2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
67160 Leupold 3-9x40 Mark AR MilDot Riflescope 67160 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold 3-9x40 Mark AR MilDot Riflescope 67160 and other Rifle Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Leupold 3-9x40 Mark AR MilDot Riflescope 67160 Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 55

Good Solid Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Glenn Tokos from Garrettsville Oh on Mar 29, 2011
Pros:  Great vAlue
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Glenn Tokos wrote:

EXCELLENT SCOPE FOR THE MONEY

Was Glenn Tokos's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

As Expected

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Justin Nathaniel Carter (verified customer) from 95129 on Mar 10, 2011
Pros:  Price Point, Accuracy
Cons:  Shipping issues
Would recommend:  yes

Justin Nathaniel Carter wrote:

Let me start by saying that I have purchased numerous products from OP, from cases, to optics, to holsters, and everything in between. Overall this scope was great, however the terms of the shipping/price were not supported by Optics planet 100% guarantee. I always look here first for the great product choices but I was disappointed with their customer service. I emailed and called and never received, to my opinion, an appropriate response. My advice is to be sure that the NON sale price is appropriate for your choices as I thought I was receiving a sale price and instead I charged MSRP.

Was Justin Nathaniel Carter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Leupold 3-9x40 Mark AR MilDot Riflescope 67160

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: eddyyang (verified customer) from sugar land, texas on Feb 21, 2011
Pros:  great price for almost mark 4 quality
Cons:  .5 moa adjustments and 1 inch tube
Would recommend:  yes

eddyyang wrote:

this is a great scope for the price. much cheaper than a mark 4 and almost the same quality. Much better than other $2-300 scopes.

Was eddyyang's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

pomanta

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Pomanta from Rapid City SD on Feb 20, 2011
Pros:  turrets work like a charm
Cons:  a little dark
Would recommend:  yes

Pomanta wrote:

Pretty much what you would expect from leupold for the money, does the job on an AR 15 shooting a lot of rounds at different ranges you can also dial it up for shooting 22lr...

Was Pomanta's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Leupold Mark AR Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hunter0311 (verified customer) from Chula Vista CA on Dec 31, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Hunter0311 wrote:

Pros: High quality optic that is easy to zero, and quickly adjust to wind conditions and elevation in the field. Cons: The cross hairs are too narow and dificult to see in low light setting.

Was Hunter0311's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

High Quality Bargain

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TurkishRoy from Virginia Beach VA on Dec 18, 2010
Pros:  Price, features, quality
Cons:  Eyepiece lock ring.
Would recommend:  yes

TurkishRoy wrote:

This is my first personal scope purchase, but with what I've experienced shooting rifles with high dollar scopes the Mark AR keeps up with the best. Setting the zero on the BDC dial is easy and once its set you can spin right up to the yardage you want. My one complaint, the locking ring to the focus shakes itself loose after about 20rds. The AR is pretty heavy on the recoil. I'm running it on a carbine so it might be harder on it than a rifle would be.

Was TurkishRoy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Great product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: drcamera (verified customer) from Houston, TX on Nov 23, 2010
Pros:  good for both money and quality
Would recommend:  yes

drcamera wrote:

A classic Leupold product. Great feature with great price.

Was drcamera's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 4

Great scope with good money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tomcat2003 from Houston TX on Nov 15, 2010
Pros:  Great scope, good for money
Cons:  image quality is a little "cheap"
Would recommend:  yes

tomcat2003 wrote:

It is very bright and clear. If it comes with parallex adjustment it will be even better. I have a Mark 4 4.5-14/50. When compare side by side, the only difference is the color. Mark 4 has better more natural color while Mark AR tends more like a "cheap" camera lens. I also noticed is shawdow area is less clear at a high-constrast condition.

Was tomcat2003's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

The best scope to put on an AR!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ooga (verified customer) from Austin TX on Oct 29, 2010
Pros:  BDC, mil dot reticle, high quality, warranty
Cons:  no lens or scope cover(s) included.
Would recommend:  yes

ooga wrote:

The Leupold Mark AR is an excellent scope for use on an AR/M4 platform. Was deciding between this and Redfield Revolution (basically the same scope as Leupold owns Redfield now) and went with the Leupold because of the BDC and mildot functions...well worth the money. My only complaint is that this scope, which is fairly pricey, does not even come with basic lens caps, or any kind of bag/cover. I guess Leupold wants you to spend more money on their accessories, thankfully you can pick these up at nice price from OpticsPlanet.

Was ooga's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Mark AR - the perfect AR scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DevO (verified customer) from Austin, Texas on Oct 2, 2010
Pros:  Easy to use and accurate, great value for money
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

DevO wrote:

I bought this scope for my RRA NM A4 ar15 after much deliberation and research on other scopes and I could find no other scope that offered this much value for the cost. Leupold quality, great clarity, easy to use and accurate, this scope helped me put five rounds in an area the size of a quarter. For a NM rifle, open sights just don't cut it...that's why I chose the Leupold Mark AR over everything else.

Was DevO's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Page 3 - Leupold 3-9x40 Mark AR MilDot Riflescope 67160 - UPC: 030317671600