2,376 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
65480 Leupold Golden Ring Ultimate Slam 3-9x40 Riflescope, Black, SAbot Ballistics Reticle is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold Golden Ring Ultimate Slam 3-9x40 Riflescope, Black, SAbot Ballistics Reticle and other Rifle Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Leupold Golden Ring Ultimate Slam 3-9x40 Riflescope, Black, SAbot Ballistics Reticle Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 23

Great value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mpelchen from Greensburg. Pa on Dec 26, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Mpelchen wrote:

Well worth the price

Was Mpelchen's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Leupold quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: melendez69 (verified customer) , Gun collector, avid shooter, from Charlotte, NC on Oct 7, 2012
Pros:  Classic look and solid quality
Cons:  A bit expensive
Would recommend:  yes

melendez69 wrote:

With any Leupold scope, you should expect to pay up, but it's worth it. I mounted this on a Mossberg 590A and it looks good. To mount this on a longer Picatinny rail, you'll need the high scope rings, which are also a little on the expensive side. This is my third Leupold scope, and they've all been worth the price paid.

Was melendez69's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Powerful scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: melendez69 (verified customer) , Gun collector, avid shooter, from Charlotte, NC on Aug 23, 2012
Pros:  Leupold value and quality
Cons:  A little pricey
Would recommend:  yes

melendez69 wrote:

I'm a loyal Leupold customer and I mounted this on my 12-gauge Mossberg M590A1. It's lightweight and looks good on the shotgun. Optics Planet has become my go-to source for Leupold scopes.

Was melendez69's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great sabot scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: cclas (verified customer) from New Orleans, LA on Feb 26, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

cclas wrote:

very pleased, typical excelled Leupold quality

Was cclas's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

On Target

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Stephen Clark (verified customer) , Hunter, from Covina CA on Feb 25, 2012
Pros:  Easy to operate and good clarity
Cons:  None tha t I can see.
Would recommend:  yes

Stephen Clark wrote:

I put this scope on a Cz 550 American 6.5x55 and it shot dead center, 3 inches high at 100 yards. The clarity is just as good as my buddies Zeiss Conquest at $200 less. I am an avid hunter and only put Leupold on top of my rifles. This is another great product from Leupold. Thanks for all your great years of service.

Was Stephen Clark's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold Golden Ring Ultimate Slam 3-9x40 Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: J Keith from Edmond, Ok on Feb 9, 2012
Pros:  Easy to use BDC reticle
Would recommend:  yes

J Keith wrote:

This is the second Leupold Golden Ring Ultimate Slam 3-9x40 Riflescope I have purchased. They are accurate, easy to set up and substatially increase the effective range of my muzzle loader rifles while big game hunting.

Was J Keith's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Ultimate Slam 3x9x40mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ptfrog13 (verified customer) , Military, law enforcement, hunter, from Chicago, IL on Feb 6, 2012
Pros:  Quality! Easy to use, Accurate, Clear Field of view
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

ptfrog13 wrote:

I have been using Leupold scopes for many years in both the military and civilian arena. Thgarbage high quality scopes that are accurate, dependable and easy to use. Highly recommended!

Was ptfrog13's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Leupold Scopes

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mine (verified customer) , Avid hunter, from Michigan on Jan 10, 2012
Pros:  Made In USA, Quality Built, Excellent Warranty
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

mine wrote:

I own several Leupold scopes and have never had an issue with any of them.

Was mine's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Exactly What I Had Expected

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mine189 from Pinckney, Michigan on Jan 8, 2012
Pros:  Made in USA, Quality Made, Great Warranty
Cons:  N/A
Would recommend:  yes

mine189 wrote:

I own around 15 Leupold scopes and I love them all. No problems with any of them.

Was mine189's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leupold scope 3-9x40mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gregg Davis (verified customer) , Mechanic, hunter, golfer, outdoor guy, from Hobbs, NM on Aug 13, 2011
Pros:  Great looking, easy to use.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Gregg Davis wrote:

This is a great scope. It's easy to use, not hard to adjust. The eye relief is easy to get to and see the target. For a good all around scope for the picky shooter like me, you can't go wrong. I have to see what I want to hit and quick. This has no blurry, foggy window. Just clean and friendly optics.

Was Gregg Davis's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leupold Golden Ring Ultimate Slam 3-9x40 Riflescope, Black, SAbot Ballistics Reticle - UPC: 030317654801