Products
2,516 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Leupold Golden Ring Ultimate Slam 3-9x40mm Illuminated Reticle Rifle Scopes
$399.99 $499.99 Save 20%
Browse by Rating
(23 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Leupold Ultimate Slam 3-9-x40
I mounted this scope on the Bone Collector series TC Triumph. I used the Leupold 1-Pc Dual dovetail mount/base. With the Leupold high(.90") dovetail ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Great value

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, PA Written on December 26, 2012
Well worth the price...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold quality

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on October 7, 2012
With any Leupold scope, you should expect to pay up, but it's worth it. I mounted this on a Mossberg 590A and it looks good. To mount this on a longer Picatinny rail, you'll need the high scope rings, which are also a little on the expensive side. This is my third Leupold scope, and they've all been worth the price paid.
Pros: Classic look and solid quality
Cons: A bit expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Powerful scope for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NC Written on August 23, 2012
I'm a loyal Leupold customer and I mounted this on my 12-gauge Mossberg M590A1. It's lightweight and looks good on the shotgun. Optics Planet has become my go-to source for Leupold scopes.
Pros: Leupold value and quality
Cons: A little pricey...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great sabot scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on February 26, 2012
very pleased, typical excelled Leupold quality...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

On Target

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on February 25, 2012
I put this scope on a Cz 550 American 6.5x55 and it shot dead center, 3 inches high at 100 yards. The clarity is just as good as my buddies Zeiss Conquest at $200 less. I am an avid hunter and only put Leupold on top of my rifles. This is another great product from Leupold.
Thanks for all your great years of service.
Pros: Easy to operate and good clarity
Cons: None tha t I can see....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold Golden Ring Ultimate Slam 3-9x40 Riflescope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 9, 2012
This is the second Leupold Golden Ring Ultimate Slam 3-9x40 Riflescope I have purchased. They are accurate, easy to set up and substatially increase the effective range of my muzzle loader rifles while big game hunting.
Pros: Easy to use BDC reticle...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Ultimate Slam 3x9x40mm

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IL Written on February 6, 2012
I have been using Leupold scopes for many years in both the military and civilian arena. Thgarbage high quality scopes that are accurate, dependable and easy to use. Highly recommended!
Pros: Quality! Easy to use, Accurate, Clear Field of view
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold Scopes

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 10, 2012
I own several Leupold scopes and have never had an issue with any of them.
Pros: Made In USA, Quality Built, Excellent Warranty
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Exactly What I Had Expected

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 8, 2012
I own around 15 Leupold scopes and I love them all. No problems with any of them.
Pros: Made in USA, Quality Made, Great Warranty
Cons: N/A...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold scope 3-9x40mm

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NM Written on August 13, 2011
This is a great scope. It's easy to use, not hard to adjust. The eye relief is easy to get to and see the target. For a good all around scope for the picky shooter like me, you can't go wrong. I have to see what I want to hit and quick. This has no blurry, foggy window. Just clean and friendly optics.
Pros: Great looking, easy to use.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 23 User Reviews of Leupold Golden Ring Ultimate Slam 3-9x40mm Illuminated Reticle Rifle Scopes