2,376 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
56446 Leupold Compact Tripod - 56446 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold Compact Tripod - 56446 and other Tripods by Leupold.

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.3 / 5
Value for your money 4.0 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

Leupold Compact Tripod - 56446 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 22

Sturdy tripod!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CanesFan11 (verified customer) from Rockville, MD on Aug 3, 2013
Pros:  Easy to set up, very sturdy
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

CanesFan11 wrote:

This is much better than the Leupold tripods that come packaged with the spotting scope kits. I bought the spotting scope separately and picked up this tripod. Very sturdy and can handle wind. Highly recommended tripod!

Was CanesFan11's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

tripod is great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jmorrison (verified customer) , outdoorsman, from Applegate Oregon on Jul 19, 2013
Pros:   light, easy to use
Cons:  haven't found one yet
Would recommend:  yes

jmorrison wrote:

great little tripod.

Was jmorrison's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

tripod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: upsronnie (verified customer) , ups driver, from round rock on May 6, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

upsronnie wrote:

nice but a little expensive

Was upsronnie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Leupold Tripod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: kgob88 (verified customer) from Dallas TX on Apr 16, 2013
Pros:  Very stable, easy to mount spotting scope, cameras
Cons:  Leg clips a little tough to align
Would recommend:  yes

kgob88 wrote:

Overall great product

Was kgob88's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold Tripod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: andyvu1980 (verified customer) from Springdale on Jan 6, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

andyvu1980 wrote:

Excellent tripod for my leupold spotting scope.

Was andyvu1980's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Robert (verified customer) from Gainesville, VA on Dec 12, 2012
Pros:  easy use, very sturdyand durable very sleek looking
Cons:  N/A
Would recommend:  yes

Robert wrote:

This LCT is exactly what I needed I needed more than just a camera tripod it needed to easily hold 9lbs and it does. nuff said

Was Robert's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Almost a great tripod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: King Tut (verified customer) from Englewood, Florida on Nov 30, 2012
Pros:  sturdy legs/ stable
Cons:  Ball adjustment is crude and difficult to fine tune
Would recommend:  yes

King Tut wrote:

The latch mechanism on the quick release is straight, and mates with a dovetail. If the latch had a mating angle, I think it would be more secure and retain the plate better.

Was King Tut's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

sturdy, compact

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: 5763 (verified customer) from Marietta GA on Nov 3, 2012
Pros:  solid, easy to use,
Would recommend:  yes

5763 wrote:

This is a very nice compact ,solid tripod that mounts my spotting scope well. I am pleased so far with it.

Was 5763's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nice tripod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: zbmh4 (verified customer) from Marion, VA on Aug 12, 2012
Pros:  compact, easy to use
Cons:  pricey
Would recommend:  yes

zbmh4 wrote:

should come with 2 adapters to it would be easier to use binoculars and spotting scope in field

Was zbmh4's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Rock Solid

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: zheric (verified customer) from California on Apr 3, 2012
Pros:  Compact, Solid Construction
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

zheric wrote:

I decided to go with this tripod for my Leupold spotting scope instead of the bundled one, and I'm glad I did. It performed flawlessly at the range on a day where the wind was blowing things all over the place. It does stand a bit tall when used from a bench, but it does what I need it to without any problems.

Was zheric's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leupold Compact Tripod - 56446 - UPC: 030317564469