2,531 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Leupold Mark 4 4.5-14x40mm LR/T Target Riflescopes
Starts at $749.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(18 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review A hidden gem in leupold scopes
This Mark 4 LRT/Target 4.5x14.5x40 is a great value. I wanted a scope that could give 1/2 inch or less groupings for target shooting and still be abl...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Good Value!

by Stefano, from United States, MT Written on July 19, 2014
This is a first rate, well finished compact scope well suited for most uses; the optics are excellent and the adjustments being Leupold target types are adequate for less than constant use - not equal to M1.

Good deal, excellent definition can pick out small targets at distant ranges better then some 20 X scopes having lesser optics.

Compact, mine is mounted on a Ruger M77 MKII fast twist .22-.250 , using Leupold 30mm Ruger type rings and I tote it around in confidence making hits way out there - definitely not a clunky scope, one of my favorites....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TN Written on April 7, 2013
I have never purchased a tactical scope before. I was a little overwhelmed by the choices and the cost of these items. Since I don't have the budget of the US military, I was a little depressed by the cost of scoped from Schmidt & Bender, Night Force, etc. Even some of the Leupolds are wallet busters, but this scope, while not inexpensive, is an excellent value for the money.

It is easy to use and the sight picture is crystal clear. I mounted it atop a Remington 700 SPS Compact and could not be happier.
Pros: Value for money. Crisp clear sight picture.
Cons: Can't think of any at the moment....
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

One tuff scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TN Written on July 21, 2012
tuffest scope on the market, dropped then shot it and scope was still zeored in
Pros: quality
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 23, 2012
I use this on my AR-15, coulden't be happier.
Pros: perfect from100 yd.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope, easy to use

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 11, 2012
Great scope. I have made several adjustments to the scope and it always goes back to good zero. I put adjustments in the scope out to 600 yards and back to zero with no problems.
Pros: very clear...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

56130: Leupold Mark 4 4.5-14x40mm LR/T Target Riflescopes, Finish & Reticle Matte Black Finish, Mil Dot Reticle

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on March 3, 2012
This scope rivals other makers scopes that cost hundreds more. Best bang for your buck!!!
Pros: Wonderful optics. Comprehensively executed!!
Cons: NONE...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold Mark 4 4.5-14x40 Model 56130

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NV Written on November 25, 2011
This is one of Leupold's highest-end rifle scopes, designed from the bottom up for law enforcement/military sniping. If you enjoy long-range, detail target practice, this might be the scope you're after. I bought through OpticsPlanet.com -- at a great price with super-fast and free shipping.
Pros: Super sharp, highest quality tactical scope
Cons: It's expensive (but you wont' find better quality)!...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 3, 2011
Excellent scope for the money
Pros: value and quality
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great target scope / strong Leupold value

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on July 19, 2011
Great scope with very clear glass. Xtended Twilight coatings are great. I would opt for the Mil-Dot if I could do it over again. Well built and with Leupold's legendary guarantee/customer service. Target model is significantly less $ than other Tactical Mark IV, but you don't get the tactical elevation / windage turrets for that price point. The target turrets feel imprecise and do not have the same positive tactile feel of others.
Pros: Benefit of high end Mark 4 glass (Xtended Twilight) for lower price point
Cons: Target elevation/windage turrets are poor ...
Would recommend: Yes
9 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best scope I have ever purchased

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IN Written on March 28, 2011
Best scope I have ever purchased. Everything you would expect from a Leupold product.
Pros: Easy set up. Crystal clear optics. Nice field of view.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 18 User Reviews of Leupold Mark 4 4.5-14x40mm LR/T Target Riflescopes