2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
58810 Leupold FX-II 2.5x28mm Scout Rifle Scope - Matte Black Finish, Duplex Reticle is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold FX-II 2.5x28mm Scout Rifle Scope - Matte Black Finish, Duplex Reticle and other Rifle Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Leupold FX-II 2.5x28mm Scout Rifle Scope - Matte Black Finish, Duplex Reticle Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 32

Leupold FX-II 2.5x28mm scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gooberff (verified customer) from huntington beach, ca on May 21, 2011
Pros:  excellent quality
Cons:  none so far
Would recommend:  yes

gooberff wrote:

This is my first scout scope so I am adjusting to the longer eye relief, Quality Leupold product as always.

Was gooberff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: AlHam from Parker, CO on Apr 17, 2011
Pros:  crystal clear - small and built well
Would recommend:  yes

AlHam wrote:

Nothing unexpected here. Leupold makes top quality scopes, and this is another example. This is my first "Scout Scope" and I really like it. If you have need of a forward mounted scope that provides quick target acquisition then you won't be disappointed.

Was AlHam's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Perfect for my M1A SOCOM II

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 8Ball (verified customer) from Las Vegas NV on Oct 13, 2010
Pros:  Usability
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

8Ball wrote:

Bought this scope from Optics Planet December '09 and put it on my M1A SOCOM II with the Leupold QRW rings and it is the perfect package. The scope mounts forward of the receiver and the eye relief and field of view is spot on. I shoot in the desert a lot and small targets get lost out beyond 50 yards at times so this scope makes shooting out to 150 yards or so a breeze. With the QRW rings I have had this on/off many times and it holds its zero perfectly too. I have not used it for hunting however with the bright sight picture this would be great for quick acquisition shots from 25-100 yards. For the quality and usability this setup is unbeatable.

Was 8Ball's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 0

Best of the lot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Stephen (verified customer) from Glendora, CA on Oct 9, 2010
Pros:  Ergonimics, clarity
Cons:  Cost, no adjustable eyepiece
Would recommend:  yes

Stephen wrote:

I used the Leupold 2X28 EER mounted on a Browning BLR this past year to hunt wild pig and deer. Of the four scout scopes I tried on the rifle, the Leupold is clearly the best. It has the largest FOV and best ergonomics. The optics are clear and bright with only the new Nikon 2x20 EER coming close. It also has less problem with a strong backlight being reflecting by the ocular lens -- a known issue with the forward mounted scope. It holds its zero within the limits of my skill even through some rough handling. The only things that could make this a better scope would be options for an adjustable focus eyepiece.

Was Stephen's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 19   not helpful: 0

Scout Scope Concept

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: VulpesVafrae (verified customer) , 21yr old Outdoorsman. 10+ years shooting, from California on Oct 4, 2010
Pros:  Super clear, accurate, light trans, versatility, very light
Cons:  Not illuminated, not paralax free, no variable zoom
Would recommend:  yes

VulpesVafrae wrote:

This is on a SAI M1A Scout, paired with the Leupold QRW rings. I did a lot of research online for a scout scope and settled on this. I weighed this against the Nikon Monarch EER, 2.5-8x. The Leopold is lighter, and probably more durable, also has a larger FOV. If you wanted to have some more zoom to play around with at the target range, maybe get the Nikon. At the range, the Leupold was dead on. 4 different shooters, 100, 200 yrds. and a couple of us broke an MOA. After 300, it gets a little low on magnification for competition. But it also works great at 6 feet!! I was very surprised at night, the duplex is actually easy to see with how it is etched, and the light transmitance is simply amazing. Probably the best scope on the market for the setup. Good price too, thanks Beaverton, OR!

Was VulpesVafrae's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 1

Leupold FX-II 2.5x28mm Scout Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Charles Reeder from Williamsville, NY on Mar 28, 2010
Would recommend:  no

Charles Reeder wrote:

I have not installed the scope since I am waiting for the scout mount to arrive. The problem I have is that the photo that Amazon used only shows a black finished scope - which I expected to receive. I didn't notice that the title of the product included Gun Metal. I would suggest that the picture match the product that you can expect to get.

Was Charles Reeder's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 36

Leupold FX-II 2.5x28mm Scout Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Miami Bob (verified customer) from Miami on Dec 2, 2009
Pros:  Easy two eye sight picture, easy to set up, great low light performance
Cons:  Pricey
Would recommend:  yes

Miami Bob wrote:

Great combination of form and function atop my Marlin 1895 45-70. Greatly increased the versatility of this weapon.

Was Miami Bob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

The Right Scope for your Scout Rifle!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cavcdr (verified customer) , Experienced firearm user. Veteran of USMC and OHARNG. NRA Certified Insructor., from Columbus, IN on Sep 26, 2009
Pros:  Eye relief, clarity
Would recommend:  yes

cavcdr wrote:

This is absolutely the righ tscope for setting up a 'scout'- type rifle. The eye relief is generous. I mounted it on my Ruger Frontier rifle using the barrel mount and Ruger rings - just the ticket.

Was cavcdr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Just what I needed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Lecter612 (verified customer) , Casual shooter for now who would like to start hunting in the near future. I'm an avid fisherman and spend my free time outdoors., from Milltown, NJ on Nov 13, 2008
Pros:  Lightweight, bright view, easy and precise adjustments
Cons:  Magnification not adjustable
Would recommend:  no

Lecter612 wrote:

I'm a casual range shooter with hopes of doing some rifle hunting out west in the future. This is my first 'quality' riflescope, and I understand now the praise the Leupold receives - the view through the scope is bright, clear, and crisp. It seems to be the perfect scope for scout mounting on my Marlin 1895G, and I would recommend it without pause.

Was Lecter612's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 6

Great Fixed power scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ShrinkMD (verified customer) , I enjoy milsurp and the great outdoors., from Randolph, NJ on Mar 26, 2008
Pros:  Very clear optics, appropriate eye relief for scout mount
Cons:  Wish it was higher magnification, but 2.5x will get the job done
Would recommend:  yes

ShrinkMD wrote:

I bought this to scope a M-48 Yugo Mauser to go with the S&K Mount. My groups were instantly cut in half, and with Yugo surplus 50's ammunition it was shooting about 4MOA, which is about the limit of that stuff. I then put some higher grade M75 sniper through it and got down to about 2MOA. The point is, if you have been thinking about scoping an old surplus Mosin or Mauser, go for it! You don't have to drill or tap anything, and this scope will do fine out to 200 or 300 yds. It has really added to my enjoyment of shooting this old rifle (and old ammo!) and I don't think there is a better choice than this scope. I've put several hundred rounds through it already, and no problems holding zero.

Was ShrinkMD's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Page 3 - Leupold FX-II 2.5x28mm Scout Rifle Scope - Matte Black Finish, Duplex Reticle - UPC: 030317588106