2,508 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Leupold Alumina Flipback Objective Lens Covers
Starts at $49.99
Purchase
Average Customer Review (65 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Elk Hunter with Dreams of Hunting in the Long Grass
This is my first pair, mounted on my 1.5-5 VXIII for my .375 HH Encore. What I like about these covers is they use magnets and an "O" ring to keep out...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

high quality scope cover

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MD Written on February 20, 2014
I use these these flip back covers on all my rifles. Once you know how they work and how they install they are a great high quality product. Once the cover flips up push it the rest of the way down if you want it to be flat against the scope.
Pros: the best product out there
Cons: a bit pricey, they could provide better instructions...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Once again Leupold shines.

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, GA Written on August 15, 2013
I wish every scope and spotting scope maker had these. I come from a long line of photographers and I was always taught to protect those expensive lens. In this case Leupold helps to do it for you. The product fits as it should and is intuitive and fast to use.
Pros: Light, easy to use, easy to install, does what it is supposed to do.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Expensive but worth it

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on July 26, 2013
These flip covers are the best on the market. The only real drawback is the price. On the other hand, what is a missed shot due to a foggy lens worth? Or a scratched lens for that matter. I put a set on every scope I have that has the correct threads. And do check your threads.
Pros: Works as described and as expected
Cons: Expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Aluminum covers for the Pig Plex Leupold scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on July 18, 2013
These scope caps are threaded to screw on to Leupold scopes, and their quality is consistent with Leupold's other products.
There is no easy way to keep either cap in the best position on the scope to enable the shooter to open both caps smoothly and quickly, as needed when hunting in wet or dusty environments. As they have many fine threads, and if they are screwed all the way on, the releases don't line up. I'm going to try a small drop of blue locktite on the threads so I can put both releases at 9 o'clock. That should do it.
Pros: Excellent quality, seal the lenses very well
Cons: Cost...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Perfect fit

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on July 3, 2013
These installed very easily, they essentially screwed into the eye wells. They flip up quiet and deliberate.
Pros: Great quality, fit and functions superbly
Cons: over priced...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

scope covers

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on April 18, 2013
great prodcut but pricey...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold Flip-back Cover

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on March 26, 2013
I find these covers practical and easy to use. I have one on my Leupold Mark AR Mod1 20mm scope on an AR15 and one on my Winchester 40-06 Leupold scope 50mm. A separate eypiece cover is also available from OpticsP - #59055. Works great!
Pros: Easy install...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold 3-9x40mm flip up eye cover

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 17, 2013
If you have a leupold scope, you need their scope covers. It's just smart to protect an investment of this quality. You can feel the craftsmanship of this company. They install easily and look great;however, given the price, they should've been included. That's the only downside. Bottom line: if you get leupold, you will not be disappointed.
Pros: Top notch quality. Leupold equals precision craftsmanship.
Cons: Price. ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold quality, Leupold pricing

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, UT Written on January 12, 2013
These flip up covers are very nice. The ergonomics and build are top quality. The price is high, but you get what you pay for in this case.
Pros: Quality
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold Lumina Flip Back Lens Cover

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 3, 2012
Fine product.
Pros: Keeps glass clean and pristine....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 65 User Reviews of Leupold Alumina Flipback Objective Lens Covers