2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
64305 Leupold Kenai 30x, 25-60x80mm HD Spotting Scope, Straight Kit KENAI-STR-64305 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leupold Kenai 30x, 25-60x80mm HD Spotting Scope, Straight Kit KENAI-STR-64305 and other Spotting Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.0 / 5
Usability 4.2 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

Leupold Kenai 30x, 25-60x80mm HD Spotting Scope, Straight Kit KENAI-STR-64305 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Perfect Spotting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SIG088 from Portland, OR on Aug 19, 2013
Pros:  Worth the money
Cons:  None at this time
Would recommend:  yes

SIG088 wrote:

I have used it at the range for a month now and have had no issues with clarity or function of the product. I would recommend this unit to all my friends.

Was SIG088's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Love this Spotting Scope / Kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: 2AFan (verified customer) from Germantown, TN on Mar 3, 2013
Pros:  Clear, easy controls, tight, well made
Cons:  Tripod mounting a bit clunky
Would recommend:  yes

2AFan wrote:

Overall I really like this spotting scope and the kit as well. Great scope. Easy controls. Well made. Nice hard and soft cases. Tripod not hard to mount, but would have preferred a non-detachable base for the screw. Not a huge deal. Overall a winner. Glad I sprand for the kit.

Was 2AFan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

keivn

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Kevin , hunting, from pendleton, or on Sep 7, 2012
Pros:  30x eye piece ok
Cons:  kits bad, tri pod sucks, 25x60x eye piece sucks,focus hard to turn
Would recommend:  no

Kevin wrote:

would not recomand to any body.The kit not worth the money.The scope falls way short of expectations,the 25x60x eye piece hard to see out of. focus exstreamly hard to turn.Tri pod junk. I'm supprised leupold sells this product and they won't back there product up.

Was Kevin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 22

Best Spotting Scope for the Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Great White Buffalo from Central Illinois on Aug 26, 2012
Pros:  Many- see below
Cons:  Not American Made
Would recommend:  yes

Great White Buffalo wrote:

It's easy to see why this scope earned Optics Planet's 2011 Brilliance Award. I have used scopes costing much more than this that have not performed any better. I've used this scope at distances from 50 feet out to 1000 yards and it performs brilliantly at all points in between. The optics are crystal clear at all magification levels, and its controls are centrally located and easy to manipulate. This is a large scope best suited to range use. It is extremely well made and solid, yet is simple to use. I do not like the fact that it is made in China, a communist country, but it is made to Leupold specs - and these folks do not compromise quality, ever. The scope also comes with Leupold's ironclad lifetime warranty. The more expensive European scopes are made in socialist countries and there is not much difference between socialism and communism, so it is what it is. This scope provides outstanding value for the money and is highly recommended. The only thing I would ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Great White Buffalo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 14   not helpful: 1

Good Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: pcfhomes (verified customer) , avid shooter, from Las Vegas NV on Sep 8, 2011
Pros:  clear optics, good features
Cons:  tripod is horrible
Would recommend:  yes

pcfhomes wrote:

Good scope, but the tripod will not lock into place, and it jiggles. It totally distracts from the over all quality and use of the product. I cannot believe that quality control let this kind of design flaw get by. Just buy the scope, forget the tripod it's junk!

Was pcfhomes's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Leupold Kenai 30x, 25-60x80mm HD Spotting Scope Straight Gray/Black

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: eddyyang (verified customer) from sugar land, texas on Sep 3, 2011
Pros:  very clear image
Cons:  poorly designed tripod and attachment
Would recommend:  yes

eddyyang wrote:

good scope with good clarity. I'm not sure why you have to mount the scope on an mounting plate before mounting it into the tripod?? very awkward. Also no fine adjustment knob on the tripod.

Was eddyyang's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Leupold Kenai 30x, 25-60x80mm HD Spotting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Nanook 450 (verified customer) from Norman, OK on Feb 10, 2011
Pros:  Amazing power and clarity
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Nanook 450 wrote:

This product is one of the best Leupold products I've purchased. Recently learned that a compact spotting scope is not advantage over binoculars while scanning a mountain for elk. At the range in several different light conditions, this scope is very clear, easy to focus and the eye relief is good. For the money, it's a real bargain, I only wish I'd bought a spotting scopee of this caliber years ago.

Was Nanook 450 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Kenai

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rileyt from Plentywood, MT on Oct 15, 2010
Pros:  Bright and Clear
Cons:  Heavy, but comparable to others of its size
Would recommend:  yes

rileyt wrote:

Appears to be a great buy for the money. Might not be quite as good as the high end stuff, but for an average user, for 2 grand less, it's tough to beat. Thumbs up for the two eyepieces!

Was rileyt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 3

Leupold gets it right

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jim (verified customer) from Texas on Aug 19, 2010
Pros:  A quality spotting scope
Cons:  25-60x lens could be improved
Would recommend:  yes

Jim wrote:

I've said that if Leupold brings out an HD spotting scope, I'd buy it. Well, they did and I did and here are a few observations. I hope they're helpful. The barrel mounted focusing ring was somewhat tight and does cause a bit of jiggling when focusing but not enough to become frustrating. The threaded lenses lock-up tightly on the body. The 25-60x lens clarity is adequate but the excellent 30x wide angle lens makes this scope shine. If we could get Leupold to offer a 25-50 wide angle accessory lens, this spotter would be a barn burner. With the 30x lens focusing on a city water tower at 973yds the Kenai rendered the image and it's detail crystal clear. At 303yds, 1 inch sign lettering was easily read. At the range at 500yds, I could not see the 6.5mm bullet holes with 30x but I could with 60x. This was at 7:30am and,in all fairness,low light conditions. Also, with the 30x lens looking at the early morning shadows at the range tree line, I could readily see into the darkest of them. This ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Jim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 139   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Leupold Kenai 30x, 25-60x80mm HD Spotting Scope, Straight Kit KENAI-STR-64305 - UPC: 030317643058