2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
59035 Leupold Alumina Flipback Cover, 33mm 59035 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold Alumina Flipback Cover, 33mm 59035 and other Riflescope Accessories by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Reviews for Leupold Alumina Flipback Cover, 33mm 59035 - Page 6 - Reviews from 51 to 60 out of 78

quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jim (verified customer) , male, from Ft Worth, TX on Mar 9, 2010
Pros:  fit, finish, quiet
Cons:  pricier than other options
Would recommend:  yes

Jim wrote:

Leupold quality with these. They fit well, are silent when opening, solid yet lightweight.

Was Jim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

alumina flip back covers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gabe042 (verified customer) from miami,fl on Feb 25, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

gabe042 wrote:

Great product only one on the market of its kind that i found.Easy to install and very functional. Very professional look fit and finish.very happy with this product.will purchase new set for my new trijicon tr23-2g.

Was gabe042's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

not too terribly impressed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: banjobob from Boerne, TX on Jan 31, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

banjobob wrote:

covers appear to made to an extremely high quality. Easy to use, maybe too easy. They have opened up (unwanted) after a light bump or brush against the releases. My biggest gripe is there is no way to adjust direction the caps open when they are fully tightened and rely only a rubber o-ring to provide enough resistance to keep them from unscrewing. In hindsight I would have stuck with the butler creek versions.

Was banjobob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great scope covers!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: william worden from Tucson Arizona on Jan 26, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

william worden wrote:

On my previous rifle I used generic flip covers for my leupold, which worked pretty good. When I found out leupold made their own I purchased them for my new rifle/scope. They're quality is much better, the magnetic closure is easy to flip open while keeping a secure fit. Highly recommend if you love your leupold scope!

Was william worden's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold Alumina Flipback Scope & Eyepiece Covers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hoser (verified customer) from Henderson, NV on Jan 19, 2010
Pros:  Keeps lens clean/protected
Cons:  Must remove from rifle for installation.
Would recommend:  yes

Hoser wrote:

I had a little difficulty installing. Had to remove my scope from my rifle, which the week prior I had just zeroed; now I have to start over! Screwing in the cover on the rear was easy, the front seemed to not thread quite as easily. I feared I may have crossed threaded it. With a little coaxing I got it to work.

Was Hoser's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold Alumina Flipback Scope product review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Michael Shimon (verified customer) , Software developer whose hobby for thirty years has been target shooting., from Downers Grove, Illinois on Dec 4, 2009
Pros:  This is a high quality supplementary product.
Would recommend:  yes

Michael Shimon wrote:

Unfortunately, these scope covers were destined for the new Leupold Mark 4 4.5x15 50mm Tactical. I have sent back two of these as defective (purchased from another vendor.) Very poor resolution at and near the highest power settings. I was able to benchmark these new scopes against Leupold's own products of fifteen years ago. Somebody is dropping the ball at Leupold Company big time! I have been target shooting for thirty years and I know what images should look like through these optic systems. I was considering a purchase from you along the lines of US Optics, but I am leary of spending $1500.00 on a particular model as I am not sure of your return policies on optics. I will check into this.

Was Michael Shimon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Alumina Lens Cover

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Lmtz (verified customer) from Houston TX on Nov 29, 2009
Pros:  Very tight seal on both ends
Cons:  front cover a little tricky to get it open/front seal needs to open completely flat and not straight up get in the way if you are wearing a cap.
Would recommend:  yes

Lmtz wrote:

This product is works very well under heavy weather conditions keeping your lens free and clear of any water,moisture or debree. Awesome product.

Was Lmtz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold Alumina Flipback Scope & Eyepiece Covers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Richard (verified customer) from Leetonia, OH on Nov 24, 2009
Pros:  Convenient to use, excellent quality and fit,
Cons:  Just cost/value
Would recommend:  yes

Richard wrote:

Expensive, but if you can afford a gold ring Leupold Scope, whats 75 more dollars. You don't have to worry about dropping your covers in the mudd or lossing them. Great for inclement weather, dust and glass protection. Worth the money when its all said and done.

Was Richard 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Such a good thing that you spent few time to fine in opticsplanet.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Floyd (verified customer) , i think! it's good scope , from MD,20861 on Nov 5, 2009
Pros:  it is really to setup. keep the lend of the scope clean.
Cons:  little lard to figure out at the first time . no instruction come with.
Would recommend:  yes

Floyd wrote:

no. this product fit perfect with my scope. it is easy to adjust which side you want to open.

Was Floyd's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold 50mm flipback scope front lens cover

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Lance (verified customer) from Manassas, VA. on Oct 29, 2009
Pros:  perfect fit, seals well
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Lance wrote:

I bought this cover to use on my new Leupold VX3 3.5 TO 10X 50mm Scope that I purchased from Optic Planet and it fits like a glove and protects the lens from gathering dust, would not leave home without it.

Was Lance's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 6 - Leupold Alumina Flipback Cover, 33mm 59035 - UPC: 030317590352