2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
62995 Leupold Alumina Flip Back Lens Cover Kit - 50mm & Standard EP is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold Alumina Flip Back Lens Cover Kit - 50mm & Standard EP and other Riflescope Accessories by Leupold.

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Leupold Alumina Flip Back Lens Cover Kit - 50mm & Standard EP Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 94

Great Lens Cover

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dennis (verified customer) , Hunter, and pistol, rifle & shotgun competitor., from Dallas, TX on Apr 13, 2014
Pros:  Solid metal, fold over completely, match the scope
Cons:  cost
Would recommend:  yes

Dennis wrote:

Best covers you can get. Had these for some time and they can take a beating better than the plastic caps. Also look much better. Best part is they fold over flat on the scope. No flapping around in the wind like my plastic covers. They are expensive, but worth it.

Was Dennis's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold Alumina Flipback cover

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Lance (verified customer) from Manassas, VA. on Jan 14, 2014
Pros:  best ever used
Would recommend:  yes

Lance wrote:

I have these on my VX-3 and used them this past season in the snow and rain, never had a problem, never leaked always fliped open when needed.

Was Lance's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nice covers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Broussard98 (verified customer) from Austin, TX on Jan 12, 2014
Would recommend:  yes

Broussard98 wrote:

Had to remove a part from the eyepiece section to mount the flip kit, but they look nice and function well.

Was Broussard98's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

The Best for your Leupold Investment!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: AZDoc (verified customer) , Surgeon and gun enthusiast who loves the outdoors, from Scottsdale, AZ on Jan 4, 2014
Pros:  Fast target acquisition, Stays cool to the touch, fir and finish is remarkable
Cons:  None. But illumination who'd be nice.
Would recommend:  yes

AZDoc wrote:

The Leupold flip-up lens covers are the perfect fit for today's tactical rifle. Installation is very easy, with no complications fitting it, The only problem I have is they don'y make the lens in 40mm; although I have been reassured they will be coming.II was told sometime in December, but now it has been moved up to February since December has already passed. I even have the code they will be under, but so far nothing has materialized. I have used then on my other guns and they fit perfectly, Just as I assumed they would be. I can say on my 5.56 the firtis perfect, There is no equal when it comes to Leupold; they are simply the vest lens protection you money can buy. The fit is nice and snug, and there are no dropping of the covers opening. I have to assume when Leupold speaks, they have their proof via my follow up articles. All one has to do is come online to optic plants websiie, and youfindjust what you need. Everything Leupold does is to listen to their customer base, and they have ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was AZDoc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Fasten mechanism needs redesign

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: 53bowman from RPV, CA on Oct 28, 2013
Cons:  Not secure to scope
Would recommend:  no

53bowman wrote:

Front sight cover does not fit tight. Tends to come off after shooting several rounds. Tried both set with the same result.

Was 53bowman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Leupold Alumina Flip Back Lens Cover Kit - 50mm & Standard EP 62995

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tommy Ray (verified customer) , NRA-Range Safty Officer-NRA Firearms Coach , from Las Vegas Nv. on Oct 16, 2013
Pros:  You get what you pay for
Cons:  Little Pricey
Would recommend:  yes

Tommy Ray wrote:

Leupold did it again ! These are the best lens cover I have ever seen. If you make an investment in Quality Optics why would you invest in sublevel lens covers that you would replace several time in your life, that only works so so. Pay the price, these lens cover do what they were designed to do. Protect your lens from the elements.

Was Tommy Ray's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Flip up covers and VX6

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Skip (verified customer) from Denver, CO on Oct 1, 2013
Pros:  Works as expected
Cons:  Eyepiece does not fit VX-6 scope
Would recommend:  yes

Skip wrote:

Purchased the flip up covers for a new VX6 scope. Turns out that Leupold does not yet have a kit for the VX-6, although the 50 mm cover works. I could have returned it, but decided to keep it to protect the glass. Haven't found an eyepiece sized cover yet

Was Skip's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Pricey but the best

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: fieldandstream (verified customer) from Dallas Texas on Sep 24, 2013
Pros:  Everything
Cons:  Cost
Would recommend:  yes

fieldandstream wrote:

They are pricey but the best lens cover period.....

Was fieldandstream's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best Covers Available

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Wildman (verified customer) , paratrooper 10 yrs, combat vet, shootist, from Largo FL on Sep 21, 2013
Pros:  high quality
Cons:  expensive, no instructions
Would recommend:  yes

Wildman wrote:

Totally awesome quality. Solid, precision made, just like Leupold scopes. Two complaints are 1) there were no instructions,so I didn't know my rubber eyepiece ring unscrews from the scope and is replaced by the flip cover. Called tech support and they explained it so no problem, just a minor inconvenience that could have been avoided; 2) they covers don't align with the hing centered on top when fully screwed in. They can be backed off to your desired alignment, but I would prefer they line up when fully screwed in. These are pricey but are solid aluminum, lightweight, strong, use double o-rings, and I think will provide optimal protection. A sensible purchase for a scope worth this level of protection.

Was Wildman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

So good they should come with every Leupold scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: nhandel (verified customer) from Houston, TX on Sep 20, 2013
Pros:  Integrate like they were machined in at time of construction
Cons:  You have to pay extra on top of the price of the scope.
Would recommend:  yes

nhandel wrote:

I wish I could put pop up covers like this on every scope I own

Was nhandel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leupold Alumina Flip Back Lens Cover Kit - 50mm & Standard EP - UPC: 030317629953