2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
62995 Leupold Alumina Flip Back Lens Cover Kit - 50mm & Standard EP is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold Alumina Flip Back Lens Cover Kit - 50mm & Standard EP and other Riflescope Accessories by Leupold.

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Leupold Alumina Flip Back Lens Cover Kit - 50mm & Standard EP Reviews - Page 8 - Reviews from 71 to 80 out of 94

Great Addon to protect a great scope!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ammojoe (verified customer) , Avid Shooter, from KS on Oct 1, 2010
Pros:  Fit perfectly! Ingenious Design!
Cons:  A bit pricey but worth it. Should be included with $700 scope.
Would recommend:  yes

ammojoe wrote:

Recommended! Great for protecting high quality lenses

Was ammojoe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Alumina cover for VX3L 56mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Frank (verified customer) from Eagle River, Wisconsin on Apr 15, 2010
Pros:  Very well made. Easy to use.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Frank wrote:

These covers make protecting the optics of your scope very convenient.

Was Frank's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

62825 Leupold Alumina Flipback Scope & Eyepeice Covers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: eightbore (verified customer) , Advanced tinkerer, from Washington Pa on Dec 10, 2009
Pros:  Quality Material for a scope cover
Cons:  Outrageous Cost, Hard to position, Obj. hard to lock in place
Would recommend:  no

eightbore wrote:

Outrageous price, but you have little choice for this scope, the objective was hard to lock on, the eye piece cover is threaded on to desired position but doesn't lock in place. Not Impressed I am a Transportation Technician

Was eightbore's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 3

Great Purchase

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: 8man (verified customer) , Avid Hunter, Ballistics Nut, from LaPorte, IN on Sep 10, 2009
Pros:  custom fit
Cons:  price
Would recommend:  yes

8man wrote:

It's a Leupold, top of the line. What I really want to say is that Opticsplanet really was a great site. I needed a set of these for an out of the country hunt in a month...all the regular places we shop as hunters were out of stock, I can't tell you how many items I have had on back order this year '09'. To be honest, I was a little hinky about ordering from this site, just didn't seem real. Click, click, ordered it and it showed up in three days. It is a rare thing anymore that an online purchase exceedes your expectations. WELL DONE.

Was 8man's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Leupold Flip Covers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sean (verified customer) , Current military instructor, retired Army Ranger with 21 yrs service. Still shoot as a hobby and to keep sharp for hunting season., from Yuma, AZ on Jun 19, 2009
Pros:  Easy to install, great quality and function
Cons:  They aren't free?
Would recommend:  yes

Sean wrote:

First, you cant beat free shipping and a great price. Plus, the shipping is pretty fast. I fyou bothered to step up to a Leupold scope, you should continue with these high quality covers. Are there covers that will work that are less expensive, yes. Do you get what you pay for? You know it. These flip covers are the nicest I have used and I just retired from 21 years of service in the Army, much of which was as a sniper.

Was Sean's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Very high quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: zubin (verified customer) from Austin, TX on Apr 3, 2009
Pros:  Metal construction, good magnets, look pretty :)
Cons:  Expensive
Would recommend:  yes

zubin wrote:

Be sure to check the correct sizing for your scope. I originally purchased the wrong size eyepiece cap. Caps are made of precision-machined aluminum or an alloy, no plastic parts. The hinge opens a full 270 degrees, though on my scope (Leupold 3-9x33 EFR Rimfire) the front cap won't quite lay flat because of the scope objective lens hood. Pretty close, though. The magnets make a nice, solid thunk when they close, but not so much noise that it might startle game. It's more of a "feel" thing.

Was zubin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Alumina Flip-open covers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jrallen (verified customer) , Hunter, shooter, former Marine., from Chester, VA on Mar 20, 2009
Pros:  Looks, Fit, Waterproof
Cons:  No instructions, Price
Would recommend:  yes

jrallen wrote:

I put a set of these on my 6.5-20X40 VX-III. Well first and foremost, these came with no instructions, so I had to call a buddy to find out how to get them aligned perfectly. Once I knew how, it was simple. Otherwise these covers are a must for an expensive scope. They provide great protection to the lenses as well as unbelievable style points to an already beautiful scope.

Was jrallen's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold Eyepiece Covers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: mjuboldi (verified customer) from Reno, NV on Aug 30, 2008
Pros:  High quality, reliable and easy to use
Cons:  Expensive
Would recommend:  yes

mjuboldi wrote:

Great way to protect your scope investment

Was mjuboldi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold flipback cover

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Janne (verified customer) from Bowling Green on Aug 28, 2008
Pros:  Excellent system
Would recommend:  yes

Janne wrote:

Hi, This cover is best what I have ever seen, it works!! With rubber bumbers to avoid click noise during operation and how itīs fixed to scope, exellent product. But be carefull when ordering I did a mistake 1st time and ordered both covers for scope end. You have to order one for scope and one for eyepiece!!

Was Janne's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Worth every penny!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jcranker (verified customer) from Berne NY on Aug 8, 2008
Pros:  Fit & finish, Ease of use
Would recommend:  yes

jcranker wrote:

A perfect complement to the VX-L line of scopes. These covers fit perfectly and look great, but better yet they function flawlessly. They seal tightly to keep out dust and moisture, then flip open quickly and quietly and fold right down out of the way when you need to use the scope. Highly recommended!

Was jcranker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 8 - Leupold Alumina Flip Back Lens Cover Kit - 50mm & Standard EP - UPC: 030317629953