2,541 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Leupold Alumina Flipback Objective Lens Covers
Starts at $49.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(82 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Elk Hunter with Dreams of Hunting in the Long Grass
This is my first pair, mounted on my 1.5-5 VXIII for my .375 HH Encore. What I like about these covers is they use magnets and an "O" ring to keep out...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Alumina Scope Covers

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 27, 2014
These scope covers do everything they promise.
Pros: Very well made. Excellent protection for lenses. Covers fold down flat. Easy installation.
Cons: Expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

high quality scope cover

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MD Written on February 20, 2014
I use these these flip back covers on all my rifles. Once you know how they work and how they install they are a great high quality product. Once the cover flips up push it the rest of the way down if you want it to be flat against the scope.
Pros: the best product out there
Cons: a bit pricey, they could provide better instructions...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Once again Leupold shines.

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, GA Written on August 15, 2013
I wish every scope and spotting scope maker had these. I come from a long line of photographers and I was always taught to protect those expensive lens. In this case Leupold helps to do it for you. The product fits as it should and is intuitive and fast to use.
Pros: Light, easy to use, easy to install, does what it is supposed to do.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Expensive but worth it

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on July 26, 2013
These flip covers are the best on the market. The only real drawback is the price. On the other hand, what is a missed shot due to a foggy lens worth? Or a scratched lens for that matter. I put a set on every scope I have that has the correct threads. And do check your threads.
Pros: Works as described and as expected
Cons: Expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Aluminum covers for the Pig Plex Leupold scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on July 18, 2013
These scope caps are threaded to screw on to Leupold scopes, and their quality is consistent with Leupold's other products.
There is no easy way to keep either cap in the best position on the scope to enable the shooter to open both caps smoothly and quickly, as needed when hunting in wet or dusty environments. As they have many fine threads, and if they are screwed all the way on, the releases don't line up. I'm going to try a small drop of blue locktite on the threads so I can put both releases at 9 o'clock. That should do it.
Pros: Excellent quality, seal the lenses very well
Cons: Cost...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Perfect fit

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on July 3, 2013
These installed very easily, they essentially screwed into the eye wells. They flip up quiet and deliberate.
Pros: Great quality, fit and functions superbly
Cons: over priced...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

leupold

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 16, 2013
these are one and done.... lifetime purchase, my son will use these on the very rifle i put them on, all of them. own a leupold, get these they kick arss.........
Pros: light, time on to scope, no hassle, stay in place, ease of use
Cons: none, perhaps price, you do get what you pay for...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Alumina Flip up covers

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 20, 2013
Provide a clean finished look that compliments the scope.
Pros: Clean look, Fold flat on top of scope.
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold Cover

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 6, 2013
I ordered the wrong one. Optics Planet was great in correcting my mistake. Measure properly or call Leupold for the correct cover!
Pros: Fits fine - just make sure you order the correct one
Cons: a bit pricy still...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

scope covers

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on April 18, 2013
great prodcut but pricey...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 82 User Reviews of Leupold Alumina Flipback Objective Lens Covers