2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
ART2510X44 Leatherwood Camputer ART M-1000 2.5-10x44 Auto Ranging Trajectory Riflescope, Black is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leatherwood Camputer ART M-1000 2.5-10x44 Auto Ranging Trajectory Riflescope, Black and other Rifle Scopes by Leatherwood.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.9 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

Leatherwood Camputer ART M-1000 2.5-10x44 Auto Ranging Trajectory Riflescope, Black Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 17

Leatherwood ART Camputer

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: m40sniper (verified customer) from Lexington Park, MD on Apr 17, 2013
Pros:  range finding feature
Cons:  optics cluttered reticle distortion/parallax
Would recommend:  yes

m40sniper wrote:

Have had this mounted on on a Sig 556 DMR and have seen 100yd 3MOA accuracy at best with several factory loads and handloads tried. Placed a Leupold 3X9 vari-X II to rule out the DMR and shot 5 five shot groups of sub to 1.5 MOA with same ammo. Don't know if the Leatherwoods' mount is the issue or the optics. I did find the reticle image to be rather cluttered and the noticeable parallax with halo around the edges to limit the scopes potential. The glass/coatings transfers better than average light with no abnormal color hues.

Was m40sniper's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Leatherwood ART Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Nighthawk (verified customer) , Shooter, Collector, from Colorado Springs, CO on Jan 22, 2013
Pros:  Well made, good price, fairly easy set-up.
Cons:  The list of ballastics could be larger.
Would recommend:  yes

Nighthawk wrote:

I was surprised that quality was still good even though the manufacturing has moved to China. While I prefer to buy in the USA when possible I could not have afforded two if they were US made. (Sorry state of affairs, just true.) The instructions are straight forward and the mounting is simple. Would definately purchase more, if needed.

Was Nighthawk's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Scope broke after 12 rounds of 30-06

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Scoot from Tampa, FL on Aug 6, 2012
Cons:  Zoom ring Pins are way too small. Need to be twice the dia.
Would recommend:  no

Scoot wrote:

At this writing, I am out $388.00 and have only been able to shoot 12 rounds. I mounted the M1000 scope to my Mossberg 100 ATR 30-06 and took it to the range. I was working to POA and 12 round into the sight in, the minute pins in the Zoom ring both broke of leaving me stranded. I called Hi-Lux/Leatherwood and spoke to a lady who sent me to an oriental gentelman in Tech. He informed me that I had the zoom ring to loose and that is what caused the breakage. He sent me back to the lady to get my address to send me a new one. Also, the range/zoom ring always had a very noticable lump at the 400 an 600 yd ranges. That was in May and after near 3 months I called again and got ahold of Chris Tully, the sales manager. He said to send in the scope w/ an RMA and he would make it functional. In May I sent pictures, and explanations of my delema...No response at all. So far a 3 month nightmare is all I have for my investment not counting the 20.00 lost range fee for the day and a 23.00 shipping bill. ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Scoot's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 26   not helpful: 6

Great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Barry Obama (verified customer) from Minneapolis Minnesota on Jul 29, 2012
Pros:  Price
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Barry Obama wrote:

Well made and great user manual too.

Was Barry Obama's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 11

Very good auto-ranging riflescope.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ratdog from Santee, CA on Mar 21, 2012
Pros:  Quality product, easy to use.
Would recommend:  yes

Ratdog wrote:

Though this scope is made in China, I found that quality was built into it. Fit and finish was great. It is very bright with smooth/snug moving components. Mil-dot reticle is 8x8 vice typical 10x10 mils disiplay. Solid mounting base. I wish these mil-dot scope would use mil-dot turrets vice MOA. Auto-ranging is very accurate provided the shooter can accurately judge objects that are 0.5m (20"). The range marks are in meters so keep this in mind when at a range that uses yards. I have used this scope for 2 years and have found it durable and it has not had any problems. Bullet drop cam worked flawlessly with dust, dirt in the mechanism.

Was Ratdog's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 22   not helpful: 0

Awesome scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Arniewolf (verified customer) from Laplace,La on Mar 9, 2012
Pros:  Easy to set up..very accurate.It is the best for its style put you on the mark..simply enjoyed shooting with it. once I zeroed it in every shot is a bull's eye shot!!
Cons:  haven't found any at present
Would recommend:  yes

Arniewolf wrote:

I orginally purchased the M1200 version of this scope and let me tell you I was so unhappy with it..it left you in the dark on how to set it up correctly and the crosshairs move as you adjust your face..still no word from Leatherwood on what to do about it..But the M1000 has many videos helping you set it up and made for a wonder experience using it!

Was Arniewolf's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

art m-1000

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: James Ward (verified customer) from Tampa, Fl on Jul 3, 2011
Pros:  Easy to use range finder that works
Cons:  Must read instuctions
Would recommend:  yes

James Ward wrote:

Great scope for the money.Range finder works great.

Was James Ward's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

very good scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ffmark (verified customer) from Myrtle Beach, SC on Jun 16, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

ffmark wrote:

I recommend this scope. easy to use use and set up.

Was ffmark's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Mr. D

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Big Dee from Florida on May 21, 2011
Pros:  Excellent scope for the price
Cons:  starts at 250 yards..
Would recommend:  yes

Big Dee wrote:

Very versatile scope and absolutely a great bargain compare to some of the other high end scopes. This scope does a lot for what it cost..

Was Big Dee's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 1

Excellent ART Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TacOpr8r from Champaign, Illinois on Dec 29, 2010
Pros:  Automatic ranging, bullet drop compensation
Cons:  A little "involved" in setup
Would recommend:  yes

TacOpr8r wrote:

This scope is much more than I anticipaed when I saw the price. The glass is clear and the images crisp through its full range of powers. The adjustment cam took a bit of reading, trying, reading, trying to get it right and the top turret adjustment was a bit more involved that I anticipated. That being said, however, the scope was easy to adjust for several AR-15 uppers including a 16" bbl. and 20"bbl. An EXCELLENT scope and a superb value.

Was TacOpr8r's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 16   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Leatherwood Camputer ART M-1000 2.5-10x44 Auto Ranging Trajectory Riflescope, Black - UPC: ART2510X44