2,376 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
111361 Leupold SX-1 Ventana 20-60x80mm Angled Spotting Scope, Black - 111361 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold SX-1 Ventana 20-60x80mm Angled Spotting Scope, Black - 111361 and other Spotting Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Leupold SX-1 Ventana 20-60x80mm Angled Spotting Scope, Black - 111361 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 13

Leupold Spotting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: jimmiejoe (verified customer) from Geneva Florida on Aug 23, 2013
Pros:  Fairly crisp image at 100 yards
Cons:  Not threaded for lens filter to protect glass
Would recommend:  yes

jimmiejoe wrote:

Expected better resolution at highest power. I put UV lens filters on all good glass if possible. If I get a scratch I don't want it on the high dollar glass. This scope doesn't appear to be threaded for that purpose.

Was jimmiejoe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Perfect Scope with Bushnell Advanced Titanium Tripod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tigsley (verified customer) , Enjoy Nature and Landscapes, from Jacksonville,FL on Jul 14, 2013
Pros:  Ease of Use, Clarity, Crisp Optics even in Low Light.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Tigsley wrote:

Great one time "life time" purchase. Cudos to OpticsPlanet Technical Staff who helped me select the right tripod. Highly recommend purchasing the Bushnell Advanced Titanium Tripod along with the Leupold Ventana scope if you will use the Ventana while standing or as a multi-purpose scope. Tripod has 3 axis controls, and it will easily pan to follow moving animals, boats, planes etc. I'm also extremely happy with this configuration for a benchrest application which only needs 2 axis controls. Prior buyer comments steered me away from the scope kit that includes the case/tripod. Two important points for the Ventana/Bushnell setup are I'm a little over 6 ft tall (a benchrest consideration), and you'll need to get a separate travel case to tote the scope and tripod. This is a one time purchase for the best affordable equipment within my budget which is much more important than purchasing the kit with a lesser quality tripod and less functionality. Getting clear optics at a 1000+ yards which ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Tigsley's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Abs on the Trail

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Slm946 (verified customer) from Encino, CA on May 13, 2013
Pros:  Clear, Easy to Use
Would recommend:  yes

Slm946 wrote:

I bought the Ventana spotting scope from a recommendation of a seasoned hunter. Initially, I had bought a less expensive spotting scope from a different manufacturer. When I proudly displayed all of my optics (spotting scope, binoculars and rifle scope), he looked at me and told me "don't even take those out of the box." I'm old enough to know you get what you pay for. The only problem is, I keep forgetting that. During a family outing, I decided to take the Leupold to the park next to a trailhead. I was more than pleased with the clarity. I was able to clearly see the details of leaves - through the heat waves - over 2000 feet away. That was something I hadn't expected. Shortly into my exploration my two young kids pulled me away to do some exploring of their own. From a distance away, I could see my wife glued to the scope. This was odd because she is rarely interested in my toys. When I returned she said "you've got a nice toy there. I could see the abs on that hiker ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Slm946's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Angled Spotting Scope Kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bruce R. (verified customer) from Olney, MD on Mar 2, 2013
Pros:  Great optics, east to work with.
Cons:  Tripod head could be better, seems too light weight for the scope.
Would recommend:  yes

Bruce R. wrote:

This scope is typical Leupold quality, in other words a really great piece of equipment. The only improvement I can see is to bump up the quality of the tripod head, plastic just doesn't cut it.

Was Bruce R.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Optics for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: purplerook (verified customer) , Shoot pistols, rifles, from Atlanta, GA on Mar 1, 2013
Pros:  Excellent Clarity, Good field of vision
Would recommend:  yes

purplerook wrote:

I use this spotting scope for target shooting. Several years ago, I went cheap on my first spotting scope and it started fuzzing-up at 100 yards - see the target, but not the holes. this Leopold has awesome clarity and great field of view at 200 yards (limit of my range). I also recommend the Optics Planet write-up on selecting a spotting scope.

Was purplerook's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Enjoying my new Leupold SX-1 Ventana

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ViperOne (verified customer) , Novice shooter, tech guy, enJOY quality products, from San Jose, CA on Jan 5, 2013
Pros:  Fantastic optics, very clear, good construction
Cons:  Angled piece doesn't rotate, so tripod takes some massaging for tabletop
Would recommend:  yes

ViperOne wrote:

I am happy with my purchase, just wish the tripod was more stable when rotating for angled tabletop applications, but great value for $

Was ViperOne's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Good Value for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rdriscoll (verified customer) from Central Florida on Sep 17, 2012
Pros:  Clear Optics; easy to use
Cons:  Cheap case. Cosmetic issues
Would recommend:  yes

rdriscoll wrote:

Works fine. Get a heavy duty bipod. Some of the material protecting the scope bubbled up.

Was rdriscoll's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

leupold sx1ventura 2-60-80 spotting scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: CHUCK , RANCHER, from MERNA, NE. on Aug 21, 2012
Cons:  HAVE TO AGREE WITH OTHERS TRIPOD NOT MUCH BROKE WHILE SETTING UP.
Would recommend:  yes

CHUCK wrote:

I BOUGHT A BARASKA FOR A LOT LESS MONEY. I THOUGHT IT WOLD MEET MY NEEDS, BUT I COULDNT GET THE CLARITY I NEEDED FOR BULLET GROUPING AT 100+ YARDS.THE OPTICS ON THE LEUPOLD ARE MUCH BETTER.I WONDER IF A DIFFERENT EYE PEICE IS AVAILABE FOR FIELD USE AS THE FIELD OF VIEW IS QUITE NARROW.I WOULD RECOMMED LEUPOLD OVER A CHEAPER SCOPE.

Was CHUCK's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Great, high quality product.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: huntinman (verified customer) , outdoor sportsman, from houston texas on Aug 6, 2012
Pros:  Incredibly clear optics.
Cons:  Tripod
Would recommend:  yes

huntinman wrote:

The scope is just incredible, but throw the tripod in the trash!

Was huntinman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Well worth the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Epsanto (verified customer) from Illinois on Jun 14, 2012
Pros:  A good buy
Cons:  None so far
Would recommend:  yes

Epsanto wrote:

I've had this spotting scope for a month now and have made several trips to the range with it. Everything has met my expectations.

Was Epsanto's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leupold SX-1 Ventana 20-60x80mm Angled Spotting Scope, Black - 111361 - UPC: 030317113612