2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
ES1X30TP Leatherwood 1x30mm Red Dot Tactical Reflex Sight Matte Black ES1X30TP is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leatherwood 1x30mm Red Dot Tactical Reflex Sight Matte Black ES1X30TP and other Red Dot Sights by Leatherwood.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Leatherwood 1x30mm Red Dot Tactical Reflex Sight Matte Black ES1X30TP Reviews - Page 4 - Reviews from 31 to 40 out of 60

Not bad for under $100

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: HkMadness (verified customer) , HKMadness, from Ca on May 19, 2011
Pros:  Quick easy set up
Cons:  None yet
Would recommend:  yes

HkMadness wrote:

Good scope. 500 rds through my wasr, so far so good. Want one for my ar.

Was HkMadness's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great bang for your buck

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tobias from Chico, CA on May 13, 2011
Pros:  Solid construction, easy to mount, easy to sight in
Cons:  Lens covers seem a little flimsy, needs some sort of marking or detent to let user know when it's in the "off" position
Would recommend:  yes

Tobias wrote:

This product is still under review in the field but my first impressions are quite positive. Brightness settings are working well for darkness to bright daylight, the small, crisp dot has no blurring at the edges. After sighting in, my Kel Tec SU 16 was easily hitting targets of less than twelve inches at 100 yards offhand. I would like to put a few hundred more rounds downrange with the sight, take it off and reinstall to see how it holds zero, that would be a factor in determining if this sight would make it into my B.O.B. I suspect it will do just fine, other reviewers have expressed no problems in this area.

Was Tobias's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

great sight,easy to set up and zero

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: seamus flaherty , hardcore shooter and hunter,fisherman ect, from tacoma wa on May 12, 2011
Pros:  ease of use,clear red dot no fuziness zeroed within minutes and accurate
Cons:  thickness of outside covers hit my utg 5th generation ak mount
Would recommend:  yes

seamus flaherty wrote:

a great red dot for the money everything on this is better than i expected

Was seamus flaherty's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great red dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cubhead from Cocoa Beach, FL on May 5, 2011
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

cubhead wrote:

For the price, you can't beat it. Stays zeroed efter several hundred rounds

Was cubhead's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

On older Mini-14

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Steerclr (verified customer) , 53yo Male, from Wilmington, NC on Apr 3, 2011
Pros:  Price, value, performance for dollar
Cons:  Large lense Caps
Would recommend:  yes

Steerclr wrote:

This is a great entry level red dot sight. The dot stays round and doesnt diffuse as you turn up the intensity. It is easy to see in bright light on the upper intensity setting and can be turned down as required for low light situations. Yes the factory lens caps that push on each end of the sight do extend down and touch the mounting rail, but if you use them, once they are pushed into place they are fine. I mounted this sight on an older Mini-14 and started to sight it in at 100 yds. After getting it close I was off 2 inches to the left and 3 inches low. So I looked at the click adjustments and added (1 per click as indicated) two clicks windage and three clicks elevation and I was on target. Before paying several hundred for more expensive red dots you may want to consider this for you gun. If I have any future problems I will post.

Was Steerclr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Leatherwood / Hi-lux Red Dot - Absolute Quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dave (verified customer) from Brunswick, Maine on Mar 8, 2011
Pros:  Easy to install. Simple operation. Quality optics
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Dave wrote:

Excellent Red Dot for this price range. Recieved it very quickly.

Was Dave's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Red Dot Scope !

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Target shooter (verified customer) , Avid shooting sports devotee, from Mesquite, TX on Feb 23, 2011
Pros:  This unit is well made. The red dot is clear and adjustable for viewing in full sunlight.
Cons:  Lens covers need to be a little smaller diameter.
Would recommend:  yes

Target shooter wrote:

I received the red dot scope and it was exactly as advertised. The unit performed flawlessly after I zeroed it with a laser bore sighter at 25 yards. It also returned to "zero" after I removed and reinstalled it on the Picatinny rail. Good Job Leatherwood.

Was Target shooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Bang for your money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DVSRT8 (verified customer) , Active shooter, speed shooting, gun collector , from Rochester Hills, Mi on Jan 12, 2011
Pros:  Very solid construction
Cons:  None, so far
Would recommend:  yes

DVSRT8 wrote:

Very nicely construction, solid feel, only problem I had was that when I received the sight the front glass lens was cracked. Called optic planet and they took care of that, optic planets shipping method is number ONE!! The first one came in 2 days after ordering, when I returned it (because of the cracked lens) they sent me UPS shipping label. About a week later they sent me the new sights over night shipping! Sight looks very easy to zero in, just had it mounted on the rail. I just want to put this one on my GSG5 SD, .22LR. Fits good, again solid feel after mounting!! Want a great red dot sight this is it!

Was DVSRT8's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Awesome sight!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: en2703 (verified customer) from Texas on Dec 31, 2010
Pros:  Easy to attach, easy to zero
Cons:  NONE!!!
Would recommend:  yes

en2703 wrote:

This is a great red dot sight! I have it mounted on my Ruger MKIII512 and have shot with it competitively...placed everytime! It is easy to mount and even easier to zero. I highly recommend this red dot sight!

Was en2703's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Not the best choice

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Flameffects (verified customer) from Reno, NV on Dec 30, 2010
Pros:  Price, Features
Cons:  Poor quality
Would recommend:  no

Flameffects wrote:

The great reviews on line and the price persuaded me to buy the Leatherwood. I ended up sending it back because the red dot sharpness was so poor. It looked like it had legs. I locally compared around 15 red dot scopes in this price range and this one had the poorest dot quality of all. Spend about twice the money and you will save yourself buyers remorse.

Was Flameffects's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Page 4 - Leatherwood 1x30mm Red Dot Tactical Reflex Sight Matte Black ES1X30TP - UPC: 810194020339