2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
ES1X30TP Leatherwood 1x30mm Red Dot Tactical Reflex Sight Matte Black ES1X30TP is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leatherwood 1x30mm Red Dot Tactical Reflex Sight Matte Black ES1X30TP and other Red Dot Sights by Leatherwood.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Leatherwood 1x30mm Red Dot Tactical Reflex Sight Matte Black ES1X30TP Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 60

Leatherwood / Hi-Lux Optics 1x30mm Red Dot Tactical Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jerryZ71 (verified customer) from Jersey NJ on Sep 21, 2011
Pros:  Great for the money
Cons:  bulky
Would recommend:  yes

jerryZ71 wrote:

I have this mounted on an AK-47 and it takes the recoil without having to adjust at all!

Was jerryZ71's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Nice Sight!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: vacextar (verified customer) , I love guns., from Anita Iowa on Sep 16, 2011
Pros:  Simple, easy to use, easy to install & sight in
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

vacextar wrote:

Just purchased this a few weeks ago and installed on my flat-top AR-15. What I wanted was a reliable, weather-proof, shock-proof sight for use at closer range or dark/low-light conditions or on sunny days. So far, I would say that this sight fills the bill quite nicely. Seems very well built and was very easy to install (needed a 1/2" riser to get it high enough to see thru) and very easy to sight in. I purchased this mostly due to the large number of positive reveiws here and I am not disappointed. My one and only concern is that I see that this sight uses the EXACT same housing and controls as the Tasco sight. I don't know if there are any differences internally or not, but if it is indeed the exact same sight as the Tasco.....well, I can buy the Tasco sight for $32. As far as others have said that the rubber flip-up covers hit the mounting rail, that is a 10 second fix by shaving off the 2 bottom rubber ribs with a razor blade.

Was vacextar's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Scout Mount on 7.62

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: shootinzfun (verified customer) from Endicott New York on Aug 15, 2011
Pros:  Big 30mm FOV makes it easy to use with both eyes
Cons:  None so far hope it keeps taking the lickin
Would recommend:  yes

shootinzfun wrote:

Scout mounted on SGM quad rail on a 7.62x39 Saiga. Excellent sized FOV very comfortable for both eyes open shooting. Flip up covers are nice especially on bright days leaving the front down cuts glare and allows using lower settings. Zeroed @ 50yds. and held 3 inch groups at 100yds. Remember that's really the outer limits for no magnification as the dot covers an 8in. target. At 25yds. it's dead on and repeatable so I made some very ragged holes in the target. So far it's only got a few hundred rounds on it but it's holding zero well so far. Only time will tell how durable it is but it's looking pretty good.

Was shootinzfun's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Poor Quality Red Dot in Sun Light

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Quick Nick (verified customer) , I am a Reliability, Quality and Development Engineer that expects the product to work out of the box with zero defects., from West Bend WI on Aug 12, 2011
Pros:  Look good. Mechanically solid.
Cons:  Electonics were poor and red dot visability bad
Would recommend:  yes

Quick Nick wrote:

Low setting were extremely difficult to see compared to other cheap BSA and Barska red dots I own. Intensity dial would not turn on red dot in last 2 positions (brightest light setting). Difficult to see 0 (off) setting. Electronics was not reliable. I never mounted the scope, due to all the issues.

Was Quick Nick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Point and shoot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: VBL (verified customer) from San Diego, CA. on Aug 10, 2011
Pros:  function, fit, value
Would recommend:  yes

VBL wrote:

Easy to set up, a few clicks later weapon was sighted in, need one for my M4. Does it really matter that the dot is not perfect? not really, too busy looking for my next target.

Was VBL's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hi-Lux Optics 1x30mm Red Dot Tactical Sight w/ Integral Mount & Rubber Edge Guards & Flip-up Lens Covers ES1X30TP

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Brian Ratzlaff (verified customer) from Merced Ca. on Aug 8, 2011
Pros:  Good value for money
Cons:  Rubber protectors are a tight fit against rail.
Would recommend:  yes

Brian Ratzlaff wrote:

Although I haven't actually taken the time to use it yet, it appears to be very nice quality, especially given the very reasonable price. Red dot is nicely defined and plenty bright at higher settings.

Was Brian Ratzlaff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Hi-Lux 1x30MM Red Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BB818 (verified customer) , Retired Police Officer, from Seminole,Alabama on Jul 7, 2011
Pros:  Excellent value for your money
Would recommend:  yes

BB818 wrote:

I use this red dot scope on my AR15, AR15-22 & CX4. Easy to set up & sight in. Reliable.Great value for the price.

Was BB818's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Not bad for the price.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ormudslinger from Eugene, OR on Jun 22, 2011
Pros:  Easy to set up and seems sturdy.
Cons:  Cover is a bit flimsy and bulky. Hits my rail on my UTG scope mount on AK 47.
Would recommend:  yes

ormudslinger wrote:

Mounted on UTG quick release rail. The covers hit the rail but I guess I could just take them off. Only put about 50 rounds on it now. Seems to be holding its zero. Will see next time out at the range. I would recommend just for the price alone.

Was ormudslinger's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

This is a great optic for the price.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: andrewcc26 (verified customer) from bay area, ca on May 29, 2011
Pros:  easy to set up. easy to zero. good field of view. fun optic.
Cons:  the only con I had is after ~100 rounds it began to wander about 1/2 inch high. That may have been due to my riser begining to loosen as well. I cant blame it solely on the optic. After re tightening the riser and re-zeroing the sight (2 shots). It held for the next 25 rounds w/out any problems.
Would recommend:  yes

andrewcc26 wrote:

Great optic for the money. As a 1st time AR builder on a budget this has been a great starter optic. Not an EOTech or Trijicon but does its job and looks good on an AR 15. I am a relaively novice shooter and with this I could keep 5 rounds in a 2" group at 50 yrds.

Was andrewcc26's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Hi-Lux Optics 1x30mm Red Dot Tactical Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Vernon Wallace (verified customer) from Loveland OH on May 19, 2011
Pros:  Value
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Vernon Wallace wrote:

Excellent service. Good price.

Was Vernon Wallace's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - Leatherwood 1x30mm Red Dot Tactical Reflex Sight Matte Black ES1X30TP - UPC: 810194020339