2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
111239 New, Leupold VX-R 4-12x40mm Matte Riflescope, FireDot 4 Reticle 111239 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase New, Leupold VX-R 4-12x40mm Matte Riflescope, FireDot 4 Reticle 111239 and other Rifle Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

New, Leupold VX-R 4-12x40mm Matte Riflescope, FireDot 4 Reticle 111239 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 14

Leupold VX-4-4-12 Firedot 4 Reticle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: David Krauser (verified customer) , Hunting for 55 years, from Bluffton, SC on Sep 7, 2013
Pros:  Quality of product; visibility in low light
Cons:  Can't find any
Would recommend:  yes

David Krauser wrote:

Great scope for the money and no need to pay $1000 for a scope when this is perfect for most hunting situations.

Was David Krauser's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

leupoldblankslate

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: blankslate (verified customer) , hunter- sporting clays, from madison,va on Jul 16, 2013
Pros:  excellent optics & rugged construction
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

blankslate wrote:

a highly useful scope designed for the field

Was blankslate's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Oregon boy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Stevejc (verified customer) , Hunter and shooter, from Dallas oregon on Jul 10, 2013
Pros:  Reasonable price and good company
Cons:  No parallax adjustment
Would recommend:  yes

Stevejc wrote:

Fire dot works as advertised, but the optics are so-so and the tracking was off initially. Turret too easy to turn and WILL move in gun case! Biggest draw back for me is lack of parallax adjustment that hinders performance at longer range. I feel it is a reasonable scope for mid range hunting in cover, but would not buy another. VX3 with AO is better IMO.

Was Stevejc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Cant Beat A Leupold

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mike5ps (verified customer) from Pittsburgh PA on Jun 17, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

mike5ps wrote:

This is an amazing peice of glass. I have a VXR 3-9 40mm on my Colt AR-15 and I loved it so much that I bought the VXR 4-12 40mm for my Rem 700. Outstanding Eye relief (Best in its Class) and a very wide feild of view. Not to mention you get a Crystal clear picture and a sweet illuminated red dot to help you target. All around fantastic scope. Liked it so much that I bought 2 of them. I would highly reccomend this scope to any shooter in anyt situation.

Was mike5ps's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Leupold = Great scopes

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Alan Wisthoff (verified customer) , Firearm collector, from Westville, IN on Apr 4, 2013
Pros:  Extremely clear, sharp reticle
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Alan Wisthoff wrote:

I just installed this on my Colt LE 901. It took 4 shots to zero it in. I was shooting in very bright sunlight, and the firedot was totally visible. Love the ballistic reticle. I have quite a few Leupold scopes, but I think this is the very best one I own.

Was Alan Wisthoff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

VX-R-4X12

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rlw007 (verified customer) from San Angelo, Texas on Feb 20, 2013
Pros:  Great sharp red dot
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

Rlw007 wrote:

Another great scope by Leupold. The ballistic reticle is great.It has sharp optics and shoots 1" groups at 100 yards with only 6 shots to sight it in with my AAC 300 blackout on AR 15 platform.

Was Rlw007's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Barry (verified customer) , Hunter, from Central, AL on Jan 18, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Barry wrote:

Good value, dot works as advertised.

Was Barry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Scope!!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: davidmcgarry (verified customer) , Police Officer, from Tualatin, Oregon on Nov 24, 2012
Pros:  quality, dependable.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

davidmcgarry wrote:

I mounted this scope on my .308 rifle and it works great. I trust the Leupold name along with the optic planet website. Both are great.

Was davidmcgarry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent Scope!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dano from Wilm, De on Jul 8, 2012
Pros:  Sharp micro firedot, Great glass, Lightweight
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Dano wrote:

Very pleased with this Leupold VX-R 4-12x40mm FireDot Duplex. Great choice for a DMR type build. Fast shipping too!

Was Dano's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

1st Leupold

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: canfood (verified customer) from portland OR on Apr 19, 2012
Pros:  Great clarity and light transmission
Cons:  Very coarse cosshair reticle
Would recommend:  yes

canfood wrote:

This was my first Leupold after owning better and definitely worse scopes, I was SO bummed when it came, no cover and the rubber on the eyepeice was dangling off. Obviously someone got this, sent it back without the bikini cover and it went right back onto the shelf. Thankfully, the folks at Leupold sent me a new eyepiece and bikini cover within days. It's an awesome scope but the crosshair is so thick, over 1 MOA, yes you read that right. So trying to get any more accurate than 1" is pointless, that's disapointing considering the rifle I put it on will do 3x better than that!

Was canfood's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Reviews - New, Leupold VX-R 4-12x40mm Matte Riflescope, FireDot 4 Reticle 111239 - UPC: 030317112394