2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
64725 Leupold Acadia 10x42mm Waterproof Roof Binoculars - Camo Mossy Oak Break-Up Finish is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold Acadia 10x42mm Waterproof Roof Binoculars - Camo Mossy Oak Break-Up Finish and other Binoculars by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.1 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.0 / 5

Leupold Acadia 10x42mm Waterproof Roof Binoculars - Camo Mossy Oak Break-Up Finish Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Unbelievable - Leupold Acadia 10x42mm Waterproof Roof Binoculars

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: John Arsuaga (verified customer) from Cypress Texas on Jan 5, 2011
Pros:  Absolutely the clearest binoculars I've ever used!
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

John Arsuaga wrote:

The best of the best. Light weight, easy to adjust. I did a lot of homework before choosing these binos. They are worth a lot more than i paid for them. Clear, clear, clear. They allowed me to see way before daylight and well after the sun set. Perfect. i'm going to order another pair and put them up for later. Absolutely recommend.

Was John Arsuaga's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

NoName

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: NoName from Niceville, FL on Aug 16, 2010
Pros:  Clear and Easy To Use
Cons:  Cheap, Cheap, Cheap Lens Caps
Would recommend:  no

NoName wrote:

I should have done more research to find these binoculars were made in the Philippines. I want to support American jobs and American companies. Also, the minute I took the binoculars out of the package for the first time, the lens caps fell off the binoculars. I put them back on and turned them over and they fell right back off. Since it's so important to protect the lenses of such a nice instrument, it really surprises me that Leupold does not provide better lens caps. At the same time I bought these I also bought a different brand of binoculars for my son at 1/5 the cost, and it came with better lens caps than the Acadia. There's no excuse for that.

Was NoName's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 6

what a cheap binocular!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Floyd (verified customer) , i think! it's good scope , from MD,20861 on Nov 8, 2009
Pros:   the view is clear like your real eyes.
Cons:  more than 300yerd the view is not too good and small.
Would recommend:  no

Floyd wrote:

it needs more zoom for image. the front cap is useless. maybe i need to buy the expansive?

Was Floyd's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 7

Disappointed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: rkb3 from dayton oh on May 2, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

rkb3 wrote:

Perhaps I should have asked more questions before purchasing. I assumed I was getting an American-made product, as Leupold likes to advertise. These binocs were made in the Phillipines. Had I known that, I would have opted for the higher-priced Gold Ring glasses which are American made. They are decent glasses, but not what I expected.

Was rkb3's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 4

Acadia 10X42

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: statechamps83 (verified customer) from Pearce,AZ on Dec 25, 2008
Pros:  Easy set up. very clear, good value
Cons:  len's covers
Would recommend:  yes

statechamps83 wrote:

These are very clear and for the money you won't find any better. I like these allot better than my Leupold 12X50 that I paid 250$ more for.

Was statechamps83's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Gold star optics at a Green Ring price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Commander Salamander (verified customer) , Security proffesional, avid hunter & outdoorsman, from Rochester, Wa. on Nov 21, 2008
Pros:  Clear, crisp, high contrast optics at an affordable price
Cons:  The eye cups retract too easily
Would recommend:  yes

Commander Salamander wrote:

I have just recieved these fine binoculars and was immediately impressed by the optical quality of the lenses and prisms. Low light images are exceptional, as well as in sunlight. These binoculars compare favorably w/ Steiner, Leica or Nikon, at a considerably lower cost. My only complaints would be the retractable eye cups (which retract too easily) and the cheesy lense covers(these don't really fit). Overall- kudos for Luepold.

Was Commander Salamander's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

10x42 Acadia

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Hawgw (verified customer) , Hunter, from Aynor SC on Nov 11, 2008
Pros:  Lite weight and easy to handle
Cons:  10x42 was distorted
Would recommend:  no

Hawgw wrote:

The 8x42 are great the 10x42 were a little distorted at close objects

Was Hawgw's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

"one word ..... value"

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ethan jackson from santa rosa ca on Oct 20, 2008
Pros:  price, clarity , size , weight , durability, roof prisim , bak 4
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  no

ethan jackson wrote:

i have only used these binos on about 6 extensive hunting/backpacking trips but i love the way they have performed so far! I spent days researching different options and was nervous to buy these because they cost less, but i can tell you now to save the money! unless you are a professional and/or sponsored you will not be able to tell the difference between these and your buddies who spent much more. its almost as if they dont want you to know but these binos are bak 4 lenses, multi- phase coated, roof prisim and waterproof/fogproof also a great brand... what more do you need!

Was ethan jackson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 14   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Leupold Acadia 10x42mm Waterproof Roof Binoculars - Camo Mossy Oak Break-Up Finish - UPC: 030317647254