2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
LW-RB Leatherwood MAX-TAC High Grade Aluminum Riser Block LW-RB is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leatherwood MAX-TAC High Grade Aluminum Riser Block LW-RB and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Leatherwood.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.6 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 3.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.0 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Leatherwood MAX-TAC High Grade Aluminum Riser Block LW-RB Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

Leatherwood Riser

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Smooth Walker (verified customer) , Gun enthusiast, from Fort Washington, MD on Jul 1, 2013
Pros:  Tight fit, solid construction, reasonable price
Cons:  Tight fit
Would recommend:  yes

Smooth Walker wrote:

This is an excellent riser, but it's pro is also a con. To get the riser on and off your picatinny rail you'll have to use a rubber mallet because the fit is so tight. The plus is that it won't move once on causing you to lose zero.

Was Smooth Walker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

decent riser

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: cbrewster (verified customer) from coon rapids, mn on Jun 27, 2013
Pros:  price, 2 small risers look better than 1 long riser
Cons:  Needed some filing to fit my picatinny rail
Would recommend:  yes

cbrewster wrote:

As with others who have reviewed this rider it did require a bit of filing on the inside track to fit my rail. Anyone w/a file and a few minutes can do it. After that it fits and loods great. A pair of them is cheaper than a decent set of tall rings to get a scope up to eye level on my AR15. I would recommend this product unless you are adverse to the filing.

Was cbrewster's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leatherwood MAX-TAC riser block

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: psimmons5 from okc,ok on Feb 5, 2013
Pros:  none
Cons:  Did not fit
Would recommend:  no

psimmons5 wrote:

Would not slide on rail.

Was psimmons5's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

My need to be filed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Me (verified customer) from NY on Apr 7, 2012
Pros:  Nice little riser
Cons:  May need some filing
Would recommend:  yes

Me wrote:

Nice little riser. My only complaint is that I had to file this quite a bit to fit my Picatinny rail. The problem is not so much the riser, but the fact that not all rails are the same size. I have three, it fit fine on one, needs a little filing on the other and major filing the the UTG rail I purchased it for. All in all pretty good.

Was Me's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leatherwood 1/2" Riser

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Headsmaster (verified customer) from Rocky Mountains, CO on Aug 17, 2011
Pros:  Rock Solid Mount, fits like a glove on a Weaver Rail
Cons:  Minor - Need to be able to "slide" the mount on your rail
Would recommend:  yes

Headsmaster wrote:

In my opinion, a great price for a beautifully machined piece of aluminum. Fit on a Weaver Rail is very tight, need to tap on with a brass hammer. However, if you want something that won't move under recoil and don't care about having a quick detach, this is the mount. I am buying 2 more risers and stacking them (since they are so solid) to put on a .556 to replace a 1" quick detach riser I have on it now.

Was Headsmaster's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

solid mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Edburns08 (verified customer) from King Georg VA on May 14, 2011
Pros:  milled piece
Cons:  ONE PIECE!!!!
Would recommend:  yes

Edburns08 wrote:

This is a great mount, it is made out of a milled piece. And when I say (a) I mean ONE! If you can't slide this onto your rail do not get this. The rail I put this on was blocked at both ends and only through excessive force (framing hammer+force+leather+rail+mount+wood stump=working) did it snap on. Once it is on there is no force on this planet that is going to move it. But the fault was mine and it is a great riser, I am using it with a Bushnells micro trophy sight and it is like a dream come true. The smaller rail fits it perfectly, and I'm OCD so that's saying something.

Was Edburns08's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

very versatile

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Darrick Van Dyke (verified customer) from Wessington Springs, SD on Jan 31, 2010
Pros:  It can mount anywhere on the rail.
Cons:  The price is a little expensive for one lone mount.
Would recommend:  yes

Darrick Van Dyke wrote:

These are great!! The individual riser blocks look better than a solid riser block on a scoped ar rifle. Make sure to order 2 because they are one sold as a single unit and NOT as a pair.

Was Darrick Van Dyke's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Riser Block.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: tim47303 (verified customer) from Muncie,Indiana on Jan 16, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

tim47303 wrote:

This is a great product, but it is too tall for what I needed it for. I wish somebody made these in various thicknesses.

Was tim47303's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leatherwood Risers for AR- a necessity

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: gregis from Colorado on Dec 18, 2009
Pros:  Fit excellent, shipped quickly, very necessary
Would recommend:  yes

gregis wrote:

I would recommend these risers for anyone who has a picatinny railed AR-15. If anyone has messed with an Ar they know how hard it is to get a scope in line with your eye. These fit the gun rail like a glove, fit the weaver type scope mounts like a glove. I ordered from Opticsplanet.com and they shipped them FREE, arrived quickly, and I looked on the internet for quite a while to find cheaper and guess what? I couldn't find them cheaper anywhere else. (especially since free shipping) two for the price of most places price to get one. I highly recommend!

Was gregis's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Leatherwood Riser Block for Red Dot Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: snipe071 (verified customer) , AR-15, Ruger 22/45, SV .40 S&W, SKS, Mossberg 500, from Houston, TX on Jul 23, 2009
Pros:  Elevated sight to co-witness with cheap red dot
Would recommend:  yes

snipe071 wrote:

I purchased these riser blocks as my red dot sight was blocked by the front sight on my AR. I bought these risers just to get the dot above the sights. Little did I know that these blocks perfectly co-witnessed my $30 sight with my irons. These are the cheapest way to elevate a sight and with all the rounds through my rifle they have never even wiggled. Top notch!

Was snipe071's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leatherwood MAX-TAC High Grade Aluminum Riser Block LW-RB - UPC: LW-MT-LW-RB