2,540 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Leupold BX-2 Cascade 10x42mm Binoculars
Starts at $299.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(7 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review See What You've Been Missing!
After detailed comparisons at the big sporting good stores for optics, features, performances and values, I kept coming back to these mid-range Leupol...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

111742: Leupold BX-2 Cascades 10x42 Roof Prism Binoculars Mossy Oak Infinity 111742

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on June 2, 2014
as a hunter a good pair of optics is a must after trying serveal brands even much more expensive I picked these. perfect size and clear as any i looked through.
Pros: clearest optics i have ever owned perfect size for hunting
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Devil Dog

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on September 24, 2013
I bought these binoculars several years ago and they surprised me by their optical quality and size/weight. Everyone always talks about spending as much money as you can afford on good binos, but I haven't had any reason to look for better than these.

I dropped the binoculars on pavement a month ago and broke a plastic eye cup. I got on Leupold's website and sent them back in. Guess what? One week later, NEW binoculars,... free!! Leupold makes great stuff and they stand by their products 100%. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Pros: Great value
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

See What You've Been Missing!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, LA Written on May 22, 2013
After detailed comparisons at the big sporting good stores for optics, features, performances and values, I kept coming back to these mid-range Leupold BX-2 Cascade 10X42 Binoculars. On the net, there are high consumer reviews praising the benefits these little binocs offer. I found the small size, lighter weight, excellent edge-to-edge clarity, tact sharpness (with great DOF), superb build quality and great dollar value too much to ignore! For the investment, these BX-2's really are overall an Excellent buy and outperform competition at sometimes 2-3x their purchase price!

Their ergonomic design fits extremely well in my hands and provides quick and precise easy adjustments. I found my BX-2's also are excellent in very low light conditions, pulling in details and light beyond my seeing abilities...Ready for the Deer Hunt. At the range, we were able to compare the BX-2's to a $1,600 pair of Swarovski 10X42's. We were all blown away at just how close in optical performance and clarity these were to a very respectable, 5x the price professional binocular...Wow!

With a lifetime warranty and the Leupold reputation for fine quality optics, I expect to pass down my used BX-2's, still in perfect condition!
Pros: Light, Bright, Sharp, Ergonomic Design, Solid Build, Great Value
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
18 of 18 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pretty good product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on September 20, 2012
Bought these under the assumption that all Leupold products were made in the U.S.A. but apparently I was mistaken, says made in Japan clearly on it. Despite this Ive had no problems with the product and they work pretty well.
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Made in Japan...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great product, Everything I expected

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on June 15, 2012
The binos are very clear and light weight. They seem to be solid built(which I will need).The only thing I was a little disappointed in was they were made in Japan not USA.The video on the binos page led me to believe they were made in USA. I had just rather buy products made in USA.I did receive my order fast, actually here sooner than I thought I would, thanks to OpticsPlanet.
Pros: very clear,light weight, solid built...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best hunting binocular for under 300 dollars

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 19, 2012
It was always said that you get what you pay for in optics.Today you get more for your money than ever before,like these Cascade binos,a terrific value for the money.Some found fault with eye piece covers,that most people toss aside,even if attached .I found that Butler Creek scope covers,without the springs,to be GREAT eye piece covers for the objective lenses.Added a Crooked Horn harness,I'm all set to go.Also added a tripod adapter and a Bwana high-teck case to complete my hunting bino outfit.Leupold Cascade,best hunting bino I've owned.
Pros: Center lock diopter,compact, handy,good low light performance
Cons: At this price-NONE...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great binoculars

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 1, 2012
These are great binoculars and the price is right! Opticsplanet customer service was good to work with. The original binoculars I wanted were not in stock and these were my next choice (and better!)...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 7 User Reviews of Leupold BX-2 Cascade 10x42mm Binoculars