and will next time out.

Was mercstorm's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

None better for the Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SSgt Cav. (verified customer) , Retired Military, Security, Law Enforcement., from Mosinee Wisconsin on Feb 24, 2013
Pros:  Good clear glass, Simple reticle, Solid build
Cons:  None I can find.
Would recommend:  yes

SSgt Cav. wrote:

This is a very good scope for the money, I have read reviews that claim the reticle is not evenly illuminated, That is not true, In low light situation and the dark, the reticle in evenly illuminated, just the way it should be, If you are trying to use the illumination feature in day light it is the etched reticle that you are seeing superimposed over the illumnated reticle that is causing that. Every thing being equal, Learn when You need illumination and when you don't, Other than that You are getting a far better scope for the money than you are paying for.

Was SSgt Cav.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

Best Scope Ever

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rrococi (verified customer) from Youngstown,Ohio on Feb 23, 2013
Pros:  crystal clear and durable
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

rrococi wrote:

This is one of the best scopes I have ever seen. The optics are amazingly clear, and the intesity of the green dot and reticle picture is phenomenal.

Was rrococi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Some What Disappointed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: RangerVT (verified customer) , Shooter, from Colchester VT on Feb 6, 2013
Pros:  Well Built
Cons:  Lighted Recital is worthless in the daylight
Would recommend:  yes

RangerVT wrote:

I was hoping to have a scope that could be used as a point and shoot because of the 1X magnification and lighted reticle. But as soon as you take the scope outdoors the light is washed out even on setting 11. So now youre looking at reticle with very fine lines and a tiny black dot in the center and that just blends in to the target. On top of that I ordered the red from optics planet and they sent green.

Was RangerVT's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 5

excellent scope!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ricky (verified customer) from Oak Harbor, Wa on Feb 5, 2013
Pros:  price, construction
Cons:  no mount
Would recommend:  yes

Ricky wrote:

This scope is the best for the price. It rivals scopes of higher price categories for sure. It seems very solid although Im not about to drop test it or anything. Glass and retical are excellent. Prefect for the medium ranges.

Was Ricky's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

leatherwood hilux cmr scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Dennis C. (verified customer) from mammoth ca. on Jan 28, 2013
Pros:  good glass,excellent reticle,quality of finish is great
Cons:  only con is the illumination or the reticle is not bright enough in day light.
Would recommend:  yes

Dennis C. wrote:

I am happy with the purchase, no buyers remorse. My only complaint is dim reticle in bright daylight.

Was Dennis C.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leatherwood CMR 1-4x24 Riflescope, Green Circle Dot Reticle, Matte CMR14X24 - UPC: CMR14X24