2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
62990 Leupold Alumina Flip Back Lens Cover Kit - 40mm & Standard EP is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold Alumina Flip Back Lens Cover Kit - 40mm & Standard EP and other Riflescope Accessories by Leupold.

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Leupold Alumina Flip Back Lens Cover Kit - 40mm & Standard EP Rating - Page 5 - Reviews from 41 to 50 out of 95

Roy Holliday

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: lockout27 (verified customer) , recently retired police officer, from East Lansing MI on Apr 5, 2012
Pros:  High Quality compared with other options on the market
Cons:  Little tricky to install but not terrible, once installed they work better than any other scope covers I have used.
Would recommend:  yes

lockout27 wrote:

I love them and would recommend them to anyone who owns Leupold Scopes and wants high quality lens covers.

Was lockout27's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold Lens Covers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: avasue (verified customer) from Pleasanton, CA on Apr 5, 2012
Pros:  Very high quality to match the scope
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

avasue wrote:

Had read that they are hard to install. Mine threaded on easily and aligned properly on my Leupold scope. Lay flat when open, snap closed. Very high quality. I originally thought the price was for a set, but bit the bullet and bought them and am glad I did.

Was avasue's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold Alumina flip back lens cover kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: wingsdc from Spencer, MA on Apr 1, 2012
Pros:  Quality, Installation, Use
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

wingsdc wrote:

you get what you pay for.

Was wingsdc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold Alumina VX-L flipback lens covers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: rpopemd (verified customer) from Evans, GA on Mar 27, 2012
Pros:  easy to use, close tolerance fit, keeps lens dry & fog free
Cons:  difficult to install front cover on VX-L scope, price
Would recommend:  yes

rpopemd wrote:

This is my third set of these lens covers. I have them on all my leupold scopes. The VX-L flip back covers have kept my scopes dry and fog free on multiple hunting trips in snow and rain. I have never had a problem. The front cover is a little tricky to install, you have to make sure the small clips fit into the grove inside the front shade of the scope, otherwise it cover will fall off with your 1st shot. The price is high compared to other lens covers but the overall quality and fit is worth the cost. I don't know of another front lens cover for the VX-L line of scopes.

Was rpopemd's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

The best lens cover for your Leupold

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: M Daniel (verified customer) from Manassas, VA on Mar 8, 2012
Pros:  Quality
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

M Daniel wrote:

Good quality lens cover from a company known for high quality. They are a little expensive but you get what you pay for.

Was M Daniel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold scope covers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rwmeyer2 (verified customer) from Vancouver WA on Mar 6, 2012
Pros:  quality materials
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

rwmeyer2 wrote:

Leupold alumina flip back scope covers are made to the same high quality that there scopes are. Installation was real easy and I bought a second set for my other Redfield scope.

Was rwmeyer2's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Leupold Scope Covers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: max from Cheshire, MA on Mar 2, 2012
Pros:  look great, fit perfect
Cons:  a little pricy
Would recommend:  yes

max wrote:

fit scope perfectly and look great; easy to use and quiet.

Was max's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold quality, Leupold price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: melendez69 (verified customer) , Gun collector, avid shooter, from Charlotte, NC on Feb 19, 2012
Pros:  Quality, trusted brand
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

melendez69 wrote:

If you're gonna spend a lot of money for a quality scope, then it's worth it to spend a little extra to protect the lenses. However, these lens covers are a little pricey, but you get what you pay for with Leupold. Getting them on securely so the lens covers flip up (not to the side) may take a few attempts.

Was melendez69's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best Scope Covers Yet

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: joshuaharman (verified customer) from Sterling on Feb 14, 2012
Pros:  solid aluminium
Cons:  A bit tricky to line up
Would recommend:  yes

joshuaharman wrote:

After using neoprene covers, bikini covers, slip over covers, and butler creek covers, I have to say these are the best ones yet--solid, won't get lost, easy open and close. Highly recommend.

Was joshuaharman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great caps

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jvansteenwyk from Stillwater OK on Feb 12, 2012
Pros:  Snug fit, magnetic close, low profile
Cons:  Leupold price
Would recommend:  yes

jvansteenwyk wrote:

The caps are great. They screw into the scope instead of fitting over the ends so clearance is no issue. They open and close crisply and reliably. The only issue is that since they are a Leupold product they are expensive.

Was jvansteenwyk's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 5 - Leupold Alumina Flip Back Lens Cover Kit - 40mm & Standard EP - UPC: 030317629908