2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
111356 Leupold SX-1 Ventana 15-45x60mm Straight Spotting Scope, Black - 111356 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold SX-1 Ventana 15-45x60mm Straight Spotting Scope, Black - 111356 and other Spotting Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Leupold SX-1 Ventana 15-45x60mm Straight Spotting Scope, Black - 111356 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

Great Scope for the money. great warranty!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: esiemer (verified customer) , I work and play in the woods and drag my wife and two boys verywhere i go., from Medford, OR on Feb 24, 2014
Pros:  price, clear and crisp, durable
Cons:  A bit bulky. focus knob in awkward place.
Would recommend:  yes

esiemer wrote:

I really enjoy using this scope. I feel confident in spotting deer and elk that i will be able to make a good decision to hunt a specific animal. The clarity of the glass is really good. And images stay crisp up to 30-35x. I would recomend to anyone who wants a durable, well priced scope.

Was esiemer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

EXCELLENT SCOPE - forget about the tripod & case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: John (verified customer) from Nutmeg State on Feb 3, 2014
Pros:  Very Clear & bright scope.. Worth the $$$
Cons:  Rest of kit not worth it
Would recommend:  yes

John wrote:

I am very happy with the kit because I got it on a great deal... Paid only abour 60 more than just scope was selling for... In hindsight, would have just got the scope.... CAnt beat the scope for performance/vale out there...

Was John's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nice scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Ray S , Avid outdoorsman / hunter., from Grafton,Wi on May 15, 2013
Pros:  Great optice for the money.
Cons:  The kit is not worth the extra $.
Would recommend:  yes

Ray S wrote:

The scope has great optics at this price point. Easy to use with good eye relief. The tripod in the kit is near useless. Very shaky with very limited height. This would be good for a table top on the range, but for wildlife viewing, not so good. The case is sized for the larger 20-60x6- scope, so for this unit, its a bit large.

Was Ray S's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Great Buy!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Zackf (verified customer) from Clifton TX on Feb 18, 2013
Pros:  Great glass, very clear
Cons:  plastic mount on tripod is a little flimzy
Would recommend:  yes

Zackf wrote:

great product. only complaint is in the tripod mount, the part that screws to the scope is made of plastic and can cause the scope to be a littel shaky.

Was Zackf's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Great Buy!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jbgross86 (verified customer) from Orlando on Aug 25, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Jbgross86 wrote:

Great spotting scope, very clear and comes with neoprean case! Very happy with purchase.

Was Jbgross86's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Leupold SX-1 Ventana

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Deerslayer (verified customer) , Hunter, marksman, competitive shooter., from Hutto, TX on Aug 13, 2012
Pros:  Fantastic eye relief -- by far the best spotting scope for eyeglasses!
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Deerslayer wrote:

Excellent fit-finish-quality. Very clear and bright. The best spotting scope I have ever used (and I have used many) for use with eyeglasses. With other scopes I had to remove my eyeglasses to get a full view of the target. Not so with this scope. It is by far best in its class. Nothing comes close in eye-relief, brightness, and clarity at this price point. Kit is very nice and worth the extra $$. You can never go wrong when buying a Leupold -- lifetime warranty!

Was Deerslayer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 17   not helpful: 2

Sx1 ventana straight 15-45

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Tim from glasgow,mt on Apr 20, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Tim wrote:

it's fairly bright but edges are a little distorted.I just bought this to replace my old scope which I broke.I like straight because it's easier and faster to aim on objects.

Was Tim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Outstanding Spotting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Monsignor (verified customer) , Retired, from Tucson, Arizona on Feb 18, 2012
Pros:  Outstanding optics and quality
Would recommend:  yes

Monsignor wrote:

I bought this Ventana Spotting Scope for use at the range and general use, the optics are crystal clear and the available power settings are excellent. If you are considering buying a spotting scope you will not be disappointed if you buy this scope.

Was Monsignor's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Leupold Ventana Spotting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Bucksniper7mm (verified customer) from Kirbyville,Texas on Jul 19, 2011
Pros:  Good Quality
Cons:  Overwhelming Size
Would recommend:  yes

Bucksniper7mm wrote:

Scope has awesome clarity,nice features.So far So good.Only reason did not give 5 stars,is scope is really big & bulky,this thing is huge in comparison even with other Leupold Spotters of same magnification.This is not a take on a hunt model,unless your goin all the way in a vehicle & have the room to carry.

Was Bucksniper7mm's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 1

Scope This Out !

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dedgejr (verified customer) , Multiple gun owner., from Charlotte NC on Jun 7, 2011
Pros:  Eye relief, multi-coat lens, tripod, carry case, clarity
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

dedgejr wrote:

This is the 2nd spotting scope I've owned. Generous eye relief. Sharp images. A home run by Leupold for $350 w/hard case & tripod. I can see my impact points at 200 yards clearly.

Was dedgejr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 15   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leupold SX-1 Ventana 15-45x60mm Straight Spotting Scope, Black - 111356 - UPC: 030317113568