2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
ES1X30TP Leatherwood 1x30mm Red Dot Tactical Reflex Sight Matte Black ES1X30TP is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leatherwood 1x30mm Red Dot Tactical Reflex Sight Matte Black ES1X30TP and other Red Dot Sights by Leatherwood.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Leatherwood 1x30mm Red Dot Tactical Reflex Sight Matte Black ES1X30TP Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 60

great deal for what you get

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dozer762 (verified customer) from washington il on Apr 15, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

dozer762 wrote:

Well built and high-quality red dot. I got two and mounted them on my ak's. held 0 good would recommend them for any red dot gun situation

Was dozer762's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Excellent Product & Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: K. Anderson from Arnold , MO on Mar 31, 2013
Pros:  Adaptable, ease of installation, Price
Would recommend:  yes

K. Anderson wrote:

Received product in timely manner and exceeded expectations. Very easy to install on my rifle/picanny rail. Great optics and red dot view.

Was K. Anderson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Leatherwood Red Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: elmerbugs (verified customer) from Amarillo, TX on Mar 2, 2013
Pros:  Easy set-up.
Cons:  Red Dot not bright enough, Red dot has some flair
Would recommend:  yes

elmerbugs wrote:

Installation was relatively easy on my AR. And I bore sigthed the unit very easily. But the day I went to the range it was a very bright sunny day. I could barely see the red dot even when the rheostat was set at the highest setting. I suggest a riser for this unit. It sits a little low on my flat top AR. But the unit held zero well after some minor adjustments. Perhaps the Leatherwood unit would be easier to use at lower ambient light levels.

Was elmerbugs's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Flip and shoot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ramrod Extreme (verified customer) from Conroe Texas on Feb 7, 2013
Pros:  Easy to use. Holds zero good.
Cons:  Have not had any problems yet.
Would recommend:  yes

Ramrod Extreme wrote:

I put this on one of my AK47 rifles. Works like a champ. I found it easy to stay on target during rapid fire.

Was Ramrod Extreme's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Really nice product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: davidwattsjr (verified customer) from Gilmer, TX on Feb 6, 2013
Pros:  accurate, easy to install, inexpensive
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

davidwattsjr wrote:

Easy to install on my AR-15 (even though it was my first time). Nice clarity, and initial accuracy out of the box seems very good.

Was davidwattsjr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

good for money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: marcgoto (verified customer) from honolulu hawaii on Nov 14, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

marcgoto wrote:

good value for your buck. why not?

Was marcgoto's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Top of it's class!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bdriggett from Cincinnati on Oct 3, 2012
Pros:  Price, ease of set up, accuracy, constant zero
Cons:  non yet,
Would recommend:  yes

bdriggett wrote:

I purchased this sight a few months ago and have finally put enough rounds through it to confidently say that this is an awesome sight. It took less then 60 seconds to mount, it was basically zero'd at 50 yards right out of the box, 2 clicks to the right and one click up and I was shooting 1/2 moa groups at 50 yrds. For the price, this is the best in it's class. This red dot would be the best optic in several price point classes higher than what you will pay here. I highly recommend.

Was bdriggett's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

all good

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jkane33 from LEVITTOWN pa on Aug 17, 2012
Pros:  ever thing
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

jkane33 wrote:

best buy for money !!!

Was jkane33's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Perfect for my AK

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kevin from Alabama on May 15, 2012
Pros:  cost, quality, holds zero
Would recommend:  yes

Kevin wrote:

After watching a video review of this red dot combined with the UTG quick release side mount, I bought one for my AK and have been 100% satisfied with it. I zeroed it using a laser bore, then tightened it up a little more at the range. It is built solid and simple. Don't forget to cut it off though!

Was Kevin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

ChrisL

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ChrisL , Martial Arts Teacher, from East Branch, NY on Mar 9, 2012
Pros:  Light and easy to use
Cons:  Possible high light problems
Would recommend:  yes

ChrisL wrote:

This Red dot scope I bought based on reviews and I was having trouble zeroing in my Saiga .308 AK clone. Once I put this Leatherwood Red Dot I was hitting on the mark and so was my girlfriend. There were some minor issues...the front dust cap would not stay closed...I put some crazy glue on the latch , let it dry and that was enough friction to get it to close...problem solved. Also the red dot appeared star shaped and not round....but the more I used it the more the dot changed to a rounder shape....problem solved itself. So far everything it claims to be and under $100 bucks! Love it!

Was ChrisL's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leatherwood 1x30mm Red Dot Tactical Reflex Sight Matte Black ES1X30TP - UPC: 810194020339