2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
ES1X30TP Leatherwood 1x30mm Red Dot Tactical Reflex Sight Matte Black ES1X30TP is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leatherwood 1x30mm Red Dot Tactical Reflex Sight Matte Black ES1X30TP and other Red Dot Sights by Leatherwood.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Leatherwood 1x30mm Red Dot Tactical Reflex Sight Matte Black ES1X30TP Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 60

Leatherwood Optics 1X30mm Red Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 1970knight (verified customer) , Avid shooter, collector, from Tucson, AZ on Feb 7, 2012
Pros:  Very well made optic
Would recommend:  yes

1970knight wrote:

This is s a very nice optic choice for the AR applications. I am very impressed with this optic for the price. Fit and finish are perfection.

Was 1970knight's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Nice little optic

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rowdy4x4 (verified customer) from Texas on Jan 28, 2012
Pros:  Lightweight, durable, price
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Rowdy4x4 wrote:

I received my red dot optics on time, mounted it to my AR 15, and it works great.

Was Rowdy4x4's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Not bad, not great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jim C (verified customer) from CT on Jan 25, 2012
Pros:  Price
Cons:  red dot
Would recommend:  yes

Jim C wrote:

As many others have stated, the dot when inside is great. When you step outside it's not that great. I found that shooting at a white or lite colored background the dot is almost impossible to see. Its accurate, but only when you can see the dot. I found that my magpul mbus sights were more accurate than this right out of the box. It still beats the price of the higher end optics.

Was Jim C's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Leatherwood ES1X30TP Red Dot Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Harold Thompson (verified customer) , I am 69 years old,ex military and a target shooter., from Peoria, AZ on Jan 1, 2012
Pros:  Easy set-up and sight in. Dot Illumination range good.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Harold Thompson wrote:

I struggled with a competitors red dot scope that would not fit the Weaver Rail, as stated it would, on my S&W 22A, nor could I get it zeroed in for more than 10 rounds. On the same pistol, this red dot mounted perfectly with a solid fit and zeroed in eight shots. The Leatherwood has held its zero without any problems what so ever. If I had anything negative to say about Leatherwood, it would be for them to make a scope with two colors and multi-reticles. I would buy it without hesitation.

Was Harold Thompson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

It"s worth the money.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mikey (verified customer) from greensboro NC on Dec 29, 2011
Pros:  cost easy to sight in
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Mikey wrote:

Good quailty and features all in one it does the job.Why spend more money this works great!!!

Was Mikey's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Roland

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Roland (verified customer) , Decent shooter, love the outdoors., from Indian Hills, Colorado on Dec 26, 2011
Pros:  Quick set up and sight in!
Would recommend:  yes

Roland wrote:

Very pleased with this scope, has helped me greatly with my rapid acquisition performance. Variable power/sizing of dot for varying conditions. Put on a mini-14 and am really enjoying it. Great value.

Was Roland's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Leatherwood Hi-Lux 1x30 Red Dot Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jerry (verified customer) , Older target shooter, hunter, from Cleveland, OH on Nov 24, 2011
Pros:  Easy to use, amazingly accurate, very affordable
Cons:  red dot slightly out of round, but usable
Would recommend:  yes

Jerry wrote:

After just a few rounds sighting in on my Ruger 10-22, I was able to shoot 4 consecutive 5 shot groups in .5 inches or less at 25 yds with both eyes open. I couldn't do better with a scope. Very pleased with the sight.

Was Jerry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Better products out there

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Rogue River Consultants , Federal LEO/ PMC, from WA on Nov 12, 2011
Pros:  Price point
Cons:  Quality
Would recommend:  no

Rogue River Consultants wrote:

I haven't owned one of these sights for about three years. I am a LEO Range Master and purchased a Leatherwood through the department for T&E. It was fairly easy to set up. I mounted it on a 14" Colt M4 Carbine. The dot was very difficult to see in the day time and after no more than 30 rounds began to drift from zero. This proved to be a problem through out the day. I suppose for the price this system would be adequate for "recreational" shooting, but I certainly wouldn't trust my life to it. There are better products out there for the price.

Was Rogue River Consultants's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 17   not helpful: 4

very good the the MONEY

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: chad from ohio on Oct 28, 2011
Pros:  price
Would recommend:  yes

chad wrote:

Very good the the money!!!

Was chad's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hi-Lux Red Dot Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: metrorookie (verified customer) from Las Vegas on Sep 27, 2011
Pros:  Cheap, still works after 100 round through my AK.
Cons:  Red does not get bright enough during bright days. Works fine for plinking.
Would recommend:  yes

metrorookie wrote:

For what it is, its a OK scope for plinking. Far from and Aimpoint or EOTech of course, but it gets the job done and it holds zero so far. Battery doesn't last long. Easy to leave on.

Was metrorookie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Leatherwood 1x30mm Red Dot Tactical Reflex Sight Matte Black ES1X30TP - UPC: 810194020339