2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
49947 Leupold Rimfire No Tap Ring Mount, 13mm Rail, 1in Tube, Glossy Black, Medium 49947 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold Rimfire No Tap Ring Mount, 13mm Rail, 1in Tube, Glossy Black, Medium 49947 and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Leupold.

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Leupold Rimfire No Tap Ring Mount, 13mm Rail, 1in Tube, Glossy Black, Medium 49947 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 23

Great Service!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: rander14 (verified customer) from Grafton, WV on Nov 11, 2010
Pros:  Fast delivery and comparable price.
Cons:  Leupold is pricey.
Would recommend:  yes

rander14 wrote:

I was desperate for rings for my new centerfire rifle and OpticsPlanet came through quickly. They had the rings in stock and shipped the same day - FREE.

Was rander14's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold 11mm Rimfire Ringmounts

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mike (verified customer) , Rifle and Pistol target shooter, from Pinedale, WY on Nov 1, 2010
Pros:  Easy one screw installation per side and Leupold Quality
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Mike wrote:

Terrific value for the money. My recently purchased CZ455 that comes with no sights also comes with no rings!In addition, the CZ-USA website also has conflicting information about their rings and the ones that fit their CZ455 were out of stock, not to mention $11 more expensive PLUS shipping. Luckily, they had a chart which listed these Leupold rings as fitting my model and Optics Planet had it to me in 3 days with no shipping charge!

Was Mike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Leupold Rimfire Scoperings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Papa (verified customer) , Target and varmint shooter., from Cincinnati Ohio on Oct 19, 2010
Pros:  Excellent workmanship and finish
Cons:  Repeatedly loosened until I used Loctite on the mounting screw threads.
Would recommend:  yes

Papa wrote:

As it was..... I talked to a couple other shooters, they experienced the same issue.It was annoying since we were camping when they loosened and I almost lost the mounting screws. Once I used the Loctite they have been flawless.

Was Papa's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Model Rimfire Ringmount Medium Riflescope Mounting Base

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: YoYoMa (verified customer) from Boston MA on Sep 24, 2010
Pros:  Well made, good finish.
Cons:  do not take a 40mm riflescope
Would recommend:  yes

YoYoMa wrote:

these are well-made rings. they fit my Anschutz rail (11mm). however, they do not take a 40mm rifle scope.

Was YoYoMa's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Rimfire Ringmount Medium Riflescope Mounting Base for 13mm Rail

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: YoYoMa (verified customer) from Boston MA on Sep 24, 2010
Pros:  Well-made, fits Anschutz rifle rail, good finish.
Cons:  did not take 40mm rifle scope
Would recommend:  yes

YoYoMa wrote:

These are good rings, they fit my Anschutz rifle. However, they are not high enough for a 400m rifle scope. I would recommend these rings for a smaller scope.

Was YoYoMa's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Well made rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: BlueMeanies (verified customer) from Vista, CA on Sep 17, 2010
Pros:  Steel rings. Very solid scope mount.
Cons:  Could be glossier.
Would recommend:  yes

BlueMeanies wrote:

The finish is not a super glossy black. Seems to be a blued finish over a smooth but unpolished metal. I had hoped that the rings would be a true gloss black to match the rich gloss black finish on the Leupold VX-I 2-7x28mm Rimfire scope. Still a very good mount though. Cottontails HATE these rings.

Was BlueMeanies's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Leupold rimfire low rings for 13mm base

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Russ (verified customer) , Hobby: Bullseye Pistol competitor., from Oregon City, OR on Sep 4, 2010
Pros:  Lowest I could find -- good quality
Cons:  A little spendy
Would recommend:  yes

Russ wrote:

Recommended to me by a Master Pistolsmith, These hi-quality steel rings are the lowest "tip-off" rimfire rings I've found. They're the best/lowest for mounting a red dot sight on my Euro 22 target pistol. The ONLY reasons not to use these rings is if they're too low for your scope or if you want lighter weight aluminum rings. --

Was Russ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Good rings for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jkully (verified customer) , Retired Military, from Sebastian, FL on Dec 21, 2009
Pros:  Well built, easy to install
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

jkully wrote:

Good rings for the money

Was jkully's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

11 mm ring for my .17 HMR

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jkully (verified customer) , Retired Military, from Sebastian, FL on Dec 21, 2009
Pros:  Good rings for my 11 mm dovetail mount
Cons:  Hard to find 11mm any where - this is also a pro for this ring
Would recommend:  yes

jkully wrote:

11 mm rings are hard to find any where - These do good job and good quality for the money.

Was jkully's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Great product, even better OpticsPlanet service

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dfoster8 (verified customer) , Avid NRA member., from Murrieta, California on Oct 7, 2009
Pros:  Very clean mount, bullet proof quality
Cons:  Leupold's website had the wrong dimension
Would recommend:  yes

dfoster8 wrote:

Typical Leupold product, supper functionality, quality, etc. You get what you pay for. Even more impressive is OpticsPlanet's customer service... Leupold had the wrong dimension on their website which we use to determine the height. OpticsPlanet took it back, paid for the shipping back, credited my account, took the initiative to note the problem - great work!

Was dfoster8's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Page 2 - Leupold Rimfire No Tap Ring Mount, 13mm Rail, 1in Tube, Glossy Black, Medium 49947 - UPC: 030317499471