2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
59035 Leupold Alumina Flipback Cover, 33mm 59035 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold Alumina Flipback Cover, 33mm 59035 and other Riflescope Accessories by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Advices for Leupold Alumina Flipback Cover, 33mm 59035 - Page 7 - Reviews from 61 to 70 out of 78

Leupold Alumina flipback scope covers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: fritzy1911 (verified customer) , Been hunting for 40 years., from Ocean Springs, Ms. on Aug 23, 2009
Pros:  Fit , Finish and they work
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

fritzy1911 wrote:

Leupold is prowd of there product, But then so am I.They don't slip around on the scope like the other do.They just flatout work and look great doing It.

Was fritzy1911's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Covers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Dave from Ny on Aug 15, 2009
Pros:  looks and they do the job!
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

Dave wrote:

These are great! Fast and easy to flip open,easy to put on, looks as if they were built into the scope from the factory.

Was Dave's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Elk Hunter with Dreams of Hunting in the Long Grass

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Pistolero (verified customer) , Test Engineer, from Tehachapi, Ca on Jul 20, 2009
Pros:  2 levels of closing - allows for very quiet opening
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Pistolero wrote:

This is my first pair, mounted on my 1.5-5 VXIII for my .375 HH Encore. What I like about these covers is they use magnets and an "O" ring to keep out dust and moisture. It's like having a 2 stage closing system, first stage is the magnet which partially holds the flaps closed so when you open them it can be very quiet but you could aslo snap them closed over the "O"ring and it is more secure requiring a little more effort to open but also keeping out any dust and moisture. Awesome covers!! I'd like to see some see thru covers in this configuration. Good Hunting!

Was Pistolero's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Leupold Scope Covers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Streaky (verified customer) , Serious long range hunter, from Colorado Springs CO on Jul 11, 2009
Pros:  Well made and very user friendy
Cons:  Expensive, but worth the extra money.
Would recommend:  yes

Streaky wrote:

Once you fit these to your Leupold scope, you'll wonder why you ever used the plastic Butler Creek covers. The Leupold covers are well well made and very well engineered. I'd highly recommend these.

Was Streaky's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

The best scope covers out there

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: godzlla965 (verified customer) , Big Game Hunter , from Highland Park, Il on Jun 8, 2009
Pros:  rugged, durable, quality
Cons:  installation is finicky
Would recommend:  yes

godzlla965 wrote:

I have put Alumina covers on most of my Leupold scopes and plan to have my older scopes threaded to install them on the remaining scopes as well. (this service is offered by Leupold at a fair price) The only minor thing about the covers is getting them aligned on the scope and, depending on mount height and obj. diamter, installing them on a mounted scope. However, these are easily dealt with and I have used my rifles with these covers in both dusty and wet conditions with zero complaints CK

Was godzlla965's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Leupold Alumina Flip-Back Cover

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bandit (verified customer) from Atlanta, GA on May 16, 2009
Pros:  Well made, solid, quick-handling
Cons:  Expensive, but well worth it
Would recommend:  yes

Bandit wrote:

Top notch quality product. The magnets and opening mechanism are like jewels.

Was Bandit's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold Alumina Scope Covers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ff.hogue (verified customer) from Madera on May 3, 2009
Pros:  10x better than butler creek covers
Cons:  10x the price
Would recommend:  yes

ff.hogue wrote:

I purchased these rings for 3 hunting rifles and they are by far the highest quality lense covers out currently. only problem i ran into is on set was not the correct thread pitch to fit on my Leupold VX-III 6.5-20x50 so i had to return it, i have not yet ordered a replacement until i can find out what went wrong the first time?

Was ff.hogue's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

lumina scope cover

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jason (verified customer) from Gervais, Oregon on Mar 27, 2009
Pros:  solid construction, very dependable
Cons:  I have to take the scope off to remove cover from lens shade.
Would recommend:  yes

Jason wrote:

Very nice accessory. The only complaint I have is I have to take the scope off to remove the cover from the lens shade because of the low mounting system I used due to the 50mm scope.

Was Jason's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great product!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: shawn (verified customer) from Tampa, FL on Mar 17, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

shawn wrote:

These are great! I used to love Butler Creek covers, but now I cant stand them. I wish I could get these for all makes of scopes.

Was shawn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold Alumina Flipback Scope & Eyepiece Covers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Bruce Yang (verified customer) , retired doctor-- like deer hunting -- , from Taiwan on Mar 14, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

Bruce Yang wrote:

should reduce the flip opening sound for the stalker

Was Bruce Yang's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 7 - Leupold Alumina Flipback Cover, 33mm 59035 - UPC: 030317590352