2,535 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Leupold Mark 4 Tactical M4 Mount
Starts at $107.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(29 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Best base available
Although the Mark 4 tactical base is a little more than the other bases available this base is the best around!Another plus,the Leupold line is made h...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Leupold 65970 Mark 4 One Piece Mount

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on July 27, 2013
Use Leupold bases and rings on all my Remington Tactical rifles quality is always there.
Pros: No fitment issues...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

15 moa base

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on July 15, 2013
solid mounting platform. great finish. the 15 moa feature allows for short range zero and has just enough to get vx-3 4.5-14x50 luepold to a 1000yds.
mounted on rem 308 SA 20"bbl gun.
Pros: solid mounting
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

You get what you pay for

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on April 12, 2013
Bought this to put on a 338 rifle I'm building, and the quality was excellent. The profile was a little higher than I was wanting though, so I returned for the 2-pc version of this (same very high quality) because they are lower profile. That is what is on my rifle now, and I couldn't be happier with it.
Pros: Quality is the best out there
Cons: expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Superior quality

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on April 12, 2013
Bought this to put on a 308 rifle I'm building, and the quality was excellent. The profile was a little higher than I was wanting though, so I returned for the 2-pc version of this (same very high quality) because they are lower profile. That is what is on my rifle now, and I couldn't be happier with it.
Pros: Quality is the best out there
Cons: expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great mounts

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on March 29, 2013
Work great, solid fit...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Top Quality Base

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 24, 2013
Looks and works great, if you are going with top quality optics, the it just make sense to go with a top quality base. I also like how there is no front barrel overhang on this model. Makes the rifle look a lot cleaner....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Top Quality Base

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on February 1, 2013
Excellent starting platform to mount the Mark$ rings to. Solidly built canted base to allow the most out of your optic
Pros: Sturdy easy to install repeatable...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold Mark 4 one piece Rem 700 Long Range, Matte Black

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 30, 2013
The Leupold Mark 4 one piece Rem 700 Long Range base is very heavy duty. It is ramped to give room for significant long range drop. Plan on significant drop when bore sighting. The base is very heavy. There are screws for standard and the larger 8-40 screws for heavy duty mounting.
Pros: Very heavy duty, comes with both sets of screws (standard + 8-40)
Cons: Heavy weight...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Another example of Leupold excellence

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on December 4, 2012
To echo some of the other reviews. These are solid and well made. They have some heft to them and give a gun that custom look. I wish they came in stainless to match my action. I bought these because they come with a 15 moa slope. I did not see this anywhere on the Optics Planet info but if you look at Leupold they do say it so if your not looking for the slope get another mount.
Pros: easy set up
Cons: no stainless, no mention of 15 moa slope...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

perfect mounting basic

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 9, 2012
This is the perfect mounting basic, keep in mind this style of bases is not the lightest option, but the strongest.
Pros: one piece strong construction
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 29 User Reviews of Leupold Mark 4 Tactical M4 Mount