2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
67160 Leupold 3-9x40 Mark AR MilDot Riflescope 67160 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold 3-9x40 Mark AR MilDot Riflescope 67160 and other Rifle Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Leupold 3-9x40 Mark AR MilDot Riflescope 67160 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 55

Good Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: madawson from pearland texas on Nov 17, 2012
Pros:  made in USA, light weight
Cons:  I have no problems with this scope
Would recommend:  yes

madawson wrote:

Great MilDot!

Was madawson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Nice Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ken (verified customer) , 50 yr old like to hunt/shoot/fish/hike ect., from Rocklin California on Nov 17, 2012
Pros:  Great Scope
Cons:  Didn't come with dust covers
Would recommend:  yes

Ken wrote:

Great scope I mounted it(Leupold Mark 2 IMS Integral Mounting System Matte, 1 inch Ring 110290)on my AR and sighted it in--nice. The only con was that it didn't have the dust covers like the ones that have came with other scopes I bought; don't know if thats a leupold or optic planet thing--all the other leupolds I have purchased have had them. I ended up buying the flip up covers--I like them so much, I bought them for another scope as well and plan to buy for additional scopes.

Was Ken's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Leupold Mark AR 3-9x40 MilDot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: compjoc (verified customer) , Novice shooter, from Leawood, KS on Aug 9, 2012
Pros:  eye relief, very clear, quality
Would recommend:  yes

compjoc wrote:

I love this scope. I've compared it side-by-side with a Nikon M-223 and the Nikon doesn't hold a candle to the Leupold. Very clean image, holds zero very well, and rock solid construction. I have no regrets about buying this scope for mid-range shooting with my AR-15.

Was compjoc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 1

Highly recommend

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Kbaluyot (verified customer) from Northrige ca on Aug 9, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Kbaluyot wrote:

Best bang for your buck!

Was Kbaluyot's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

67165: Leupold 3-9x40 Mark AR Dulplex Riflescope 67165

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: beveraly gaites from Swansea, SC on Jun 17, 2012
Pros:  exceptionally clear crosshair and clear view, easy sight in, user friendly bullet drop compensator
Cons:  Leupold needs to included lens covers
Would recommend:  yes

beveraly gaites wrote:

This is a very well built scope for the money. Its built as good as Leupold's high end scopes. I have mine mounted on an AR 15 and I am shooting quarter inch groups at a hundred yards consistently. I would recommend this scope to anyone with a AR15 flat top.

Was beveraly gaites's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

Leupold is the best

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: rdriscoll from Central Florida on Jun 12, 2012
Pros:  Quality Optics, easy to use
Cons:  Expensive; no lens covers
Would recommend:  yes

rdriscoll wrote:

Recommend Highly

Was rdriscoll's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Leupold 3-9x40 Mark AR

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Lurch (verified customer) from Virginia Beach, VA on Apr 8, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Lurch wrote:

My first rifle scope purchase so don't have much to compare it to. That being said, impressed by the clarity of the optics. Thumb wheels are sturdy and easy to use.

Was Lurch's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold 3-9x40 Mark AR Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mark Clayton from simi valley, ca on Apr 2, 2012
Pros:  Its a Leupold, what more do you have to say?
Cons:  The dial covers have to be removed to adjust the scope, plus it doesnt come with lens covers
Would recommend:  yes

Mark Clayton wrote:

Bought this scope for my M&P AR15. Was previously using an EOTech, but prefer the scope way more now. The glass is bright & clear. I easily went out to 600 yds with the BDC feature, & you can easily see your groups at 100 yds through it. I was worried that it would take away from the tactical look of my carbine but man, was I wrong, it looks great! Mounted it with the Burris AR-P.E.P.R. quick detatch & I couldnt be more pleased. Excellent scope for the price, I definitely recommend it!

Was Mark Clayton's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Mark AR - It's pretty much what's to be expected in the price rance

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Crisis83 from Houston, TX on Mar 26, 2012
Pros:  Clear glass for the price, nice mil-dot reticle, works as intended
Would recommend:  yes

Crisis83 wrote:

For the price, it's a good scope to put on a medium price range AR. While mounts matter maybe more, the scope was pretty much dead on buy just installing it on a good top receiver. Held zero now for 500 rounds and I don't expect it to move. Perfect eye-relief with the Burris AR-PEPR mount and it's a good size scope for a general purpose AR. For the price I like it, and it does what I need to do. Sub 1 moa shooting at 100 yards is more up to the shooter and/or gun. It's bright enough to shoot at dawn/dusk and low light.

Was Crisis83's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Excellent Scope!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: James (verified customer) from Austin, TX on Mar 2, 2012
Pros:  Very bright, clear glass, great price
Cons:  Not enough reach for my purposes
Would recommend:  yes

James wrote:

This is a well made scope, with a bright, clear field of view. It rivals scopes twice its cost. The one downside for me was that I found I needed more magnification than 9X. So I returned it and bought the 4-12X version of the scope. Both are excellent, and depending on your needs, you could purchase either and be quite satisfied.

Was James's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leupold 3-9x40 Mark AR MilDot Riflescope 67160 - UPC: 030317671600