2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
ES1X30TP Leatherwood 1x30mm Red Dot Tactical Reflex Sight Matte Black ES1X30TP is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leatherwood 1x30mm Red Dot Tactical Reflex Sight Matte Black ES1X30TP and other Red Dot Sights by Leatherwood.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Leatherwood 1x30mm Red Dot Tactical Reflex Sight Matte Black ES1X30TP Rating - Page 5 - Reviews from 41 to 50 out of 60

Still waiting

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Eaglecreeksteve from Richland, Oregon on Dec 26, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Eaglecreeksteve wrote:

Got one of these for myself a couple of months ago. Haven't had a chance to really try it out. Bought one for a Christmas present for my wife but the front lens was cracked. I'll have to wait till tomorrow to get hold of customer service and see what it will take to get a replacement.

Was Eaglecreeksteve's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Works great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: artlau85 (verified customer) from alameda california on Dec 20, 2010
Pros:  simple, works, value
Cons:  rubber protective covers get in the way.
Would recommend:  yes

artlau85 wrote:

It works great, easy to use, good vaule and stays true. The rubber protective covers get in the way. They hit the picatinny rails alittle but it still mounts. I just took it off to make it look alittle cleaner.

Was artlau85's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

good quality red dot scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: scott (verified customer) from Amelia, VA on Dec 10, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

scott wrote:

This scope does as advertised, it is easy to use and set up. Optics are clear and the scope was easy to sight in. So far no problem seeing dot (not tried of very bright day). Very good deal for the money. I will probably buy another one for my other rifle.

Was scott's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Inexpensive and rugged

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bjinpass (verified customer) from Pass Christian, MS on Dec 5, 2010
Pros:  Low price, good build quality, bright enough dot.,
Cons:  Rubber bump rings are too thick and interfere with the rail mount, on the two guns I tried. Leave them off and it is a non-issue.
Would recommend:  yes

bjinpass wrote:

I was looking for a red dot scope for a new Sig 522, so I settled on the Leatherwood 1x30. The price was right and the reviews were favorable. So, I ordered. When it arrived, I was impressed with the packaging and quality, especially for the money. It mounts easily and was easy to sight in. The illuminated dot works indoors or out. I first shot it on the Sig 522 (.22 cal.) and was very pleased with the performance, but it ended up on the Beretta CX-4 Storm (9 mm) carbine. It performed well there, although I did have a few times where the dot faded after a shot. I resprung the metal leaf springs on the battery compartment lid and the problem went away. I have shot with it indoors and out and find the light level indoors to be more than adequate. The ONLY issue I had were with the rubber bump rings included on the scope caps. They are so large that they interfere with the Picatinny rail when mounting, so I removed them. I don't really need them, so this is not an issue at all, unless ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was bjinpass's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Milliemydog. Lochiel. South. Australia.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Milliemydog (verified customer) , Retired Communications Technician., from Lochiel South Australia on Nov 22, 2010
Pros:  Solid, Robust. Red dot very clear even in full sun light.
Cons:  None.
Would recommend:  yes

Milliemydog wrote:

I mounted this scope on my Gamo air rifle, it only took 6 shots to zero it and at 40 feet I am getting patterns half an inch and sometimes less. It will certainly do all that I require of it. After about 50 shots it has not moved off zero, so at this stage recoil does not appear to be a problem. Great value for money.

Was Milliemydog's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Very nice sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GreenMan (verified customer) from Groton, NY on Oct 11, 2010
Pros:  Great price, solid construction, stays zeroed
Would recommend:  yes

GreenMan wrote:

I mounted this sight on my 14 year old Remington 870 Express using the Remington weaver mount that attaches to the receiver (part number 19440). It didn't take much adjustment to zero it in using a laser bore sight at 20 yards and when I took it out to the back 40, it was good at 50 yards shooting Remington slugs. So far I've shot about 40 shells (2 3/4" Magnum rifled slugs), removed it and replaced it on the mount about 5 or 6 times and it's still dead on. It seems like good solid construction for about the same price as some less impressive sights at the local big box store. I'm looking forward to using it next month during deer season.

Was GreenMan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Leatherwood HI-LUX 1X30 Red Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ruger Dan (verified customer) from Missouri on Sep 25, 2010
Pros:   nice small dot size does not cover up the target
Cons:  fairly large size of unit
Would recommend:  yes

Ruger Dan wrote:

This unit mounted a little low on my SR556 full length rail, added a quick release riser, which brought it up to perfect eye level. Points naturally with both eyes open with laser like accuracy. LOVE IT.

Was Ruger Dan 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Hi Lux 30mm Red Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GSheller (verified customer) from New London Ohio on Sep 7, 2010
Pros:  The structure is sturdy, the dot is clear in both daylight and at night, and the adjustable dot size just adds to that. I have mine mounted on a Taurus Raging Bull .454 Casull and it's dead accurate at 100 yards if not more. This scope is a great buy for the money.
Cons:  No cons as of yet. It's everything I expected.
Would recommend:  yes

GSheller wrote:

I'm happy I found this scope. It makes me wonder why so many others cost so much, when this thing works perfectly.

Was GSheller's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

rehncv

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: REHNCV (verified customer) , 52 yr old lawman, from Chula Vista CA on Aug 10, 2010
Pros:  Easy installation. Solid construction, Reliable function
Would recommend:  yes

REHNCV wrote:

I Purchased the ES1X30TP from Opticsplanet a few weeks ago to go with my old SP1. With its integrated rail mount this optic easily attached to an adapter that I placed on the carry handle for a solid fit. It does give the rifle a high profile, but not uncomfortably so. Finally got to go to the range this weekend and sight it in. With the illumination setting on "3" the dot was clear enough to be seen and not hide the target. There was plenty of black circle in the background. I am no sure-shot but, from the bench, I did fire three round groups at a 12 inch target 100 yards away. Using 55 grain 5.56 mm Wolf ammo and holding the red dot steady I could keep the groups within a 5 inch spread. I occasionally even hit the bull! With some 62 grain Winchester Power Point I got the groups down to three inches. I Fired over 100 hundred rounds that day and the sight held zero solidly. No jiggle! No drift! I fired at the 50 yard and the 100 yard ranges. I fired with both eyes opened ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was REHNCV's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 1

Hi-Lux 30mm Red Dot Sight Review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: instructor67 (verified customer) , retired Army weapons instructor, from phoenix az on Aug 1, 2010
Pros:  Excellent value, easy to operate, very accurate
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

instructor67 wrote:

Purchased the Red Dot Sight to go on new AR-15. Excellent product, performed as advertised. Great value for the money. If you are trying to decide, GO FOR IT. You won't be dissappointed.

Was instructor67's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 5 - Leatherwood 1x30mm Red Dot Tactical Reflex Sight Matte Black ES1X30TP - UPC: 810194020339