2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
65480 Leupold Golden Ring Ultimate Slam 3-9x40 Riflescope, Black, SAbot Ballistics Reticle is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold Golden Ring Ultimate Slam 3-9x40 Riflescope, Black, SAbot Ballistics Reticle and other Rifle Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Leupold Golden Ring Ultimate Slam 3-9x40 Riflescope, Black, SAbot Ballistics Reticle Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 23

What a great scope!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 1187SuperMag (verified customer) from Cicero, NY on Aug 7, 2011
Pros:  3 cross-hairs, MOBU finish, durable design
Cons:  waiting 3 months for backorder
Would recommend:  yes

1187SuperMag wrote:

This scope was worth the wait. The background check was strange. Can't wait to reach-out 150 to 200 yards with the sabot rounds. Operation Meat in the Freezer is a Go!

Was 1187SuperMag's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold Golden Ring Ultimate Slam 3x9x40 mm Riflescope Matte

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: txcntryboy (verified customer) , I hold a FFL and I sell firearms to responsible citizens. I support the 2nd Amendment., from Kaufman Texas on Jun 24, 2011
Pros:  I found this to be a great riflescope for the money. It is very easy to install.
Cons:  I could not find anything that I didn't like about this riflescope.
Would recommend:  yes

txcntryboy wrote:

I mounted this scope on my muzzleloader and it really improved my accuracy. I would recommend it to anyone that hunts with a muzzleloader.

Was txcntryboy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Leopold Ultimate Slam 3-9 x 40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Straight Shooter from Atkins, IA on Mar 5, 2011
Pros:  quality scope & complimenting mountings & rings
Would recommend:  yes

Straight Shooter wrote:

I mounted the (matte black) Ultimate Slam on my T/C Triumph Bonecollector using the Leopold matte black dovetail mounting base for the Encore and Omega rifle...perfect fit. I chose the Leopold dove tail (matte black) medium height rings to get the scope to fit my line of sight. I also removed the rear iron sight. This gave me the eye relief needed and put the scope low enough for me to quickly shoulder the rifle and get it on point. This is my first Leopold scope. Compared to other brands I have owned, it is much clearer and it really does gather more light on an overcast day or as the sun goes over the horizon. The power selector ring does not require a lot of movement to change to a different power...I like that. I was somewhat concerned about access to the breech plug, and the hammer. No issues with either one. I considered the Nikon Omega also, however I liked SA.B.R. reticle better, and the 2 pellet / 3 pellet settings were easy to understand. I used the Leopold Zero Point bore ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was Straight Shooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

65480 LEUPOLD GOLDRING ULTIMATE SLAM 3-9-40 RIFLESCOPE MATTE

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: larrysfishingservice (verified customer) , hunt&fish, from UTICA ohio on Jan 2, 2011
Pros:  CALIBRATION FOR DIFFERENT POWDER LOADS OR SHOTGUN. GATHERS LIGHT GREAT-ITS A LEUPOLD
Would recommend:  yes

larrysfishingservice wrote:

NOYHING BETTER THAN LEUPOLD!MADE IN AMERICA!

Was larrysfishingservice's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great shotgun scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: brianfugate (verified customer) from dayton Ohio on Oct 30, 2010
Pros:  range finding reticle
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

brianfugate wrote:

Very clear, solid construction, I like the hold over range finding reticle. Would buy again for slug guns and muzzle loaders.

Was brianfugate's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Good Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: John (verified customer) , avid hunter and outdoorsman, from Livonia, MI on Oct 4, 2010
Pros:  Price; clear optics; once sighted in, it's right on
Cons:  Had a difficult time getting sight in
Would recommend:  yes

John wrote:

Good value, looking forward to deer season

Was John's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Brass Monkey

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Brass Monkey (verified customer) from Trenton, ILL on Aug 9, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Brass Monkey wrote:

Excellent Product, Great Service and Great Price!

Was Brass Monkey's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

My First Scope - Leupold Golden Ring Ultimate Slam 3-9x40mm Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Stephen Praksti from Greenville, SC on May 29, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Stephen Praksti wrote:

The Ultimate Slam scope matches well with my bolt action rifle. I felt very confident in my purchase because the online chat representative answered all of my questions. The view in the scope is perfectly clear and actually magnifies closer than competitors with the same power. This is my first scope and I am hooked on Leupold.

Was Stephen Praksti's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

AWESOME SCOPE

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Muzzleloader1 (verified customer) , Love to hunt all types of game!, from Rocky Mount, NC on Apr 6, 2010
Pros:  clarity,looks great,dead on accurate!
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Muzzleloader1 wrote:

This scope is absolutely awesome, compared to the Nikon Omega....this scope is so much more clear.

Was Muzzleloader1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

mr. ted

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lambchops121 (verified customer) , retired, from wilmington , north carolina on Feb 21, 2010
Pros:  quality good for the price
Cons:  n./a
Would recommend:  yes

lambchops121 wrote:

meets my expectations. clear,precise, easy to set eye relief

Was lambchops121's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Leupold Golden Ring Ultimate Slam 3-9x40 Riflescope, Black, SAbot Ballistics Reticle - UPC: 030317654801