2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
59220 Leupold Rogue 8x25mm Compact Black Binocular 59220 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold Rogue 8x25mm Compact Black Binocular 59220 and other Binoculars by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Leupold Rogue 8x25mm Compact Black Binocular 59220 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Nothing like a Leupold

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Running Dirty (verified customer) , Avid shooter, from MD on Jul 25, 2013
Pros:  Clarity, Value, Lifetime Warranty, Compactness
Cons:  None that I can think of
Would recommend:  yes

Running Dirty wrote:

I think anyone on this website already knows of Leupold's quality. It really is hard to beat anything from them. Even if you do somehow get a defective item, it comes with a lifetime warranty. That is a big plus for me, because I know I will never have to buy another pair of binoculars. They stand up to Leupold's name. Extremely clear, great value, and for the price it would be hard to find a better overall pair of binoculars. The size and magnification of these are good for just about anything. Watching sports, viewing wildlife, hunting, taking on vacations, sports events, etc. The twist out eyecups are extremely nice. I wear my glasses when shooting my rifles because I can't see perfectly clear far away. What makes these binoculars nice is that when I am done shooting and want to see where my shots went, I don't have to fiddle with my glasses. I can just leave the eyecups twisted in. This saves a lot of time and hassle sighting rifles in so I don't have to take my glasses off, put the ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Running Dirty's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Leupold 8x25

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ronald Martinkosky (verified customer) , 62 retired electrician &avid nature watcher, from Bridgeport, Ohio on Jul 11, 2013
Pros:  Meets all my expectations
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Ronald Martinkosky wrote:

Great set of 25s

Was Ronald Martinkosky's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Leupold Rogue 8x25mm Compact Black Binocular

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: M Jew (verified customer) from Mesa, AZ on Feb 18, 2013
Pros:  Best quality
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

M Jew wrote:

Just what I needed. Works great.

Was M Jew's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Outstanding...

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Teeroy (verified customer) from Alpharetta, GA on Jan 13, 2013
Pros:  Eye-relief for spectacles, Optics quality, Value
Would recommend:  yes

Teeroy wrote:

Oh, my! I concur with the other reviewers here and will join in to heap praise upon these simply outstanding field glasses. I'm particularly impressed with the eye relief when wearing spectacles. Eye glass wearers know how difficult it can be to view through any magnified optic. I did not experience any vignetting. A cursory inspection of the product's materials belies the intended target market. A closer look however does reveal that they are a price point product. This is not to say they are faulty in any way. Quite the opposite-a great value. The optics quality is outstanding and far surpasses my expectations. Another fabulous Leupold product. Enjoy!

Was Teeroy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Decent value binocular

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Fiasco (verified customer) from Minneapolis, MN on Sep 24, 2012
Pros:  Excellent warranty, Good Ergonomics, Decent Optics
Cons:  Slightly high priced
Would recommend:  yes

Fiasco wrote:

These are a good set of binoculars on the lower end of the quality scale. With that said, the $100 price range is a bit high for something that is as compact and basic as this set. While the quality optics are a plus, spending $50 less will get you something that is almost as good but, you may not get the warranty. It's a decent trade for a lifetime of use.

Was Fiasco's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 6

Fantastic for the Price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Steve K. (verified customer) , Enthusiast, from Eugene, OR on Jul 16, 2012
Pros:  Clarity, Weight, Design, Ease of Use
Cons:  None Yet
Would recommend:  yes

Steve K. wrote:

These are great binoculars. They are super clear, ultra light, and I get the sense that they will be very durable. For the price I couldn't be happier. I'd looked at a lot of other binos and these beat them hands-down, including the Nikons. Highly recommended!

Was Steve K.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 1

Good compacts

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ohpl8tr from NE OH on Dec 16, 2011
Pros:  light weight, compact, waterproof
Cons:  Would prefer to be armor coated - quieter.
Would recommend:  yes

ohpl8tr wrote:

Very good compacts for the money.

Was ohpl8tr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Leupold Rogue 8x25

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: graywolf44 (verified customer) , Handgun hunter and outdoors lover , from madison ms on Oct 27, 2011
Pros:  Great binos at a fantastic price point.
Cons:  Neck strap was an afterthought.
Would recommend:  yes

graywolf44 wrote:

I have taken up handgun hunting and needed a good pair of glasses but didn't want to shell out mega bucks so I did as much research as I could and I could not be more satisfied with this product. I find myself taking them everywhere from ball games to vacation as well as hunting, which was my original intent. I absolutely love Leupold's Rogue 8x25 and would highly recommend them. The neck strap was not designed well but given the size and weight of the rogue, I just make use of the belt loop on the carrying case. Great product!

Was graywolf44's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Leupold 8x25mm Binoculars

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Old Guy (verified customer) from las Vegas NV on Aug 13, 2011
Pros:  solid quality
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Old Guy wrote:

The Leupold Rogue 8x25mm compact Binoculars are extremely well built. Like all Leupold products, the glass is crystal clear, no fogging, and solid construction you expect from all Leupold products. The compact size, and light weight makes these binoculars easy to fit in my gear bag or backpack.

Was Old Guy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leupold Rogue 8x25mm Compact Black Binocular 59220 - UPC: 030317592202