2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
59035 Leupold Alumina Flipback Cover, 33mm 59035 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold Alumina Flipback Cover, 33mm 59035 and other Riflescope Accessories by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Leupold Alumina Flipback Cover, 33mm 59035 Reviews - Page 4 - Reviews from 31 to 40 out of 78

Protect your investment

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: screenrage (verified customer) from Drexel Hill, Pa on Dec 5, 2011
Pros:  Rock solid, easy to install
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

screenrage wrote:

We all know Leupold makes some of the best scopes in the world. Of course they're not cheap so why not spend couple extra bucks to protect your lenses? I have 2 Leupold scopes; one for AR-15 and one for my Weatherby. I bought 4 covers for them and have been very happy knowing that my lenses are protected. These covers are made from durable aluminum and screw into the eyepiece and objective piece very easily. I highly recommend the Alumina flipback covers to anyone who spends serious money on scopes.

Was screenrage's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold Alumina Flipback Scope Objective Cover, Models Leupold Alumina Flipback Cover 28mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Michael Beaver from Columbia City In. on Oct 16, 2011
Pros:  Keeps snow and rain out and dirt easy to use
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Michael Beaver wrote:

Been using Leupold scops for years very good quality. The flipup covers are very good.

Was Michael Beaver's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Exceeded my expectations

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: demsco (verified customer) from Fayetteville NY on Jun 18, 2011
Pros:  easy to use, affordable, easy installation
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

demsco wrote:

This is a high quality affordable item from Leupold which is a most own. If your scope has a threaded bell get this lens cap. It screws right on, no problem at all, and works extremely well. I added a sunshade and this cap which work great together. I took my gun to the range, the lens caps flipped up flawlessly every time. All it takes is a flip of the cap and it springs open, done. The quality is amazing being aluminum versus a plastic. A must own product, period.

Was demsco's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great Cover, pricey but worth it

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: BigEvil (verified customer) from Los Angeles on Apr 16, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

BigEvil wrote:

I think when spending the money on Leupold sights you should definitely keep them protected with legitimate optimized leupold accessories. I do think their flip covers are a hint expensive but the truth is their quality and stability helps justify the cost.

Was BigEvil's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Quality product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Roughwater (verified customer) , Lifelong hunter and outdoors man of 60 years., from Oxford North Carolina on Apr 13, 2011
Pros:  Screws on, perfect fit
Cons:  Pricey
Would recommend:  yes

Roughwater wrote:

This Leupold flipback scope cover was a perfect fit for my Leupold scope. It is perfectly crafted, screws on tight, magneticly holds it's self solidly in place. Pretty pricey though but since I went the expense on the scope I didn't want something second rate hangin on it and this is a first rate product. I searched on line and Optics Planet was one of the few places that stocked it and free shipping on my purchase is always a nice bonus.

Was Roughwater's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Leupold Alumina Flipback Scope Covers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: RickHall (verified customer) , I need more time for outdoor fun., from Chesterfield, Virginia on Mar 27, 2011
Pros:  Well made for duability
Cons:  Could use a locking ring to position and lock in place
Would recommend:  yes

RickHall wrote:

Well made for duability,yet could use a locking ring to position and lock in place

Was RickHall's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Alumina Covers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jefe from Oregon on Feb 18, 2011
Pros:  Simple to install and very good protection
Would recommend:  yes

Jefe wrote:

The Alumina Flip up / Flip Back lens covers work great, were easy to install and mate perfectly with my Mark4 1.5-5x20 scope.

Was Jefe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leopold flip back lens covers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: RobinJ (verified customer) , Chief of Police, 35 years law enforcementenforcement, from Dodge City, Kansas on Jan 20, 2011
Pros:  Easy to install
Cons:  Expensive
Would recommend:  yes

RobinJ wrote:

Overall these lens covers work just fine. One problem I found when installing them is the covers don't always end up on the top of the eye piece when you srew them on.

Was RobinJ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Leupold Flip Back cover 50 mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: jkp (verified customer) from Savannah GA on Jan 7, 2011
Pros:  better than the cloth cover that came with the scope
Cons:  a little difficult to attach
Would recommend:  no

jkp wrote:

Looks good, but the first time I pulled the trigger, the front scope cap ends up on the ground and the leupold emblem also off in the grass; really not cemented too well & I am not too sure this will not happen again; attached according to directions & shooting a 270 so recoil should not be a problem.

Was jkp's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Great Scope covers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TMartin from Syracuse New York on Jan 3, 2011
Pros:  best possible fit
Cons:  a touch loud when yo close quickly
Would recommend:  yes

TMartin wrote:

I would suggest these scope covers over any other. they are built very weel and do not break like to plastic and rubber ones. they seal out water excellently

Was TMartin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 4 - Leupold Alumina Flipback Cover, 33mm 59035 - UPC: 030317590352