2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
58810 Leupold FX-II 2.5x28mm Scout Rifle Scope - Matte Black Finish, Duplex Reticle is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold FX-II 2.5x28mm Scout Rifle Scope - Matte Black Finish, Duplex Reticle and other Rifle Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Leupold FX-II 2.5x28mm Scout Rifle Scope - Matte Black Finish, Duplex Reticle Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 32

The Rolls Royce Of Scout Scopes

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Blue Panther from Jupiter on Nov 14, 2013
Pros:  Quick target cross acqustions & can handle the shock recoil
Cons:  Friends ask a lot of questions about it & want to use my ammo to try it out :-(
Would recommend:  yes

Blue Panther wrote:

The dream fixed scope for scout 308. Love the 150-300 yard view. Great at short range 5-10ft. Leupold FX-II 2.5x28mm range

Was Blue Panther 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Leupold

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hwaynecpa (verified customer) from Pagosa Springs, CO on Sep 3, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

hwaynecpa wrote:

Great product & great service

Was hwaynecpa's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Not much competition.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Chris (verified customer) from Olive Branch, MS on Aug 6, 2013
Pros:  Good quality construction. Clear picture.
Cons:  Expensive for what it is.
Would recommend:  yes

Chris wrote:

Don't get me wrong, this is a great scope. I do recommend to anyone with a scout style rifle. I researched all of the options to try to get low cost and good quality. This one won. It went on my .308 Ruger Gunsite. 2.5x power is just a bit low for the caliber. Does what I need it to, but would have liked a higher power option. Still, great fit and finish. Looks great on it, too.

Was Chris's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dan goddard (verified customer) , helicopter pilot, from saltillo ms on Jul 20, 2013
Pros:  great scope for my 45 70
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

dan goddard wrote:

great scope for my marlin 45 70

Was dan goddard's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Leupold FX2 2.5x28

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Kurt (verified customer) , Contractor, from Hartland, VT on Mar 20, 2013
Pros:  Light weight
Cons:  Disappointing optics
Would recommend:  no

Kurt wrote:

I must be spoiled by my "older" Leupold M8 2.5x28 scout scope because the newer FX2 is not even a close second in optical quality. I have 20/20 and the optics were not in focus for me and there is no adjustment. I think they lowered the bar regarding quality. Sent it back and now considering a Burris 2.75x scout scope.

Was Kurt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Leupold FX-II Scout Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: curthutch (verified customer) from knoxville, tn on Mar 10, 2013
Pros:  Extended eye relief(approx. 9"), clarity
Cons:  Ultra fine crosshairs
Would recommend:  yes

curthutch wrote:

The extended eye relief needs darker or bolder outside crosshairs. The ultra fine crosshairs are great to define the impact point.

Was curthutch's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

58810: Leupold FX-II 2.5x28mm Scout Rifle Scope - Matte Black Finish, Duplex Reticle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: alpha7kneebreaker (verified customer) , Retired Soldier/Former LEO, from Dorchester,WI on Feb 4, 2013
Pros:  Scope is perfect for Ruger Scout
Would recommend:  yes

alpha7kneebreaker wrote:

Leupold quality in a scope that fits perfect on the Ruger Gunsight Scout Rifle forward mounted rail.

Was alpha7kneebreaker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

cannot focus eyepiece

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: philv83 (verified customer) , 50+, avid hunter and shooter, from Dallas, TX on Jan 9, 2013
Pros:  nice looking scope
Cons:  lack of focus makes it unusable for me
Would recommend:  yes

philv83 wrote:

Am I the only old guy a little far-sighted? All my other scopes can be focused. May exchance for the Burris scope which has adjustable focus. I called to return it and was #29 on the waiting list, so I guess I'll have to make arrangements online for refund/replacement.

Was philv83's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Leupold FX-II 2.5x28mm Scout Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Old Guy (verified customer) , Hunter,target shooter,rancher, from De Borgia Montana on Nov 13, 2012
Pros:  Quality product, Unique eye relief, eye relief greater than the 9 inches stated.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Old Guy wrote:

I have several Leupold scopes purchased over 40 or so years and they all still work. I needed a forward mounted scope for my new "Scout" rifle and this unit worked perfectly. My primary use is for hunting in mountainous forest with shots under 100 yards. Absolutely no problems with setup or use.

Was Old Guy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Leupold FX-II 2.5X28 Scope for M1A Scout Rifle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JD (verified customer) , Avid Shooter, from Martinez, California on Jun 30, 2012
Pros:  Ease of set up, Proper Eye Relief, Great Clarity, Quick Target Acquisition, and holds zero perfectly
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

JD wrote:

I bought this scope for my M1A Scout, It was hard to keep tight groups at 100 yards with the Iron sites. I mounted the scope with Quality Leupold rings and zeroed this scope with a laser bore sighter at home, ten shots at the range and it was zeroed. With this scope I have been able to acquire targets much quicker and see where the bullet is hitting. I have shot around 300 rounds so far and she is still holding zero. I couldn't be more pleased.

Was JD's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 17   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leupold FX-II 2.5x28mm Scout Rifle Scope - Matte Black Finish, Duplex Reticle - UPC: 030317588106