Products
2,501 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Leupold Golden Ring Ultimate Slam 3-9x40mm Illuminated Reticle Rifle Scopes
$399.99 $499.99 Save 20%
Browse by Rating
(24 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Leupold Ultimate Slam 3-9-x40
I mounted this scope on the Bone Collector series TC Triumph. I used the Leupold 1-Pc Dual dovetail mount/base. With the Leupold high(.90") dovetail ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Like the fire dot

by BT, from United States, VT Written on November 27, 2014
I have used this scope all season this year for deer hunting. It was excellent at the range, though the fire dot was not needed I felt it help me get better groups at 100 yards with a CVA Accura Muzzleloader. I wanted the fire dot because the black reticles don't always provide good contrast on deer in particular light conditions. I do a lot of stalking and the batteries have held up in temperatures below 32. I am looking at another fire dot for a lever action rifle for my son. I like the fire dot and the price on this is reasonable....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great value

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, PA Written on December 26, 2012
Well worth the price...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold quality

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on October 7, 2012
With any Leupold scope, you should expect to pay up, but it's worth it. I mounted this on a Mossberg 590A and it looks good. To mount this on a longer Picatinny rail, you'll need the high scope rings, which are also a little on the expensive side. This is my third Leupold scope, and they've all been worth the price paid.
Pros: Classic look and solid quality
Cons: A bit expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Powerful scope for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NC Written on August 23, 2012
I'm a loyal Leupold customer and I mounted this on my 12-gauge Mossberg M590A1. It's lightweight and looks good on the shotgun. Optics Planet has become my go-to source for Leupold scopes.
Pros: Leupold value and quality
Cons: A little pricey...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great sabot scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on February 26, 2012
very pleased, typical excelled Leupold quality...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

On Target

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on February 25, 2012
I put this scope on a Cz 550 American 6.5x55 and it shot dead center, 3 inches high at 100 yards. The clarity is just as good as my buddies Zeiss Conquest at $200 less. I am an avid hunter and only put Leupold on top of my rifles. This is another great product from Leupold.
Thanks for all your great years of service.
Pros: Easy to operate and good clarity
Cons: None tha t I can see....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold Golden Ring Ultimate Slam 3-9x40 Riflescope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 9, 2012
This is the second Leupold Golden Ring Ultimate Slam 3-9x40 Riflescope I have purchased. They are accurate, easy to set up and substatially increase the effective range of my muzzle loader rifles while big game hunting.
Pros: Easy to use BDC reticle...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Ultimate Slam 3x9x40mm

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IL Written on February 6, 2012
I have been using Leupold scopes for many years in both the military and civilian arena. Thgarbage high quality scopes that are accurate, dependable and easy to use. Highly recommended!
Pros: Quality! Easy to use, Accurate, Clear Field of view
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold Scopes

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 10, 2012
I own several Leupold scopes and have never had an issue with any of them.
Pros: Made In USA, Quality Built, Excellent Warranty
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Exactly What I Had Expected

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 8, 2012
I own around 15 Leupold scopes and I love them all. No problems with any of them.
Pros: Made in USA, Quality Made, Great Warranty
Cons: N/A...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 24 User Reviews of Leupold Golden Ring Ultimate Slam 3-9x40mm Illuminated Reticle Rifle Scopes