2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
62990 Leupold Alumina Flip Back Lens Cover Kit - 40mm & Standard EP is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold Alumina Flip Back Lens Cover Kit - 40mm & Standard EP and other Riflescope Accessories by Leupold.

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Advices for Leupold Alumina Flip Back Lens Cover Kit - 40mm & Standard EP - Page 7 - Reviews from 61 to 70 out of 95

Lens Cover Kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: BlackBird316 (verified customer) from Wichita, Ks. on Jun 9, 2011
Pros:  Well crafted. Doesn't fit over scope like other brands.
Cons:  Priced
Would recommend:  yes

BlackBird316 wrote:

Don't settle for cheap covers on your high dollar leupold scope which leaves marking or fades.Get the best.

Was BlackBird316's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold Alumina Covers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: John Smothers (verified customer) , avid shooter, from Memphis Tennessee on May 23, 2011
Pros:  mounts inside scope threads
Would recommend:  yes

John Smothers wrote:

Excellent covers, I use them for all my rifles with Leupold scopes. The covers fit exact and inside the threads vs slipping over the scope.

Was John Smothers's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

nice scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jess (verified customer) , health worker, from Florida on May 17, 2011
Pros:  very nice and durable looking
Cons:  very expensive
Would recommend:  yes

Jess wrote:

scope is nice,.. hope il be buying another1 for my other rifle...

Was Jess's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent, as always

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cngerms (verified customer) from Port Deposit, MD on May 16, 2011
Pros:  High quality, easy to use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

cngerms wrote:

As always, Leupold's Alumina items are very high quality and a great value for the price. These covers handsomely protect your high-dollar riflescope. They are very durable and easy and convenient to use. Installation is a snap. They are a great insurance policy against scope damage.

Was cngerms's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold Alumina Flipback Scope & Eyepiece Covers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kackroyd from Wixom MI on May 16, 2011
Pros:  Superb quality
Would recommend:  yes

kackroyd wrote:

The Leupold Flip scope and eyepiece are of the quality I would expect from Leupold. I only wish that the objective lens cover had a button as well. I would highly recommend these to anyone. These fit my Leupold AR scope perfectly.

Was kackroyd's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent fit and function

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Seza (verified customer) from Melbourne, Australia on May 4, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Seza wrote:

The covers were easy to fit to the scope, are secure and very easy to operate.

Was Seza's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

lEUPOLD SCOPE COVERS

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: THEOZON (verified customer) from AMHERST NEW YORK on Apr 18, 2011
Pros:  These scope cover are the best! Very quiet while opening. Put them on my Rugar 300 win mag. I will never use Butler Creek scope covers again! Also purchased Burris Rings for the Ruger they fit GREAT!
Would recommend:  yes

THEOZON wrote:

These scope covers are the best! Very quiet while opening. Put them on my Rugar 300 win mag. I will never use Butler Creek scope covers again! Also purchased Burris Rings for the Ruger they fit GREAT!

Was THEOZON's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

You get what you pay for.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: J.D. Whited (verified customer) from Gainesville, GA on Apr 8, 2011
Pros:  Superb quality. Very easy to use.
Cons:  Expensive.
Would recommend:  yes

J.D. Whited wrote:

These covers are among the best money can buy. It's just unfortunate that they cost as much as they do. Installation is simple, and operation is a no-brainer. If you've got the money and want to hook up your Leupold riflescope, this is the product you want to get!

Was J.D. Whited's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Top shelf cover

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: GSCM (verified customer) from Bath, Maine on Mar 28, 2011
Pros:   High quality, Works with sun shade, Designed to properly orient with scope (see comments)
Cons:  A bit pricey, Does not work with ARD, Front cover could benefit from larger tabs to assist opening cover when wearing gloves.
Would recommend:  yes

GSCM wrote:

I mounted mine on a 3-9x40 Mark AR riflescope. The cover's male threads rotate separately from the cover itself so that you can tighten the cover up to the scope while keeping the hinge at the desired orientation, typically @ 12 o'clock. Once mounted, the covers blend right in with the scope instead of looking like some cheap add on cover. They are made primarily of aluminum vice plastic. These covers work and function equally well with or without a sunshade on my Mark AR but the front cover must be removed to use a ARD (at least the Leupold or Scopesmith ARDs I tried) Finally a note about the price, They aren't inexpensive but they aren't cheap either if that makes sense. IMHO, I made an investment in quality optics for my piece and these covers protect that investment, so for me the decision to part with the $80 was easy.

Was GSCM's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Serious Hunter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Vic Shepherd (verified customer) from Mount Orab,OH on Feb 7, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Vic Shepherd wrote:

Well made product ,sleek smart design,the screw in feature is best available.If you require quality products for your money this is it!

Was Vic Shepherd's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 7 - Leupold Alumina Flip Back Lens Cover Kit - 40mm & Standard EP - UPC: 030317629908